We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in pet friendly villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vincent B
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent stay in pet friendly villa”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful and well resourced villa with large garden and swimming pool. The villa is set in lovely rolling hills of the Dordogne. Highly recommended.

Whilst there we had wonderful evening at Naked Vignerons, great food in atmospheric surroundings with charming hosts... Also recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Many thanks Vin for your super review and kind comments. We really hope you return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhig2016
Vilanculos, Mozambique
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Luxury and Golfing Excellence”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We visit France annually and discovered Luxury Dordogne Villas a few years ago and am so pleased as I don’t want to stay anywhere else now, they have everything we need for a great holiday.
This year we stayed in La Grange for our first week and then we moved to Acabanes for our second week.
Acabanes is such a relaxing place to have a holiday, with a heated pool and amazing views. We particularly like staying here as we enjoy golf and Tracey has arranged a large discount on rounds at Chateau Vigiers, a five minute drive away. We fly to France from South Africa and Acabanes has all the golf equipment we need which means we don’t need to bring anything we us, a huge bonus.
Looking forward to returning next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
We are so pleased you enjoy staying at Acabanes whilst playing golf at Vigiers and always enjoy your visits. Hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Tamsi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Can’t be beaten! ”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Even better than the pictures, what an amazing place. Everything a family or large group could want. We didn’t do much exploring as Acabanes had so much to keep the group busy. What struck us the most was how well equipt it was but also how ‘high spec’. Tracey has truly created the most beautiful holiday environment. We were all so sad to leave and want to find a time to return. Nearby Eymet was lovely and we visited Chateau Thenac for a lovely wine tasting. Wished we had ventured to feely vineyard as the wine we had on arrival was delicious. Truly the most wonderful villa we have ever booked!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
I am so delighted you all had a brilliant holiday at Acabanes and thank you for your wonderful comments! Please do return soon and let me know if there is anything I can purchase for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S9255VIre...
1 review
“Always lovely to stay here”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love visiting Acabanes and come back year after year. There is plenty of space for our families and the children love the pool, the outside areas and the bikes. Thank you Tracey!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Great to see you and your family again Becca and glad you enjoyed your holiday so much. With very best wishes,Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordv2017
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonefrul family retreat”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Although we visited as a party of two couples it was clear the villa could accommodate large families with plenty of room and privacy
The property generally was in excellent condition and for us the provision of bicycles all ow which were in excellent order was a huge boost

Dining areas both inside and out were excellent as was the BBQ equipment provided and the very spacious lounge had two different sitting areas along with a full size pool table

The gardens are huge,totally safe and well maintained and although we did not use the pool it would be excellent for families

A real home from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks so much Vincent for your kind comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your first holiday at Acabanes and hope you will return. With best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caplet99
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Acabanes was a really impressive luxury holiday home set in the beautiful countryside of the Dordogne. As a family of 12 members over three generations Acabanes provided plenty of space for all of us to spend time together and equally have our own space if we wanted. The heated pool was used everyday, rain or shine and we even managed a full family bike ride to a local vineyard! The garden and terrace were fantastic and we spent many an evening admiring the view whilst drinking delicious local red wine. Matthew and Katie catered for us one night which was a real treat. Tracey the owner of Acabanes was extremely helpful in recommending local places to visit and restaurants. A fantastic location and wonderful family holiday. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for your super review and I am delighted all your family enjoyed their holiday at Acabanes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connor613
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful home in the middle of the countryside with all you could need. Very comfortable in the hotter months of the year with great vineyards in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks Connor for your review and pleased you appreciated the air con and the great vineyards! Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing