We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Puente De La Toja
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in O Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cascais
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Excellent location with a superb view of the La Toxa island and a couple of minutes walk to downtown. Very clean, and a breakfast worthy of a top class hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the "Ria" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagrusCascais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    89
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
160
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here June
Hotel interior is modern and clean. It is not in the centre of town but only five minutes walk away.
There is also a hotel car park behind the hotel.

PROS

Free internet
Good free breakfast
Large bath towels
Great shower and water pressure
Hairdryer
Great aircon/heating unit in our room
Large 6ft very comfortable bed

CONS (If I was being picky)

No room safe
No outside space
Room quite dark

I would definately stay here again and thought this hotel was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Very comfortable room with superb view over the Ria to Toja island. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, free parking. Go on the scenic boant trip out into the bay it is well worth it.

Room Tip: We had attic room with superb views, has a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrxabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great views, attentive staff and excellent value. Breakfast worthy of a five star. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for sea/river view with bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selftaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these O Grove hotels
0.7 mi away
Talaso Hotel Louxo La Toja
Talaso Hotel Louxo La Toja
#1 of 2 in Isla de la Toja
697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove
#6 of 25 in O Grove
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Isla de La Toja
Hotel Eurostars Isla de La Toja
#2 of 2 in Isla de la Toja
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Montemar
Montemar
#10 of 25 in O Grove
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Gran Hotel La Toja
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bosque-mar
Hotel Bosque-mar
#2 of 25 in O Grove
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente De La Toja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente De La Toja

Property: Hotel Puente De La Toja
Address: Rua Castelao 206, 36989, O Grove, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > O Grove
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in O Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puente De La Toja 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Puente De La Toja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing