We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krekifalia, The best in greece!”
Review of Kekrifalia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kekrifalia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Krekifalia, The best in greece!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were 4 nights at this beautiful charming clean hotel. When i read The comment of the people before, I do not understand! Lia is the best host we ever met! The other staff is also very helpfull with all the questions you have!
The breakfast is good and the dinner is tastefull. Also the service during the dinner is perfect, we never waited to long.
The location is perfect because it's away from the loudness of skala.
We will return for sure!
We recommend everyone who wants to go to agistri to go to Kerkifalia!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaJanRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    14
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The location is stunning. It could not be better - perched on the cliffs with fantastic views of the sea and Aigina in the distance. Our stay was pleasant. We did find the staff in the restaurant very distant however and one member of staff in particular, Lea, was very rude at times to the extent that some evenings we would decide to go into town because we could not bear her rudeness. I do not understand how that is possible in the tourist industry where the aim should be to make people feel comfortable and at ease at a time when they have decided to go away to relax and have a good time. I would not go back there unless there was a change in the attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EireneLeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We went there for a meal. After one and a half hours waiting for our order to be taken, with repetitive rudeness from Lia - the waitress from hell - we finally left. This hotel is beautifully located, but the service is really not good. Given the prices they charge, you can have much better service and from much friendlier staff, elsewhere. I wouldn't want to pay for rudeness from staff. If you like masochistic treatment - and an empty belly - this is the place to go - Lia is an expert.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Had a great week here. Hotel was lovely and really great value. The room was spotless and large, sheets and towels beautifully clean. We had a sea view, which was great, but not all of them do (at least not all have a full sea view). There were lots of small up-market touches, like the cocktail menu, the sofas outside with a great view, the classy bar and restaurant. The food was really tasty, but we only ate their twice as the food in town was also top notch. The owner was really helpful and picked us up and dropped us off from the ferry port in Milos. Perfect location - out of town enough to be peaceful and quiet, but only a short walk into Skala for shops and bars. We would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Kekrifalia Hotel for 8 nights.
I can not say enough about the management, staff and hotel general. With exception every staff member treated us with the most respect and really, really seammed to care about our needs.
We quarantee we will return as soon as we can !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

A little paradise that is affordable. All the staff was firendly, everything was clean and had a great kitchen.
from the restaurant you have the best view!!!
We will came back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I had wanted to stay at Rosy's Little Village but it was booked out as a result of a Shiatsu / yoga retreat the weekend I went over. They recommended the Kekrifalia so ended up here for a solo long weekend end of Summer holiday. I arrived at night on a Friday after a manic week in the office and crashed out as soon as I got into my room. It was the week of the full moon and I had amazing views of moonrise every evening. The room was clean, I had a sea view which although was not dead on, that fact saved me from the morning sun. Lia was very helpful although it surprised me that she didn't know the new September bus timetable for the island. The swimming platform gives you a sense of privacy and with deck chairs, sunloungers and umbrellas is well organised. Other downsides were the breakfast was not included in the price and the range of breakfast foods on offer was limited. Also the aircon units were quite loud and the TV didn't have a clear picture on many channels (other islands have the same problem). Other than that it is well located - a short 5 minute walk from the main port and handy although I will try somewhere else next time I go to Angistri...

Room Tip: Sea view rooms get the morning sun - meaning you wake up with heat in Summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#3 of 12 in Angistri
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#10 of 12 in Angistri
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#4 of 4 in Skala
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosy's Little Village
Rosy's Little Village
#2 of 12 in Angistri
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kekrifalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kekrifalia Hotel

Property: Kekrifalia Hotel
Address: Skaliri, 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kekrifalia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kekrifalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kekrifalia Hotel Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing