We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dol-de-Bretagne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in a mobile home with Al Fresco holidays, and although basic, it suited our needs. The Al Fresco staff were friendly and helpful, although during our stay, the child gate screw came loose, and although we reported it, it didn't get fixed, which was disappointing as our two-year old is very adventurous!
The park itself is lovely, with plenty to do. The swimming pools are great, although the outside one is open at strange times (i.e not at all in the mornings), and the restaurant, again, only in the evenings at the moment. The shop was very well stocked, convenient, and fairly priced.
There is plenty to do near to the campsite, and is excellently located for trips to Dinan, Mont St. Michel, and the local markets at Dol-de-Bretagne and Comborg. It is also about a two hour drive from Caen ferry port, so not bad at all if travelling with little ones.
We would definitely stay here again, maybe with another holiday company; but overall a really lovely time was enjoyed by all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineDesOrmes, Responsable commercial at Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We can not answer for Al Fresco holidays, but we are glad that you enjoyed the park. You are totally right to notice that Domaine des Ormes is the perfect location to discover the region, since it is located for day trips to discover the region.

We’ll be happy to welcome you back, maybe it will be the opportunity to discover unknown treasures of the region ?

Kind regards,

The Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We would suggest other organisers than Lifestyle maybe provide better customer service but that does not detract from the site's amazing location and facilities.
( Our rep did not give any information about the site's facilities - be advised that details are in reception where other reps are more than happy to tell you what's on and how to get there. In that marvellously laid-back French way, there is some flexibility in the timings! Note: maybe because it was early season the ice-cream kiosk was only open Fri/Sat/Sun IF it was sunny and only for about 4 hours. )
On a more positive note: I had never seen red squirrels before this holiday, and having a hare hoppity skipping between the caravans was incredible. My husband played golf while being watched by a herd of deer and my hour's hacking (horse not computer!) with escort was safe, fun and through beautiful woods & paths, round the lakes and golf course, and an illicit canter across a recently cut hay field. Fantastic.
Then into the wave pool to ease aching muscles, moving into the tropical pool to play with our grand-daughter in the lazy river. Afterwards ambled across the mown lawns to one of the bars to relax in the sun before strolling to the caravan for a BBQ.
The on site Spar shop is VERY reasonabley priced and well stocked. One of us wandered down each morning for our fresh croissants.
Night time is soooo quiet! No vehicles between 11pm and 6am. No noisy people after 11pm (or they'll be evicted).
Close to interesting tourist locations. Mont St Michael is a MUST. The market in Dol De Bretagne was classically French: fresh veg and meat from small-holdings, cooked meat, crepes, etc. The pork was delicious on the BBQ that evening followed by fresh cherries for dessert.
It really is hard to fault this venue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Equibod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed with Lifestyle holidays in a modern mobile home. It was my families first time on a holiday like this and we really enjoyed it. We were self-sufficient but had full access to the whole site. There was plenty to do with both an indoor & outdoor pool, horse riding, zip wires, crazy golf, pitch& putt and many more. There were small fees to use most amenities and facilities but still very cheap. There was something for everyone. There was an onsite shop, a bar with free wi-fi and amenities such as showers, washing machines etc. It was a great location with only 6km to Dol de Bretagne & 8km to Combourg. There was a lovely little village called St. Leonard's which was only 1km away & had a market every Sunday. It was a lovely campsite. Very clean & the staff were very helpful and spoke great English. I would highly recommend it especially to families.

Room Tip: Choose Lifestyle holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have just returned from a ten night stay at Domaine Ormes with Lifestyle holidays stayed in a Ruby two bedroom mobile, which was spacious and situated in Tour la Feu part of the campsite. Check in was very efficient after a two hour drive from Roscoff. The mobile was in a nice sunny and quiet location. We enjoyed all the activites swimming, horseriding, archery, zip lines and lovely walks, especially into the neighbouring village of St Leonards. We enjoyed day trips to Mont St Michel, St Malo, Normandy beaches, and Dinan and shopping at Saturday market in Dol De Bretagne and supermarkets in Combourg. It helped that we had fantastic weather aswell. Overall recommended for a family holiday and great service from Lifestyle holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherineoc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we stayed in a eurocamp mobile home and was very pleased with it, it was booked via the sun £15 per person holidays, we payed the £60 as there were only two of us but its excellent value for money. the eurocamp staff are excellent, we were shown to our mobile and told all about it.
there is even a iPod dock for your music.
the facilities on the camp are endless especially for kids.
we will definitely try for it again next year.

Room Tip: if its hot try to upgrade to air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our first time to France and what a way to start. We booked through a travel agent with KelAir.

The site is beautiful and there are lots of different types of accommodation to suit everyone's taste, we stayed in a 3 bed holiday home and our site was in a wooded area which helped stop the sun from making it too hot for our toddler to sleep at night. I have read some reviews and some tour operators didn't even provide a loo roll but KelAir did and even some tea bags/milk which was a nice touch after our reps Kate & Adrian showed us to our site and made us feel at home. We brought our own TV that played DVDs as our caravan didn't have a TV but to be honest we only used it a couple of times mainly for our daughter to watch. Most nights we sat out on the decking enjoying the atmosphere and listening to the wildlife.

We had a 3yr old and a 13yr old and Adrian, our rep, did a fantastic job of getting all the KelAir young teenagers together meaning a moody bored teenager turned into one that was wanting to be out every day and not wanting to leave the site which was great for us as she would have probably been bored trailing around after us. There is a toddler activity tent but it caters from 4yrs old so cannot comment on this.

There are a couple of play parks for the younger toddler/kids and it's great seeing all the different nationalities playing together. The site feels safe and is well lit at night for younger teenagers meeting their friends. There is free wifi around the bar so does attract lots of internet seekers, the cost of 7 days is €25 and can only be linked to one item which in our opinion was great as at least there was conversation again rather than everyone web surfing. We didn't try out the restaurants as we cooked in our caravan after stocking up in nearby Combourg.& Dol de Bretagne.

We took our 3 yr old to the indoor pool which was advertised as having a toddler area but unfortunately it was not what I expected. My daughter had never been in a swimming pool before and I was expecting a designated area just for toddlers but it was basically just the shallow end of the indoor pool so you had teenagers messing around and bumping into you. Thankfully this didn't put our daughter off and she loved it but as I said I would have preferred somewhere specifically for the younger children (over protective mum!)

We stayed from a Tues through to the following Wed and noticed the park did get busier Fri and Sat eve but there was no shouting and everyone seemed to respect the 11pm curfew of noise. The shower blocks were kept clean, the ones by the children's play area were exceptional and my husband preferred to go there rather than use the caravan shower.

The site location was great for sight-seeing and everywhere we visited was within an hours drive but there was still places we never got to see. We knew shops closed on Sun and we thought Rennes was a bit too quiet when we went on a Monday then found out they were closed on this day too, a rookie mistake!

We all loved this holiday and would definitely go there with KelAir again.

Room Tip: If you are family of 4 and can afford it, try and book a 3 bed caravan rather than a 2 bed as the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeyoreAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for a week with Al Fresco in a mobile home which was adequate, but the resort is very good. Maintained to a high standard, the site has a hotel, mobile homes, tree houses and cabins as well as camping plots. There are lakes and woodland to enjoy full of wildlife. Three pool complexes, golf, pony trekking, zip wires, restaurants, pedal boats and fishing - there's enough to keep everyone amused on site. Add that to lots of places to see within an hour's drive gives you plenty of choice. Would go again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Snickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dol-de-Bretagne
2.9 mi away
Akena City
Akena City
#1 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
215 reviews
3.9 mi away
Saint-Malo Golf Resort
Saint-Malo Golf Resort
#2 of 2 in Le Tronchet
195 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel de L'Abbaye
Hotel de L'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Le Tronchet
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Maison Tirel-Guerin
Maison Tirel-Guerin
#1 of 1 in Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes
582 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Bretagne
Hotel de Bretagne
#3 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
59 reviews
12.3 mi away
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
#51 of 82 in Saint-Malo
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort

Address: Les Ormes, 35120, Dol-de-Bretagne, France (Formerly Domaine des Ormes)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Dol-de-Bretagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dol-de-Bretagne
Price Range: £91 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Le Mont Saint-Michel and Saint-Malo, Domaine des Ormes, hotel residence and camping*****, is open all year in a unique 250-hectare nature. For your holidays, with family or friends, Domaine des Ormes offers several types of accommodation: tree houses, water houses, cottage hutte, hotel, apartment, mobile homes or campsite, there is something for all tastes and all budgets. The Domaine des Ormes also offers many activities on site: swimming pools and indoor water park, adventure park, paintball, pedal boats, bicycle rental, fishing and more. Also discover the 18-hole golf course or the equestrian center. There is also a large selection of restaurants (convivial atmosphere at the Club House, overlooking the golf course and the castle; refined cuisine based on local produce and market at L'Oie Gourmande, overlooking the pool; great salads and grilled meats in the restaurant - wine bar Le Cellier). At the heart of a region full of charm, Domaine des Ormes will be your starting point to visit Mont Saint-Michel, Saint-Malo, Dinan, Rennes, etc. The ideal place for successful holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Des Ormes Hotel Dol-De-Bretagne
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort Dol-De-Bretagne, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing