We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful memory with Provence”
Review of Guest House Felisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest House Felisa
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful memory with Provence”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It is definitely the best part of our memory with this trip to France. Very nice and thoughtfully designed space, great owner couple... We were given a lot of good tips on restaurants and places to see...And we love the breakfast that Pascale cooked for us! Wonderful place to stay... and unforgettable ...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Xcc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    40
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
300
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great owners, well-designed and relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful setting at a reasonable price. Simply excellent. Bruno and Pascale's taste is in design hits the mark - no kitcsh and simply executed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Österreich
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We where enjoying our stay at Maison Felisa during our one-week–early-fall-holiday very, very much. Pascale and Bruno are fantastic hosts with a sheer endless amount of tips and hints in the Provence-area for the best spots, wines, food and sites. You can easily spent a day at the house, at the pool or just stroll around. We are very frequent travellers, but hardly can recommend any better place for short or longer leisure-stay, with such a charming combination of historic architecture and contemporary equipment and tasteful furnishing, We felt perfectly welcomed and hosted. And when you are there you should try the massages and Pascal’s Yoga-program. We will return asap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argeplage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just returned from a truly memorable 5 night stay at the wonderful Maison Felisa! Pascale and Bruno make the perfect hosts; warm, friendly and helpful at all times; sharing the unique and relaxing space that they have created with their guests. The house is beautiful, full of artwork created by Pascale, and we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived; with recommendations for restaurants, things to do and places to see.

The bedrooms are large, comfortable and individual whilst the swimming pool, immaculate gardens and outdoor space provide the perfect spot to unwind with a glass of local wine after a day exploring the highlights of Provence.

The daily breakfast included freshly squeezed juices, Pascale's homemade jams, freshly baked bread and croissants from the boulangerie, local cheese, homemade fruit salad, blackcurrant muffins and apricot cake. The table d'hote, prepared by Bruno and Pascale on Saturday evenings, was one of the most memorable meals I have ever eaten; a 5 course feast using locally sourced ingredients and herbs from the garden. I would highly recommend this if you are fortunate to be staying over a weekend!

Overall, Maison Felisa feels like a real "best kept secret" and we cannot wait to return. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blatch51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Maison Felisa is LOVELY...

Bruno and Pascale are so generous with sharing their space with their guests. They welcome you with warmth into their home and help you feel comfortable from the moment you arrive.

The atmosphere of Maison Felisa is wonderful - yoga in the mornings with Pascale, beautiful breakfasts by Bruno, an honesty fridge with local wines and other drinks, ridiculously comfortable beds, beautiful products in the rooms and stunning paintings by Pascale on all the walls. They share their favourite local places with you in a detailed information pack in the room - and their taste is impeccable!

You can eat in the evenings on their beautiful terrace; they encourage you to buy food locally and let you store it in the guest-fridge. You can even use plates and cutlery from their kitchen. If you stay on a Saturday, try their table d hôtes!

The house is stunning and beautifully designed, the pool and gardens are divine and are looked after with such love and care. Bruno and Pascale are an inspiration and we cannot wait to visit again! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLittleOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preverenges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We spent 4 nights at Maison Felisa and we definitely enjoyed it. The place is great, quiet and unique, the hosts are very friendly and helpful, having good addresses for food! Recommendation, book a room with jacuzzi...

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just returned from 10 days in the Provence area & spent 4 nights here at Bruno & Pascal's wonderful home. If you want a hotel experience look elsewhere but if you're after charming & helpful hosts, delicious breakfasts (pancakes, eggs, fresh juices, homemade jams etc) and a peaceful & unique environment then book here, now! The house brings out the envy in you with its eclectic design everywhere (Pascale is an accomplished painter) & even though you very much share the communal spaces with them & their family they seem to know when to engage with their guests & when to leave them to relax. Bruno is always happy to give (good) restaurant tips & insists on booking tables for you. With only 5 rooms it never feels busy & if you're in the garden on your own you can almost think its your own place...almost!

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra for the rooms with the terraces go for them, nothing wrong with any of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
Hotel Le Saint-Laurent
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
57 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Roches
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Ro...
#1 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
342 reviews
10.8 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mas de la Treille
Mas de la Treille
#4 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
Chateau Beaupre Deleuze
#3 of 7 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Felisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Felisa

Property: Guest House Felisa
Address: 6 rue des Barris, 30126 Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design and wellness in Provence. 15 km. from Avignon for zen holidays, romantic weekends. Rooms with jacuzzi and terrace, guest table on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Guest House Felisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing