We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic delight - pure Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sportresort Hohe Salve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

As with many others stayed at this hotel on a Shearings All Inclusive. We were promised by our driver Johnny that we were going to Heaven and he was correct. What a delightful village blessed by a cable car ride up the Hohe Salve (1829 metres) with (in good weather) some outstanding views - however when we went we found our heads in the clouds and some 7 inches of overnight snow. If you make the ascent try taking the walk back down from either the very top (4 hours) or from the middle station (1.5 - 2 hours).
The Hotel itself is fantastic, clean with efficient and pleasant staff. There is even free WiFi available simply ask for the code at reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chalkiescout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed with my family including 2 teenage girls at this hotel on a Shearings holiday. As per previous posts we were lucky to have Johnny to take us around the Area. It is well worth the extra cost for the trips with Johnny bonuses. As for the Hotel we were all inclusive this was free beer or wine or soft drinks from the fridge 11AM till 10PM it was never empty while I was there. You could also have tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits. You are not allowed to take free drinks to your room and the fridge is locked dead on 10PM. Most nights there was a choice of meals(3 course) 2 meat and 1 fish dish each night except for first and last night when there was a set menu. Breakfasts were a bit samey Cheese or ham or cereals. You get a piece of foil to pack your lunchtime roll in again cheese or ham! The beds I found a bit hard and you do get an alarm call at 7AM from the church bells in the village every day. Our room overlooked the village and the views are stunning. Its worth taking a trip up the mountain by cable car if you go as a group its 15 euros each. One small thing that was annoying is the Tyrolean evening paid for as a special on the trips. When you get in there the drinks have to be paid for even though its in the hotel and they are not cheap!. One plus for this hotel is the free WIFI in the lobby but you need to ask for the password. All in all a good value hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigey670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

stayed all inclusive with shearings at the Sporthotel Fuchs in Hopfgarten im Brixental Austria.Our driver john ( johnny) said he was going to take us all to heaven. he did.and with plenty of johnny bonuses.The hotel was fantastic clean and the food was excellent,Our room had plenty of space with a balcony that overlooked the village and the beautiful church, if you want to go to heaven go with shearings to Hopfgarten.----- hope you get ( johnny) the driver.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miner49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stay in this hotel on a Just Go Coach holiday for 5 nights in June. The hotel located in a loverly surrounding at the bottom of a valley with hills in front and back onto a 2000m mountain with ski lift in the back. The hotel was well run, room and bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable, we had a balcony room overlook the valley with fantastic view of the mountain. The local village is only 10 minute walk away and was such a pleasent walk after dinner. We were on a halfboard deal and find the drink from the bar very reasonablely priced, breakfast was very simply continental style, the three courses evening meal was tasty and well presented. The farewell dinner was fantastic.
Please make an effort to get to the top of the mountain by the ski lift, the view will be well worth the price of the ticket which was 21 euro return.
We love this friendly hotel and will love to go back again, highly recommanded.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HAHAHOLIDAY87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

stayed here all inclusive with a shearings group, our driver johnny as a previous reviewer said made the stay from good to fantastic, his knowledge and humour outstanding, the hotel was clean and well run, food plentiful and tasty, service excellent, anything extra needed (pillows!) was provided instantly and cheerfully, can thoroughly recommend this hotel and the tour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ryalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Comfortable beds and very clean room and bathroom. Service at evening meals exceptional with 3 courses plus salad bar each evenings. Special farmers meal on the Friday evenning. Free wine, tea and coffee from 10am-10pm, but you are requested not to take these drinks to your bedroom. However, there is a large terrace to enjoy them with excellent views of the Triol mountians. Still some snow on the high peaks in June. Lift next door to ascend the Hohe Salve mountain. Remember to ask the hotel for a village discount card. This enables you to go up the mountain at a reduced price. make sure your tour guide knows abou this! Close to rail and bus services with easy acess to towns in the Brixten valley and Innsbruck. Tourist office at bottom of car park. they will arrange for you to visit an Austrian Farm which is amazing especially if you hve children - they will love it! A lovely large church known as The Cathedral of the valley with amazing Baroque decoration. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hopfgarten which was quiet. i woul imagine a very busy, but still lovely place in the winter. Try to get a bedroom looking over the village - wonderful views.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank competenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

wow!!! this is an excelent hoteel, great location, near to trains,,and the hotel staff are super friendly are helpful,,food is really good,a nd great service,
the manager Roman, offers superb service,in english,dutcha nd german,,and this is a great hotel,
will love to go back again..fab rooms too,,with great showers..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank richardhochuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopfgarten im Brixental
4.8 mi away
Wellness Schloss Panorama Royal
3.6 mi away
Hotel Wastlhof
Hotel Wastlhof
#3 of 11 in Niederau
88 reviews
5.2 mi away
Das Sieben
Das Sieben
#1 of 4 in Bad Haring
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
159 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#7 of 11 in Niederau
72 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#1 of 6 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sportresort Hohe Salve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportresort Hohe Salve

Address: Meierhofgasse 26, Hopfgarten im Brixental 6361, Austria (Formerly Sporthotel Fuchs)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hopfgarten im Brixental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hopfgarten im Brixental
Price Range: £155 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sportresort Hohe Salve 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Sportresort HOHE SALVE relies on the power of movement - in both summer and winter, 365 days a year. This movement is more than just a service, but integral to our daily activities and thinking for us. For all ages and all fitness levels. Located in Hopfgarten right next to the cable car station Hohe Salve in the Kitzbuhel Alps and is only 150 meters away from the center. With 104 rooms, five rooms for seminars and events, two restaurants, Apres ski bar and a 1,400 sqm "Move & Relax" area with yoga room, power room, 630 sqm pool area with 25 m sports outdoor pool, massage and treatment rooms Resort every sporting heartbeat. The sportresort is located in Hopfgarten, right next to the valley station of the Hohe Salve mountain railways, which offers an ideal entry into one of the largest and most modern ski resorts worldwide, the SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser-Brixental, with 90 lifts and lifts, 284 km of fun fun Lighted toboggan runs and over 70 huts guarantee pure winter pass. Welcome! But also for the rest of the year, the region around the Hohe Salve sports resort also offers numerous outdoor sports facilities: - brand new trail running routes in Westendorf - mountain bike tours throughout the region - running and walking trails in the village - hiking and mountain biking for all levels of difficulty - cycling and e-biking trails through the entire Brixental - and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sportresort Hohe Salve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Fuchs Hotel Hopfgarten Im Brixental
Sporthotel Fuchs Hopfgarten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing