We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a guest house”
Review of Guest House Felisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest House Felisa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than a guest house”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just returned from 10 days in the Provence area & spent 4 nights here at Bruno & Pascal's wonderful home. If you want a hotel experience look elsewhere but if you're after charming & helpful hosts, delicious breakfasts (pancakes, eggs, fresh juices, homemade jams etc) and a peaceful & unique environment then book here, now! The house brings out the envy in you with its eclectic design everywhere (Pascale is an accomplished painter) & even though you very much share the communal spaces with them & their family they seem to know when to engage with their guests & when to leave them to relax. Bruno is always happy to give (good) restaurant tips & insists on booking tables for you. With only 5 rooms it never feels busy & if you're in the garden on your own you can almost think its your own place...almost!

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra for the rooms with the terraces go for them, nothing wrong with any of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    40
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
297
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were on a roadtrip in Provence and stayed for 4 days in Maison Felisa.
Our stay was just perfect from entering the site until we left.

When you enter the estate you feel like being in a different world: quiet, a perfectly styled garden, very friendly hosts. Even after a long ride you immediately feel relaxed and you can start your holidays right away …

What Pascale and Bruno created is a little dream somewhere in the Provence countryside. It is a perfect domicile to rest and reload you batteries.

Every room is perfectly styled with a lot of nice artwork, decorations and interesting objects – however without being overloaded – it feels like coming directly from one of the architecture / decoration magazines but sprays the wish to move into immediately!

The breakfast is superb (self-made jam and pancakes) and having breakfast in the lovely garden gives a great start to every day.

On our tour, we stayed in a couple of 5-star boutique hotels, which were great each time, but the lovely and relaxing atmosphere in Felisa is unmatched. Whenever you think of going there, do it. The memories of a great time will let you start smiling.

Regina & Fabian

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just got back from 5 days at Maison Felisa. Had a wonderful time. Beautiful house, and swimming pool. Pascal and Bruno wonderfully friendly, helpful, and made our stay more enjoyful. Great location that allows you to use it as a base to explore the area.

Highly recommend it. Alex and Katie

Room Tip: Difference between rooms, so make sure you look into it before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at Maison Felisa for two nights and our visit was excellent! The Saturday night dinner made by Pascale was absolutely delicious and also the breakfast was very good. The room was clean and spacious and all in all lovely. Both Bruno and Pascale were charming and friendly hosts. We really can recommend the Maison Felisa!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Maison Felisa is a little gem. We had four nights there and returned restored. Bruno and Pascale are wonderful hosts, welcoming from the moment you step over the threshold. The house is gorgeous - mixing old (exposed farmhouse brick work) and new (designer sofas and stainless steel kitchen) - reminiscent of an Elle Deco shoot.
The breakfasts were delicious and generous as was the dinner on Saturday night.
Both Bruno and Pascale gave us wonderful recommendations for places to see and restaurants to experience - far beyond the concierge you might get at a hotel. They had a wonderful file of insight in our room and they keep it regularly updated which is brilliant.
The garden and pool area is a wonderful place to relax and read.
Every detail here has been thought through and their creativity and care shines through.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

i don't rally want to tell the world about this place as we had a super visit to Maison Felisa and want to keep tyne place to ourselves. Bruno and Pascale were excellent hosts and the house is a wonderful place to stay. i a sorry that we could only book 4 nights and missed out on Pascales cooking. Breakfasy was a highlight with Fresh Juice Crepes and much more on offer. So much to see within a short car drive and many excellent restaurants recommended by Bruno. we will go back!!!

Room Tip: every room is a delight we were very happy with the cool Fleur de Orange
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJohn_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a really lovely three nights at Maison Felisa. The house is beautiful, calm and relaxing. We loved the way it was decorated and the enjoyed the pretty pool and terrace where we ate breakfast every morning.

Bruno and Pascale were fabulous, charming hosts and were extremely helpful and thoughtful with advice on where to go and places to see and (importantly) where to eat in the area.

Sadly we weren't there on an evening when Pascale was cooking... but perhaps that is something to return for!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies looking over the garden are the ones to get. Sadly we didn't manage this bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
10.8 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Roches
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Ro...
#1 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
#3 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mas de la Treille
Mas de la Treille
#4 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Felisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Felisa

Property: Guest House Felisa
Address: 6 rue des Barris, 30126 Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design and wellness in Provence. 15 km. from Avignon for zen holidays, romantic weekends. Rooms with jacuzzi and terrace, guest table on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Guest House Felisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing