We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel de Bretagne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Bretagne
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dol-de-Bretagne
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Our room was large and very well furnished. The owners are very welcoming and believe in good traditional service. We had some excellent meals in the dining room; quantity and quality beyond reproach. The hotel has a lift and there is good parking immediately outside. Prices very fair for such a high standard. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have stayed in the hotel 6 times previously although not for 7 years it is ideally placed in the center of the town. We had a half /board tariff. Although we had a first floor balcony room the double glazing does a great job in reducing any road noise. We were soon into our reserved room and out again to enjoy this nice little town. The room although not large had a good king size bed and space to keep belongings. A lovely modern bathroom with wet room. The dining room in this hotel is beautiful as one would expect from the quality of the old building.
The breakfast was about average, but the evening dinner was exceptional and included 6 oysters on the first course and all the other courses had plenty of choice quantity and quality.
We noticed how the hotel has significantly improved since our last visit and will surely visit again.
It is also perfect for a stopover on the way to St Malo FERRY which is only a few Kilometers away on a good mostly dual carriage way.

Room Tip: Have a balcony room if possible. One can sit out on he balcony and so much going on at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annita_berriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotbretdol, Gérant at Hotel de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotbretdol, Gérant at Hotel de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAVANORMANDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotbretdol, Gérant at Hotel de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 362alexandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotbretdol, Gérant at Hotel de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VerValSeb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotbretdol, Gérant at Hotel de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dol-de-Bretagne
1.5 mi away
Akena City
Akena City
#1 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel du Tertre
Hotel du Tertre
#1 of 1 in Mont-Dol
83 reviews
4.4 mi away
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
#2 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#4 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
49 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel de la Baie
Hotel de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Saint-Benoit-des-Ondes
62 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage Restaurant L'Eveil des Sens
Hotel Beau Rivage Restaurant L'E...
#1 of 1 in Le Vivier-sur-Mer
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bretagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bretagne

Address: 17 Place Chateaubriand, 35120, Dol-de-Bretagne, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Dol-de-Bretagne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dol-de-Bretagne
Price Range: £74 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Bretagne 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Bretagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Bretagne Dol-De-Bretagne, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing