We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison No. 20

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison No. 20
Ranked #1 of 11 Eymet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Xmas break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Having booked No 20 as a late panic move, friends nearby we were due to stay at still had the builders in, we weren't sure what to expect. We needn't have worried. It was the best stay we have ever experienced in France and we are regular visitors. Every little detail, including a Xmas tree, was observed to make our stay as festive as possible. It would be easier to list the disappointments, THERE WEREN'T ANY!!!!! Thank you so much Leeann & Guy, for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard59921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabfrench, Propriétaire at Maison No. 20, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

cordialement,

Leeann & Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great hosts, great place and I could not recommend this high enough. As part of a fact finding mission we booked Hotel Du Seze in Bordeaux for a couple of nights and the Maison 20 in Eymet for a couple of nights.

There were 4 of us and we shared the appartment - with 2 seperate ensuite bedrooms and a shared lounge, diner kitchen and with Sat TV it ticked all of the boxes for us including a very reasonable offer

Maison 20 was a real find and Leanne was so kind and nice giving us advice and booking restaurants for us

If you are going to Eymet then look no further than Maison 20 - we WILL be going back - and soon

Andrew Smith

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew5771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabfrench, Owner at Maison No. 20, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write your recent review.
It was our pleasure to have you stay with is and we are are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Maison No. 20.
cordialement, Leeann & Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Maison 20 delivers an exceptional experience
It was the highlight of our 6 week trip to France
Maison 20 is perfect for the guest who appreciates individual style,attention to detail and cheerful attentive service in an area of outstanding beauty

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen173112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabfrench, Owner at Maison No. 20, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Merci beaucoup for taking the time to write your recent review It was our pleasure to have you stay with is and we are are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Maison No. 20
Leeann & Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

What a wonderful week my partner and I spent at Maison No. 20. We were greeted by the delightful Leeann who showed us into an apartment - which thanks to Leeann's knowledge of antiques and interior design - looked very like something you might drool over in a glossy magazine, yet providing all the comforts of home at the same time. A delicious selection of croissants and breads were left at our door each morning and the kitchen was stocked with juice, yoghurt, jams, milk, butter, coffee and a selection of teas. Everything was immaculate and fluffy towels, bathrobes and a selection of toiletries made bath time bliss. But the pampering didn't stop there: Leeann cheerfully sorted out problems we had when booking train tickets and Leeann's partner, the very charming and generous-hearted Guy, offered a lift into the not-to-be-missed town of Issigeac. On one occasion, after a day's sightseeing in cold wet weather, we came home to find the heating turned on and coffee ready to go. Nothing was too much trouble. Leeann and Guy are very well-travelled and so know a thing or two about what guests are looking for. But it's more than that: they genuinely like people and that's what makes a stay with them very special.

Finally, Eymet is a very pretty place to stay - even without a car we had lots to do: walks and biking in lovely countryside. It's a perfect base to explore the Dordogne and for day trips to places like the glorious Sarlat-la-Caneda. So, if you want a contrast to the big city experience, Eymet is the perfect spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishandFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabfrench, Owner at Maison No. 20, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Merci beaucoup for taking the time to write your recent review

It was our pleasure to have you stay with is and we are are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you back to Maison No. 20

Leeann & Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in September 2013 in the beautifully furnished top-floor apartment of this town house. Leeann and Guy could not have been more helpful - advising on where to visit and helping with restaurant reservations. The apartment had everything we needed and the basket of fresh bread and croissants outside our door every morning was the icing on the cake of a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeGrenouilleVert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabfrench, Owner at Maison No. 20, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Merci beaucoup for taking the time to write your recent review

It was our pleasure to have you stay with is and we are are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you back to Maison No. 20

Leeann & Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 lovely days here in celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have felt more welcome. Our hostess Leanne runs a spotless, semi self catering town house in the heart of the village. It is decorated very tastefully and was extremely comfortable. We had an apartment on the first floor with all mod cons including SKY TV and a little kitchen. We also had use of internet and felt very at home. Bread and croissants were left for us outside our door each morning and the fridge contained milk and butter.
This gem is ideal for a family or a couple and there is loads to see in the vicinity.

Room Tip: As it is an old town house, there are steep stairs. We were on the first floor as my husband could n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labellefrance, Owner at Maison No. 20, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Merci beaucoup for your kind comments. Guy and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you here at Maison No. 20 and we hope to see you again should you decide to visit Eymet in the future.

cordialement,

Leeann & Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed a week in this beautifully restored apartment. It was unseasonably wet and cold but a haven to return to after being out all day enjoying the sites. Leeann and Guy were the perfect hosts. Great town & accessible (with a car) to many other fabulous locations . Walking distance to Town Square, laundromat, supermarkets & Restaurants.

Room Tip: There were no lifts so you have to be mobile. We stayed on the 1st floor but worth the walk! Laundr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labellefrance, Owner at Maison No. 20, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Merci for your kind comments. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, in spite of the unusual cold and wet weather.!

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Maison No.20.

cordialement,

Leeann & Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eymet
0.4 mi away
Les Vieilles Pierres
Les Vieilles Pierres
#1 of 1 in Eymet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
17.3 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
6.0 mi away
L'Etape Gasconne
L'Etape Gasconne
#1 of 1 in Allemans-du-Dropt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Corisande
Villa Corisande
#2 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
10.1 mi away
Chateau des Vigiers
Chateau des Vigiers
#1 of 1 in Monestier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison No. 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison No. 20

Property: Maison No. 20
Address: 20 rue Traversiere, 24500 Eymet, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Eymet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eymet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison No. 20 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique accommodation with each room decorated in contemporary French style with high quality beds and crisp white cotton sheets. Each room comes complete with fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV, wireless internet access and complimentary welcome basket filled with local goodies. Situated in a quiet street yet walking distance to the village square which contains a variety of shops & restaurants, village swimming pool and tennis courts & river perfect for fishing, canoeing & kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Maison No. 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing