We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At least the location was great...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Kekrifalia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kekrifalia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“At least the location was great...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The pictures speak the truth of the location, the place itself and the sea.

The service and the hospitality were below par, on occassion bordering on rude. I note that there was another traveller who commented likewise.

Given that it was an expensive hotel, the balance tilts on "poor" as opposed to "average".

The island is small and charming but again the hospitality did not allude to that of a tiny greek island but to that of a large, uninviting city.

I doubt if I will ever return and I will for sure not recommend either the hotel or the island itself.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pericles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    13
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were on a boat rip around Agristri when we saw this hotel . Later we called in and booked dinner the next night. We were given a table that overlooked Scala and the sunset. The food was exceptional as was the delightful lady and a barman that mixes the most sensational cocktails. We asked if we could use their sun deck the next day and ate there two more nights. It just is the most fabulous place to be, superb service and imaginative food and as I said cocktails that rival the best anywhere. This is the hotel to stay in Agistri. Perhaps unsuitable for young children and very old as it's up a hill and in the July heat. But for class,food and the charming folk that own and run this hotel it's perfect. Next time we will stay there and can't wait to sit on there restaurant terrace again

Room Tip: Didn't see a room but I'm sure they are oerfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A very nice Hotel to stay in. 5 mins from the port of Agkistri. Very well decorated rooms. Nice restaurant and bar to chill out. Amazing prive beach to relax and enjoy the sea. The stuff is amazing and very helpfull. Recommended.!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnN_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had never stayed at the hotel,but have been to there restaurang some times. Its lovely. The food is excellent,nice drinks and the table with view to the sea and sunsets.....could it be more perfect! Its very nice decorated and have high class.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoToGreece_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Agistri is a small and pretty island. Great place for summer holidays, but also in less hot months such as May and September.
Kekrifalia is a wonderful place. the rooms are big with all the facilities you need and very very clean.
Ath the hotel there is a terrace where is the breakfast buffet with delicious dishes and the restaurant with great food.
Lia and her staff always with a smile make you feel at home straight away!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I was here with my boyfriend in September. the rooms and the cleanness was perfect. From our room we had the perfect sea view. We had wonderful dinners and cocktails in the restaurant. Lia and her staff was always friendly and helpful!! thank you!!! Kekrifalia deserves the recommendation and high rating..

Room Tip: all rooms has sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalandri Athens
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked for a September weekend as a treat to ourselves after hard time at work....On Saturday morning we got informed that there was no possibility to have dinner at the hotel because of a wedding reception. So far so good. When we came back to our room to sleep on Saturday night ( at 12.30 am) the music was still on and all the tables full. Hour by hour the music got louder and louder...At 3.00 o clock,I had to get down to the reception and ask the owner of the hotel for some compassion to our damaged brain system ! Although she seemed rather upset she promised to minimize ( not turn off) the volume....Next morning, during breakfast,we got really surprised by her attitude: she really mentioned nothing about, no excuses, no regrets NOTHING AT ALL as if nothing had happened.....The same when we checked out.
This hotel is by far the best on the island....BUT.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank houzolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#2 of 12 in Angistri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Milos
Hotel Milos
#1 of 2 in Megalochori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yianna Hotel
Yianna Hotel
#11 of 12 in Angistri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kekrifalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kekrifalia Hotel

Property: Kekrifalia Hotel
Address: Skaliri, 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kekrifalia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Kekrifalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kekrifalia Hotel Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing