We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful house”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anniebell...
Southborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A beautiful house”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a really lovely, spacious villa set at the top of a hill above the town of Gouvia. The road to it is tortuous and winding, and I would not like to have tried to find the villa in the dark, even with the signs to its sister villa, Gaia, showing the way. That road was the price we paid for being in such a calm and lovely location.

The house was very spacious, with air conditioning pretty much throughout. A huge pool outside where we spent most of our days. Plenty of seating in airy spaces around the grounds, and comfortable sunbeds. It was extremely hot when we stayed, so personally I didn't use the sunbeds much, and the tiling around the pool got red hot during the days.

The BBQ was brick-built and we used it three times; it was pleasant to sit outside on the verandah with our own cooked food and chat until late, rather than take the difficult road down to Gouvia to eat.

The downsides to this in my view were: insufficient kitchen linen (just one [dirty] kitchen towel, no oven glove of any sort, and no dedicated BBQ tools. For anyone who is disabled (I have spinal stenosis) getting into the pool was difficult as there were only steps in the water and no ladder or anything to grip on to. Again, all the bedrooms were upstairs, which would be a problem for anyone who is unable to cope with stairs.

However, in spite of these small problems, we had a wonderful holiday at this villa and can thoroughly recommend it. However, I would say it is not really suitable for anyone with a disability.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurensJ6...
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Luce and Benito were even more fabulous than we had hoped. This is truly a hidden gem and a great option for a visit to Corfu. We found the villa to be well-located on the island, and enjoyed being central to many destinations for day trips to Kassiopi, Corfu Town, Paleokastritsa, and beyond. Additionally, it is located away from the hustle bustle of Gouvia, but is only a short drive to a few markets, which have nearly every provision you might want during your stay. Benito was a fabulous host and made sure that we had everything we needed.

The villa sits at the apex of one of the largest hills in the vicinity and has an incredible view of Gouvia Bay and the Albanian coast. The pool is large and deep, keeping the water at a refreshing temperature on hot afternoons. The outdoor furniture is great, and the porch offers good shade in the afternoon (if you so desire.) Air conditioning was quiet and cold, keeping the indoor temps comfortable and great for sleeping. Beds were clean and comfortable, with the best pillows that we have encountered during our many stays in Greece.

We have absolutely no complaints about our days at Villa Luce, and we eagerly hope to return next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you for the good review Lauren! We hope to welcome you again very soon... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, house, terrace....hard to pick one thing...
Liked least: there were 2-3 clouds one day.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marina S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem in wonderful surroundings and sweeping views”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent one week in Villa Luce with a group of friends and loved every moment of our stay. The Villa is on top of a lush hill , with beautiful views of the Corfu bay, which you can enjoy from your room, from the porch and from the fantastic pool. The house is equipped with modern technology and tastefully decorated. The host Benito is extremely kind and attentive, and he has thought of every single detail to make the house comfortable and to cater to every wish the guests might have. From Villa Luce you can reach easily many beaches, Corfu town and is few kilometers away from the charming village of Govia, where many stores are to be found. We have enjoyed immensely our days and especially our evenings in Villa Luce. Sunset by the pool, sipping Prosecco wine, with the sound of cicadas , has been just magical!
I highly recommend Villa Luce!,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing