We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dol-de-Bretagne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This location was about a 4.5 hour Drive from Calais and cost about £22 in tolls (each way). Its is situated on a lovely gold course. We stopped with Canvas holidays whilst there. This was the only caravan to have a Dishwasher.

The site is very clean and well equipped. Wifi is free at the bar and the visitor entrance. No problem with getting a connection in the bar. So must have a super connection. The place is very clean and well laid out. We went on the trip wire which is amazing. There are horses you can hire to walk the kids around.

My children loved the holiday clubs that Canvas supplied. The indoor pool is ok unless it rains as every one goes there. The outdoor pool is great and the bar is close. There is a SPAR onsite and is the same price as a normal supermarket. It has a few english items if that is what you are after.

There are two supermarkets about a 5 minute drive away (Super U and Carrefour). Onsite there is a restaurant and we ate there one night. It was well priced and had a takeaway on the side. Lots of people used the takeaway and ate outside the pub with a beer.

There were boats for hire and lots more things to do.

The kids loved it and thats all the matters. We managed to get a rest. If you get the good weather its an amazing place to be

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineDesOrmes, Responsable commercial at Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your comment, it cheers us up to give our best to make you live perfect holidays. We can not order nice weather, but you were lucky in June to find a lot of sun.

We’ll be happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

The Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from Domain des Ormes, with Lifestyle Holidays. It is our second time there with Lifestyle Holidays and once again they came up trumps! We travelled with my son, his wife and two young children, (2 & 4).
We stayed in a Platinum, with 3 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The van was spotless and very well equipped. Lifestyles reps, Tris & Simon were first class, nothing was too much trouble.
The park itself has everything a family needs. Indoor and outdoor swimming pool with slides for the kids (and adults)! Well equipped play areas for the children. All other activities come with a charge, eg Zip Wire, Boats, Monkey Climbs, Circus, Horse Riding and Golf. There are childrens clubs, but they also are chargeable.
There is a small supermarket on site, a bit pricy but handy for bread etc. Larger supermarkets are just a short drive away. There are a couple of restaurants on site and a take away for pizzas, chicken etc. A bit pricy but handy.
We went in June to avoid the really busy holiday period and had great weather.
My son and I played golf, on one of the regions top courses, both of us were really impressed with the quality of the course. My daughter in law went for an afternoons horse trek and the circus was very impressive. (All chargeable, but you do get a discount with the golf for being a resident).
All in all a great value holiday going with Lifestyle. The Domain is a wee bit pricy, but everyone had a fantastic time, so I think, well worth it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineDesOrmes, Responsable commercial at Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello,

We are happy to read your comment, and see that you had an enjoyable stay. We do propose a large choice of activities and services on site to make your holiday easy.

We’ll be happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

The Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Domaine des Ormes 3 times and have never been disappointed. With everything catered for from the beautiful 18 hole golf course to pony rides. Obstacle courses for all ages and abilities, fishing, weekend markets and much more.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is an amusement arcade for the little ones on site along with a bar and two restaurants.
The shop on site is very well priced or if you want you are only a few minutes drive from Dol de Bretagne.
I can't recommend this campsite enough for a great family holiday.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineDesOrmes, Responsable commercial at Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your support, we try every day to make our customer happy, and it is really valuable for us to read comments such as yours .

We’ll be happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

The Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in a mobile home with Al Fresco holidays, and although basic, it suited our needs. The Al Fresco staff were friendly and helpful, although during our stay, the child gate screw came loose, and although we reported it, it didn't get fixed, which was disappointing as our two-year old is very adventurous!
The park itself is lovely, with plenty to do. The swimming pools are great, although the outside one is open at strange times (i.e not at all in the mornings), and the restaurant, again, only in the evenings at the moment. The shop was very well stocked, convenient, and fairly priced.
There is plenty to do near to the campsite, and is excellently located for trips to Dinan, Mont St. Michel, and the local markets at Dol-de-Bretagne and Comborg. It is also about a two hour drive from Caen ferry port, so not bad at all if travelling with little ones.
We would definitely stay here again, maybe with another holiday company; but overall a really lovely time was enjoyed by all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineDesOrmes, Responsable commercial at Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We can not answer for Al Fresco holidays, but we are glad that you enjoyed the park. You are totally right to notice that Domaine des Ormes is the perfect location to discover the region, since it is located for day trips to discover the region.

We’ll be happy to welcome you back, maybe it will be the opportunity to discover unknown treasures of the region ?

Kind regards,

The Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We would suggest other organisers than Lifestyle maybe provide better customer service but that does not detract from the site's amazing location and facilities.
( Our rep did not give any information about the site's facilities - be advised that details are in reception where other reps are more than happy to tell you what's on and how to get there. In that marvellously laid-back French way, there is some flexibility in the timings! Note: maybe because it was early season the ice-cream kiosk was only open Fri/Sat/Sun IF it was sunny and only for about 4 hours. )
On a more positive note: I had never seen red squirrels before this holiday, and having a hare hoppity skipping between the caravans was incredible. My husband played golf while being watched by a herd of deer and my hour's hacking (horse not computer!) with escort was safe, fun and through beautiful woods & paths, round the lakes and golf course, and an illicit canter across a recently cut hay field. Fantastic.
Then into the wave pool to ease aching muscles, moving into the tropical pool to play with our grand-daughter in the lazy river. Afterwards ambled across the mown lawns to one of the bars to relax in the sun before strolling to the caravan for a BBQ.
The on site Spar shop is VERY reasonabley priced and well stocked. One of us wandered down each morning for our fresh croissants.
Night time is soooo quiet! No vehicles between 11pm and 6am. No noisy people after 11pm (or they'll be evicted).
Close to interesting tourist locations. Mont St Michael is a MUST. The market in Dol De Bretagne was classically French: fresh veg and meat from small-holdings, cooked meat, crepes, etc. The pork was delicious on the BBQ that evening followed by fresh cherries for dessert.
It really is hard to fault this venue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Equibod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed with Lifestyle holidays in a modern mobile home. It was my families first time on a holiday like this and we really enjoyed it. We were self-sufficient but had full access to the whole site. There was plenty to do with both an indoor & outdoor pool, horse riding, zip wires, crazy golf, pitch& putt and many more. There were small fees to use most amenities and facilities but still very cheap. There was something for everyone. There was an onsite shop, a bar with free wi-fi and amenities such as showers, washing machines etc. It was a great location with only 6km to Dol de Bretagne & 8km to Combourg. There was a lovely little village called St. Leonard's which was only 1km away & had a market every Sunday. It was a lovely campsite. Very clean & the staff were very helpful and spoke great English. I would highly recommend it especially to families.

Room Tip: Choose Lifestyle holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have just returned from a ten night stay at Domaine Ormes with Lifestyle holidays stayed in a Ruby two bedroom mobile, which was spacious and situated in Tour la Feu part of the campsite. Check in was very efficient after a two hour drive from Roscoff. The mobile was in a nice sunny and quiet location. We enjoyed all the activites swimming, horseriding, archery, zip lines and lovely walks, especially into the neighbouring village of St Leonards. We enjoyed day trips to Mont St Michel, St Malo, Normandy beaches, and Dinan and shopping at Saturday market in Dol De Bretagne and supermarkets in Combourg. It helped that we had fantastic weather aswell. Overall recommended for a family holiday and great service from Lifestyle holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherineoc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dol-de-Bretagne
2.9 mi away
Akena City
Akena City
#1 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
216 reviews
3.9 mi away
Saint-Malo Golf Resort
Saint-Malo Golf Resort
#2 of 2 in Le Tronchet
195 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel de L'Abbaye
Hotel de L'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Le Tronchet
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Maison Tirel-Guerin
Maison Tirel-Guerin
#1 of 1 in Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes
583 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Bretagne
Hotel de Bretagne
#3 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
59 reviews
12.3 mi away
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
#51 of 82 in Saint-Malo
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort

Address: Les Ormes, 35120, Dol-de-Bretagne, France (Formerly Domaine des Ormes)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Dol-de-Bretagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dol-de-Bretagne
Price Range: £91 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Le Mont Saint-Michel and Saint-Malo, Domaine des Ormes, hotel residence and camping*****, is open all year in a unique 250-hectare nature. For your holidays, with family or friends, Domaine des Ormes offers several types of accommodation: tree houses, water houses, cottage hutte, hotel, apartment, mobile homes or campsite, there is something for all tastes and all budgets. The Domaine des Ormes also offers many activities on site: swimming pools and indoor water park, adventure park, paintball, pedal boats, bicycle rental, fishing and more. Also discover the 18-hole golf course or the equestrian center. There is also a large selection of restaurants (convivial atmosphere at the Club House, overlooking the golf course and the castle; refined cuisine based on local produce and market at L'Oie Gourmande, overlooking the pool; great salads and grilled meats in the restaurant - wine bar Le Cellier). At the heart of a region full of charm, Domaine des Ormes will be your starting point to visit Mont Saint-Michel, Saint-Malo, Dinan, Rennes, etc. The ideal place for successful holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Des Ormes Hotel Dol-De-Bretagne
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort Dol-De-Bretagne, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing