We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meals never disappoint”

Rosys Petite Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 39 Restaurants in Angistri
Price range: US$13 - US$27
Cuisines: Seafood, Greek, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meals never disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Imaginative tasty and fresh and delicious food. What more could you ask for. Divine always. Never disliked anything. Service brilliant and Eric is a talented young chef. Always want to come home and make the same food but it never tastes quite the same.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank naturelover047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad Norway
Level Contributor
241 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“"Mama-Mia"Find it here! Do not need to go to Skiathos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been to this Island about 30 times.For the first time we had a meal in this place.
If you want a romantic place you can't find any better.The hotel and restaurant is build into the mountain seaside,and covers several terraces in different levels down to the sea level.
This a buity That will be in my mind forever.The food was excellent,and you may choose Greek or more North Europeean if you want a change after a while.Dear Rose,your housewife could be better,but this is the only thing to be claimed! As the hostess said:" We are somewhat more expensive than down in Scala,but we try to offer dishes you don't find anywhere.
With the fantastic view over to Egina in sunshine or in the evening with all lights from the neighbor island you feel you are in heaven! This must be the most perfect place for romance,if you want to mary in the local church or celebrate wedding day or burst day.Be careful otherwise you get hooked as we did! Comeback is a must!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lemon_tree637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Dinner Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Food is excellent, and the view is spectacular. We eat here a number of time, and was really good value for money, and seems to be a very popular place to stay, with a number of rooms, right over the sea!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeoffC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
365 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Biggest Prawns I've Ever Seen!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Rosy's restaurant is a bit of a hike up - but worth it!! Gorgeous view, very cosy. The food was great - amazing seafood, prawns the size of a puppy! Just watch the price - they charge per weight - we had no idea how big they were so we ordered 4 - came out quite pricey - could have definitely made done with less. But so delish and great service!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ohdonnaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food no more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The food was good and fresh and the service was all right. But something was missing- there was not a vacation atmosphere- it was more like a English family gathering- and not a very happy one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sheleg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosys Petite Restaurant also viewed

Angistri, Saronic Gulf Islands
Angistri, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Angistri, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Angistri, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Rosys Petite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing