We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation's Paeadise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Stephandra

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marios A
1 review
“Vacation's Paeadise”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I visited Villa Stephandra last summer and it was magical! The view and the facilities are breathtaking! I will surely visit again. Thank you for the great hospitality.

Travelling group: Με φίλους
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you Marios for your kind words. Looking forward to having you as a guest in the near future once again. Regards to your friends...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scribe765
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Large, Beautiful & Modern Hillside Villa with Spectacular Views!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed this beautiful, hillside villa so much, we extended our original seven-night booking by an additional four nights. This very large, fully renovated home offered plenty of room for our group of nine, including five adults and four teens. Each of its five bedrooms has its own on-suite bathroom and spacious balcony or patio. The owners have invested in high-quality mattresses that we all found to be exceptional comfortable.

Each living area in the villa has its own quiet air conditioning unit, so everyone can adjust the temperature to their liking. These A/C units did a great job of keeping us cool, despite the summer heat.

One of the villa’s biggest features is the spectacular view from every room, every balcony and the entire backyard pool area – all overlooking Corfu Town, the sea and the mountains of Albania in the distance. Day or night, we never tired of this incredible view. We even enjoyed watching the jets arrive and depart from the airport a few kilometres away.

The pool itself, surrounding deck and patio area are all wonderfully done. In addition to the comfortable sunbeds and large umbrellas, there are seating areas placed strategically around the property and on the balconies, so people can either chat with one another or find their own quiet solitude for reading or napping.

There are two kitchens in the villa, which was ideal for our group. The one on the home’s second floor is quite modern with stainless-steel appliances, and all the cookware, place settings, glasses, cups and cutlery we needed. The smaller ground-floor galley kitchen was great for preparing snacks and drinks to enjoy by the pool. We also made good use of the built-in BBQ and enjoyed all of our meals outdoors, when we didn’t go to restaurants in town.

Tania and her husband, the villa’s friendly owners, greeted us at the ferry dock, led us to the villa and gave us the grand tour. Tania, who speaks five languages fluently, remained available throughout our stay to answer questions and recommended the best beaches and restaurants for us to enjoy.

The villa is located in a secure, very private area, close to a small corner market and approximately 10 minutes to a larger market, butcher, bakery, bank/ATM and pharmacy. Note that having a car is a must to get around and explore the island.

We looked at many different villas before selecting Villa Stephandra. We’d especially like to thank Jane of Prestige Villas of Corfu, who patiently answered our many questions via multiple email messages, leading up to our booking. Her agency manages many other villas on the island, and her crew kept the pool, patio and home’s interior spotlessly clean for us during our entire stay.

If you’re looking for a large, comfortable, modern alternative to a hotel while visiting Corfu, we enthusiastically recommend this fantastic property!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views, pool, air conditioning, great beds
Liked least: The free Wi-Fi was very slow
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we DO look forward to welcoming once again in the near future! Regards to the family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“...faboulous destination and choice when in Corfu!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful experience i had along with my friends when i stayed at Villa Stephandra. Everything was right from this place - the hospitality of the owners, the welcoming drinks and fruits as we entered the house, the magnificent view of the city and the overall ambiance sitting in the pool was just out of this world. All details have been accounted for in this villa...the type of linen they have choosen to the flowers in tbe garden make this the ideal place to combine relaxation and fun with friends. Wifi works great and the BQ works excellent when grilling. The place is super clean and i really was able do all the breakfasts i wanted as all utensils were handy. This is the place that one can really fill at home and have all the amenties needed and not worry for anything. If you are looking for a destination that can combine luxury, price for value and a great time, Villa Stephandra is the "heaven in Corfu"....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you Peter for your kind words and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Excellent experience in a beautiful house”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The villa is seated very close to the city of Corfu. It has excellent layout with very nice garden and surroundings , it has all the facilities and can accommodate three families comfortably . The owner is very welcoming and attentive to what was asked. We had a wonderful and unforgettable days!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you Katerina! I look forward to seeing once again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing