We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Corisande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Corisande
Ranked #2 of 11 Eymet B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Corisande for 4 nights June 2013 - what a find! From the moment you arrive Christine & Marie Josie make you feel at home. The whole place is spotlessly clean and tidy. The décor very tasteful. Breakfasts are a treat - with Marie Josie's homemade jams and Christine's delicious cakes.

We had dinner there on the night we arrived and it was so delicious we ate there again the night before we left, everything home cooked and artistically served.

The centre of the village of Eymet is only a short stroll away (with several bars & restaurants) and many places to visit in the surrounding area.

We shall certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
45
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chagford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Finding Villa Corisande was like striking gold. The owners, Marie-Jose and Christine made us feel welcome and at home from the outset, considering our every need and more. From our first evening with them we felt as though we had two new friends. The house has been beautifully restored and decorated, bathrooms, showers all extremely good quality and bedrooms thoughtfully and comfortably furnished.It was spotlessly clean. There is parking right outside the front of the house. Breakfasts each day were different and exciting, with home-baked delights and their own jams.There is one large dining table, encouraging guests to mingle and get to know each other, unless, if preferred, people choose to eat at separate times. Situated just a very short walk away from the main square in Eymet, for anyone simply wanting to relax and do very little it is ideal.There are two comfortable lounges and a small bar - for guests only. On a sunny day the rear garden and pool terrace is great just to lounge around reading or sunning oneself, with the odd dip to cool you down.There are numerous good eating places in Eymet, and I can certainly recommend booking an evening meal at Villa Corisande (necessary to book this 24 hours in advance). For those who want to venture further, there are numerous attractive villages around, interesting markets, wineries and chateaux to explore. If I return to Eymet - and I certainly want to - it is a no-brainer that I would book here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piacenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Everything about Villa Corisande exudes excellence. The owners Marie-Jose and Christine are thoughtful, kind and very pleasant company. The decor is impeccable - the beautifully restored period house is furnished with a tasteful combination of antique furniture and more recent pieces, while the bathrooms are modern and comfortably luxurious. Our stay at the Villa was a joy, and we also thoroughly enjoyed the meal the owners prepared for us. I highly recommend Villa Corisande to anyone visiting this area

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSchiantarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had a really enjoyable stay at Villa Corisande with Christine and Marie-Jose. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very spacious with such a comfortable bed, The house retains its character but with all mod cons. The breakfasts were copious and delicious. We also had an evening meal for four nights and the food and wine were excellent. Everything was home made including the cakes and biscuits served with afternoon tea. There are also two lounges for guests to relax in and drinks are served from a small bar. The property is just a two minute walk from the centre of eymet and as there is parking outside the property, it took the stress out of finding a parking space. Villa Corisande is so much more than a B & B. I would highly recommend this to anyone, whether on business, house hunting or on holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megandteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is a really a faultless place to stay.Every aspect of the Villa Corisasnde is a joy from the warmth of the reception you receive on arrival to the quality of the food to the exceptional rooms.The villa dates from the 1920s and has been skilfully updated by the hosts Marie-Jose and Christine.They have achieved a marvellous blend of period French property and contemporary chic.So for example in the Corisande room we occupied there was a classic French armoire with a modern bed and canopy,it really works so well.Ensuites are very much contemporary using Villeroy and Boch sanitary warer.Toiletries are of high quality and towels are large and fluffyy.Breakfasts each morning are a mix of cereal,fresh fruits and pastries and lovely home made jams,all accompanied by fresh juice and hot drinks.On our first evening we took advantage of the table d'hote menu that would not have been out of place in a Michelin starred restaurant.The beverage included in the price was a delicious Bordeaux.There are two lounges for guests one of whcih has a small bar area ,perfect for relaxing after a busy day.The pool area and terrace are set in charming gardens and the whole is just a short walk from the centre of Eymet itself.Marie Jose and Christine were delightful hosts who took a personal interest in what sort of day we had enjoyed.The ambiance thay have created here is more akin to a country house hotel and as they say it doesn't get better than this.

Room Tip: All good and all different
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at Villa Corisande. The house is immpecable in ever way complimented by the superb gardens and delightful swimming pool, which we enjoyed using. The breakfasts are delicious served with fresh local produce and different home made cakes every day. The afternoon teas are served with home made biscuits. We had dinner in the garden on the Sunday evening and like the weather the food was superb.
The attention to detail of Marie Jose & Christine was some thing we have never encountered at the hotels we have stayed at. My wife was enjoying reading a book she didn't have a bookmark, when we returned to our room one had appeared . On another occasion she had mislaid her specs, we were enjoying a coffee in the town when Christine arrived having found them. Yes we enjoyed our weeks stay in June so much so we are looking forward to returning in September
Pauline & Peter

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

A thoroughly enjoyable family stay at VillaCorisande for 10 nights. The house was a charming mixture of old and new. I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation. Our hosts were wonderful and breakfast was a treat. This was our first trip to France with 2 teenagers and there was much to enjoy. Go-Karting in Bergerac, kayaking on the Dordonge and visiting old, quaint villages. The B and B has a lovely garden with a swimming pool so there is also time to just relax. Don't miss the Sunday lunch time market 5 mins from Eymet in Soumansac, overlooking the vineyards. We have taken away some lovely memories.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eymet
0.3 mi away
Les Vieilles Pierres
Les Vieilles Pierres
#1 of 1 in Eymet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.1 mi away
L'Etape Gasconne
L'Etape Gasconne
#1 of 1 in Allemans-du-Dropt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison No. 20
Maison No. 20
#1 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Clos de la Bastide
Le Clos de la Bastide
#3 of 11 in Eymet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
10.2 mi away
Chateau des Vigiers
Chateau des Vigiers
#1 of 1 in Monestier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
16.4 mi away
Domaine de Bellevue Cottage - chambre d'hotes bnb, cabane dans les arbres, gite a Bergerac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Corisande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Corisande

Property: Villa Corisande
Address: 27 boulevard National, 24500 Eymet, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Eymet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eymet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast with 4 large and charming rooms 2 minutes walk from the centre of Eymet. Nice and quiet swimming pool in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Corisande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing