We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jmwaters4...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Beau Ciel for a week in August and had a lovely time. The gite was so clean and well kept with attention to detail second to none. Jim and Lynne were super hosts filling the fridge with some basics when we arrived and even a welcome bottle of wine! Really good for information, we experienced some lovely food markets, which we would never have found without their local knowledge, but also keen to give us privacy as well. The swimming pool was lovely, private and very welcome.The huge garden was fantastic for watching deer and hoopoes (birds)at twilight. A really lovely relaxing holiday in a quiet rural location, but near enough to supermarkets to make life easy. Fantastic value for money. nicest place we've ever stayed.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely location, cleanliness.
Liked least: There was nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review of our Gite. It's so nice to know that our guests have had a good time. Hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Lynne & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_cowan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful and idylic”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our first holiday abroad with our 3 month old son and we could not have picked a better location and gite. It was exactly what we wanted; peaceful, modern, total relaxation in an extremely comfortable house.
The owners, Jim and Lynne, were extremely welcoming, helpful and informative of the local area. We were warmly welcomed yet left in peace to enjoy our holiday.
The gite was beautiful, cool and comfortable. Great value for money and would recommend to anyone looking for a break away in the country with towns and shops a short drive away.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beatiful view
Liked least: occasional rain
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisimo25
derby
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect escape!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well this place is an absolute gem! The owners live in the 'main' house and the gite is situated a little further towards the bottom of the vast garden. They are fabulous hosts and make sure you have everything you require when you check in. They have also put together a scrap book with local attractions and suggestions of what to do nearby which we found really helpful.
The gite itself is spotless! The kitchen surfaces were literally gleaming and the sheets couldn't have been crisper! It's certainly very lovingly looked after.
The kitchen has a large fridge and plenty of amenities for you to keep a few things in if you don't want to eat out all the time.
There's a small pool which is great for cooling off in the summer and we spent a few evenings on the patio watching the deer at the bottom of the garden.
I'd definitely recommend a car as the surrounding towns are beautiful, with some fabulous markets!
All in all we couldn't fault the place, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and fantastic hospitality! What a find!

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesiGary
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Peaceful location and very comfortable gite”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 7-night stay at Beau Ciel. With panoramic 180 degree views of the French countryside, this truely is a great vantage point for viewing beautiful skies - but even more impressive was the unbelievable blanket of stars that we were able to stare at, in amazement, on one or two of the clearer nights.

The gite is very well appointed - renovated recently, everything is new, very clean, and functional. The master bedroom is spacious, with a very comfortable bed - we slept extremely well. The bathroom is modern and clean, with a nice shower; we were pleasantly surprised by the pressure, considering the rural location. The living room is comfortable, and the TV, although small, has terrestrial UK channels - though we barely watched. WIFI is highly temperamental although you can eventually connect, although you will need patience!

The kitchen is small but has all the appliances you need - electric hobs, microwave, oven - and is very well equipped with crockery, utensils, etc . We were able to make some lovely meals. A huge Intermarche supermarket /petrol station/laundrette , all on one site, is only 7 minutes drive away, so its very easy to stock up on groceries.

Outdoors, there is a deceptively large above-ground circular plunge pool, great for a refreshing dip when the weather gets too hot; and also a lovely bistro set, on which we dined most days.

Lynne & Jim were superb throughout - gave us total privacy but made themselves available in case we needed anything. We couldn't have asked for lovelier hosts. Location is truely excellent - you are in a remote, totally quiet part of the rural countryside, in the hamlet of Beauvia (population around 10 people!) - but popular local villages like Eymet, Miramont, Monbazillac, etc are all within half an hour's drive. We recommend Tour Des Vents restaurant for a memorable meal with a stunning view of the Monbazillac vineyars, and Chateau Le Thibault for a highly personal wine-tasting session in a very old, small vineyard with real charm and character.

Beau Ciel is fantastic value for money - don't hesitate to book if you are looking for somewhere very peaceful, very relaxing and well-located for local conveniences and to discover the rest of the French south-west, a truely charming region.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and comfortable, well appointed gite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ste f
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
576seb
Rochy-Conde, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESNIER s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.