We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, magnificent and relaxing hotel.”
Review of Agistri Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agistri Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, magnificent and relaxing hotel.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

End of October and beginning of November turned out to be a wonderful stay at "the Club". Tranquil, quiet and still lovely, warm weather and the sea still great to swim in. This hotel and this island is becoming our favourite spot and we will keep on returning. This stay was our second this year. Excellent food, lovely, clean rooms with spectacular oscean wiew. Lovely staff who make you feel at home straight away. Henrietta and Brian have created a true diamond.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    33
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
75
154
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat HaSharon, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

do you want to be in heaven while you are alive? agistri club hotel and henriata and bryan will make sure that you are there. ihave heard about the place from an ex employee of mine 2 years ago. the energy she passed to me felt so right that i just knew i wii arrive one day and i waited 2 years and it was worthy. the hotel is located in a beautiful spot ' high on a cliff 3 minutes from a small beautful harbor' 5 minutes walk from the village and it's beaches, 30 minutes walk from the opposite edge of the island. the rooms are very very clean, your bed is fixed every day and cleaned, beautiful private balcony facing the sea and a small ref.beautiful terace serving as a dining area and a bar and great great food. henriate (hope i spell the name o.k)is a wizard in the kitchen and in each dinner you will have a choice from 4 dishes: meat, fish, veg, and stakes.
and bryan who is a quite a unik person. he dances between his guests, flirting, "shmoozing" and make you fill part of a big family of lots of guests that become one big famil!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We always come back to Agistri Club. This time in the beginning of October, celebrating our golden wedding anniversary. Being there is like being part of the family. It has a fantastic and relaxing atmosphere, and the food is always excellent. Beautiful beaches are 5-10 minutes away, and never crowded. If you need to visit a more urban environment, the island of Aegina is close by, 12 minutes by ferry "Agistri Express".
Aegina offers good shopping and restaurant/bar facilities - personally I like to visit a little "ouzeria" on the edge of the fish market, where I can sit and relax with some grilled octopus, a salad and a glass (or two) of Ouzo with ice, while watching the activity in the market and the people passing by.
Athens is not far away from Agistri either; less than one hour with the "Flying Dolphin", several times per day.
Agistri Club is unique with its friendly and warm atmosphere, and is highly recommended.
Bryan and Henrietta have created a little paradise on earth!

Carl Henrik and Lilleba Stormer, Oslo, Norway.

Room Tip: If we add a tip, you will probably occupy our favorite room when we want it, so we will only say tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are always apprehensive about returning to the same hotel in case we are disappointed. On arriving all are worries disappeared , Bryan met as at the ferry and drove us back to the hotel.
The room was clean with beautiful views, the evening meals were as good as last years (excellent). The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. As we said last year we will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have stayed at Agistri Club Hotel twice, and I will be back! This is the ultimate place if you like friendly people, authentic atmosphere and homemade deliscios food. The hotel is situated a little away from the small town, which is very nice and gives you a feeling of being far away in the greek archipilago. Though you´re only 2 houres away from the airport of Athens. Brian, the owner, comes and pic you up in the harbour, Henrietta cooks the fantastic food and George serves you the best drinks. This is THE place to relax from the stress of civilization. Once you´ve been there- you just must come back! Karin

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karin556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Last year when I reviewed this hotel I said I would return. I did! The stay was just as enjoyable as my previous visit and I have returned home feeling so relaxed. It was as usual very peaceful and quiet. The staff and the owners, Bryan and Henrietta, are very friendly and helpful. The food at dinner was superb, and as last year I took two hours over my breakfast....relaxing and using the free wi fi. Both meals were taken overlooking the sea with a distant view of Egina. The island is very wooded and I enjoy the walk through the woodlands with fantastic sea views. I have a couple of favourite taverners to visit at lunch time for fish and salad but there are many to choose from. The island is off the beaten track with few international tourists.
I shall be back!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Have been back multiple times, and it always feels like coming home. Friendly and welcoming management and staff, with a lovely, laid-back feel. Situated some 10 minutes' walk from the port, it's quiet and unpretentious. If you like the thrills of bright lights, loud music and raucous partying, this is not for you. If, on the other hand, you like peace and quiet, friendly company, lovely sea views and good food, this is a consistently reliable place to chill out and relax. The rooms are simple, decorated in traditional Greek peasant style, but with good facilities - most, if not all, have a balcony with a sea view. There are beaches and lovely sea bathing within a few minutes walk, and the village of Skala is a short walk away if you fancy a drink or meal away from the hotel. If you want to go further afield, you can always rent a motorbike or pushbike to explore the other lovely places on this tiny, relatively unspoilt, Aegean island Can't wait to go back to see everybody, including the manager Bryan, his lovely unflappable wife Henrietta (or Yetta to most people) and the wonderful George, the bartender/agony uncle/teller of (sometimes incomprehensible but always funny) jokes. The character here isn't just confined to the building ... Hope to see you all next year ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chatterbox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.4 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosy's Little Village
Rosy's Little Village
#2 of 12 in Angistri
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#10 of 12 in Angistri
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kekrifalia Hotel
Kekrifalia Hotel
#5 of 12 in Angistri
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#4 of 4 in Skala
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agistri Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agistri Club Hotel

Property: Agistri Club Hotel
Address: Skliri, 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Angistri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Angistri
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Angistri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agistri Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully situated among the pine trees and directly above the water, the Agistri Club has nine traditionally furnished rooms each with double bed, en-suite bathroom, air-conditioning, refrigerator, and a private balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea. Good company, good food and great hospitality in a casual and friendly atmosphere attract a regular clientele from throughout Europe and beyond. Informal yet stylish our cliff-top restaurant serves each night a large variety of fresh Greek dishes from around the globe and our terrace bar is a favorite with hotel guests, visiting tourists and those living on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Agistri Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agistri Greece
Agistri Club Hotel Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing