We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Delightful Ladies Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Vieilles Pierres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Vieilles Pierres
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eymet
Eymet, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Delightful Ladies Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We booked for a table of 18 and were seated in the conservatory where we could chat without disturbing other diners. The menu agreed in advance was well cooked and served and acceptably priced. A very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cogulot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great place, simple but just what you need. Very reasonably priced. Very friendly but relaxed which I like. Lovely courtyard to have breakfast in. The breakfast was quite good. We didn't have dinner so I can't comment. There is a little pool you can use as well, fab if you have kids with you. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Ate at this restaurant with friends recently. Quality of the food was excellent. Would advise booking ahead as when we were there it was pretty busy. Lovely gardens around restaurant. Turning of the main road a bit tricky up the steep hill but well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night whilst we waited for our Gite to become available on the Saturday. I had already spoken to the hotel owners on the phone and by email to ensure that we had the room that we wanted - a double for us, and bunk beds for the kids. It was really hard to find somewhere like this without resorting to the usual chain hotels, which I find offer good value, yet little personality.

On arrival, we were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to our room which was large and comfortable. There was even one extra bed, so we had a choice of sleeping arrangements. The bathroom was extremely large with a wet room style shower. There were electric shutters on the window for security, which was a reassuring feature. Outside of the room was a sunroom type veranda for our own use with a table and chairs. The rest of the hotel was very nicely arranged with a very welcome swimming pool and small playground.

We drove the few hundred yards into town as the walk looked difficult with younger children and ate in town.

On return to the hotel, we asked if we could sit out with some drinks, but were told that all the tables were booked for the Friday barbecue (which looked excellent, and was being enjoyed by lots of locals.). However, I asked if we could be served in our veranda, and they were happy to oblige. In fact, within a minute, the owner and several assistants came marching in with chairs and drinks to make sure we had what we needed! What service!

Breakfast in the morning was a simple but tasty buffet of lovely local fresh bread, eggs, meat and preserves. A reasonable 8 euros per person in addition.

All in all, we felt very well looked after, and Claudine and her husband were fantastic hosts, making particular effort to speak English to bolster my schoolboy French! We would have no hesitation in returning and would heartily recommend the hotel to anyone, particularly those travelling with children!

Room Tip: You will struggle to leave a deposit on their card system, but the owner happily trusted us to pay o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5uperhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

stayed for 6 nights in July. this is a very friendly and welcoming hotel. Very clean but basic room, excellent bathroom and lovely courtyard for breakfast. a very well looked after hotel in a convenient location. will go again.

Room Tip: preferable to speak french
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet186400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Les Vielles Pierres it would have been longer but they were full for the rest of the week. We stayed in a room with a wet room shower which was spacious but the bathroom over looked a neighbours house so we had to keep the bathroom window shut when we we used it. The hotel was a few minutes walk from the local town which is ideal for the restaurants and bars. This is our second time at the hotel so it must be good and as the receptionists speak little English it meant that i could practice my French

Room Tip: If you dont like smoke dont choose the rooms by the terrace as 2 rooms are enclosed together and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princess36harrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The staff were friendly and helpful (eg: gave us a drying rack to dry the clothes we had washed), the room was simple but comfortable, and the pool and courtyard were pleasant. Both the room and the food were good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksUK_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eymet
5.9 mi away
L'Etape Gasconne
L'Etape Gasconne
#1 of 1 in Allemans-du-Dropt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
12.1 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
10.8 mi away
Logis Hostellerie des Ducs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Corisande
Villa Corisande
#2 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison No. 20
Maison No. 20
#1 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Clos de la Bastide
Le Clos de la Bastide
#3 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Vieilles Pierres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Vieilles Pierres

Property: Les Vieilles Pierres
Address: La Gillette - Route de Marmande, 24500 Eymet, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Eymet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eymet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Les Vieilles Pierres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing