We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!”
Review of Costa Azahar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alcossebre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Costa Azahar
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Stayed here for Benicasim festival but these were about 40 minutes away from Benicasim. The apartments were not signposted and it took us two hours to find them. We had to collect our keys from a hotel which was about 15 mins drive away this was very inconvenient. The hotel just gave us keys and gave our taxi driver directions but even he could not find the apartments. When we eventually found the block of apartments (which were not signposted or labelled in anyway) we realized our key just had the number 3 on it. We had to try every no.3 apartment with our key. There were about 10 blocks of apartments with three floors so this took an extra hour. We then rang the hotel and convinced them to send somebody around who came and showed us the apartments eventually. The nearest shop was 40 minutes away and everywhere closed for siesta (even the tourist office) so we had to walk to the major supermarket which was over an hours walk away. The town itself was lovely and clean but there was a severe lack of transport in the town. Only two taxis and they charged alot to leave the town. We found a nice English ran bar were all the staff were really friendly and helpful and informed us on the transport.
The swimming pool was good but pretty dirty. Think it only got cleaned once a week.
The sheets for the bed were wrapped in plastic as if just been cleaned but when opened they were all stained. The blanket and mattress were filthy too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meli40, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Costa Azahar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

In any description says that the apartments are in Benicassim, it is clear that are located in Alcoceber, and this has to be seen or consulted you before booking. If it is true that the collection of keys is not in the same apartments, but in the Alcocebre Suites Hotel, but this information is also specified in the description of the same apartments.
As for his complaint of transportation within the village, not something that is up to us, but at the same locality Alcocebre, we have nothing to do with this matter, nor with the tourist office was closed during your stay .
If you have found the sheets in poor condition, should have come or call to the same reception with no problems they'd been changed.
Sorry you had a bad experience, but we suggest also that the next time see where to go and where is located the apartment reservation.
Apartments Costa Azahar, Alcocebre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 22 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaciones3000, Personal de reservas at Costa Azahar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maite46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estrella015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcossebre hotels
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Las Fuentes
Gran Hotel Las Fuentes
#2 of 18 in Alcossebre
733 reviews
1.1 mi away
Servigroup Romana
Servigroup Romana
#1 of 18 in Alcossebre
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Complejo Eurhostal
Complejo Eurhostal
#5 of 18 in Alcossebre
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Complejo Al-Andalus
Complejo Al-Andalus
#3 of 46 in Alcossebre
70 reviews
0 mi away
Apartamentos Don Pedro
Apartamentos Don Pedro
#14 of 46 in Alcossebre
12 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cap y Corp
Cap y Corp
#10 of 18 in Alcossebre
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Azahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Azahar

Address: Carretera de las Fuentes, 12579 Alcossebre, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Alcossebre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Alcossebre
Number of rooms: 128

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing