We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing gite in a beautiful setting”

Review of La Palanque-Poplar

25m Heated Swimming Pool with 2 Slides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
25m Heated Swimming Pool with 2 Slides
Kiddie Pool Garden Lounge - Great spot for a glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
25m Heated Swimming Pool with 2 Slides
Kiddie Pool
Garden Lounge - Great spot for a glass of wine
Private BBQ Terrace
Dining Room - Seating for 6
Kitchen and Dining Room
Kitchen Island and Living Room
Large Couch and Wood-burning Stove
King Bedroom
King Bedroom Bathroom
Double Twin Bedroom
Double Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Play Park in Poplar Woods
Football Pitch
Gardens and Walkway to Swimming Pool
Herb Garden Path
Main Gite Building
Eymet Gourmet Market
Dordogne River Canoe Trips
Alfresco Dining
Medieval Town
Spectacular Chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Acpratten
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing gite in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for a few days to attend a wedding. The gite had everything you could need including a bbq and fresh croissants delivered to our door. It was lovely and clean, with plenty of towels provided. The heated outdoor pool was really well looked after with plenty of sunbeds and an inflatable crocodile. The owner was very welcoming and gave us some great recommendations on what to do and see in near by Bordeaux. We hope to stay here again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Merci! We are very pleased that your experience here at La Palanque was relaxing and enjoyable. It's fantastic that you found our facilities clean and well looked after. We hope that our service and attention to detail will encourage you to join us again for another holiday. Until then, thank you and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards, La Palanque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

An absolutely stunning venue with the perfect host and hostess. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived right up until we left. I 100% reccomended this to any groups looking for somewhere to stay in the South of France and I hope to visit again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Merci Ben! We are very pleased that your experience here at La Palanque was relaxing and enjoyable. We hope that our service and attention to detail will encourage you to join us again for another holiday. Until then, thank you and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards, La Palanque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie G
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Such a beautiful place to stay, fantastic facilities, very friendly and generous hosts. Easy access, walking distance, to the centre of Eymet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Merci Stacie! We are very pleased that your experience here at La Palanque was relaxing and enjoyable. We hope that our service and attention to detail will encourage you to join us again for another holiday. Until then, thank you and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards, La Palanque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S
1 review
“Relaxtion Garanteed”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in July 2017

La Palanque is a beautiful Gite development in the picturesque village of Eymet on the Dordogne. We stayed in one of the two bed Gites called Poplar, the whole site has a sense of luxury about it, and every detail has been well thought out. While the accommodation is excellent, its the location and facilities that really set this place apart, the pool, slides and baby\toddler pool were brilliant, our daughter would have stayed in them all day every day. Close walking distance to the village, and a short journey from Bergerac and the many, many other tourist attractions. I personally recommend the free tours of the chocolate factory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Merci Adrian,

We are very pleased that your experience here at La Palanque was relaxing and enjoyable for you and the family. We hope that our service and attention to detail will encourage you to join us again for another holiday. There are so many other activities and sites to see, so please think of us for your next holiday adventure. Until then, thank you and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards, La Palanque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is a fabulous luxury gite complex in a beautiful corner of France”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a great trip. This was my second stay at La Palanque. The first was a brilliant family holiday with 2 small children. However this trip was a work conference with 10 colleagues. It served our needs brilliantly. The hosts are excellent and look after your every need. The grounds are well kept and the accommodation is clean, modern, luxurious and immaculate. Very much recommended. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you, Lucas, for your kind words. We are glad your second time around for a work outing was just as enjoyable as the one you had with your family. We hope that your experiences here encourage you to join us again on holiday sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette W
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Merci Colette-

Nous sommes si heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour à La Palanque.

Nous espérons que votre expérience vous encouragera à nous rejoindre dans un proche avenir. Merci et nous espérons vous voir bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing