We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely reunion - again!”
Review of Agistri Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agistri Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely reunion - again!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Coming to the island of Agistri and Agistri Club at Easter this year was excellent! Meeting returning guests since 20 years made me understand that I'm not the only fan of this lovely hotel. This time I travelled alone, without my family and I had a great time. I spent my days strolling and cycling around the island, took a few swims in a spring-tempered Mediteranean and in the evening I was pampered in the restaurant of Agistri Club. Bryan and Harriet made me feel at home once again, not to mention the lovely staff. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    33
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
75
154
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The location of the Agistri Club Hotel is wonderful and the view towards Aegina splendid.

The rooms have everything room you may need - although you won't be spending much time much in your room, believe me! (And what you may need is provided!)

Henriette, Laura, Bryan and their colleagues and even friends are wonderful hosts and fantastic cooks.

The Agistri Club Hotel welcomes with an open heart, accommodates you with care and feeds you very well - may it be the breakfasts (with home made marmalades/jam) or the mouth watering dinners (we would recommend trying the Fish Soup), which are served on the open air terrace with a view (sic!). We are definitely back in spring!

Thomas and Alexander aka the Fischer Boys.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I've been visiting this hotel for more that 20 years now, and it truly is a paradise. The island Agistri is small and pretty and not too touristic, and the sea is clearblue. Agistri Club is a wonderful place, the owners (who are not Greek, by the way, but Welsh and Dutch) make everyone feel at home in a way that I have never experienced anywhere else. The rooms are Greek style, simple, bright and white, with airco and amazing seaview. Great place for summer holidays, but also in less hot months such as May, June or September this hotel is a fabulous choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I spend a weekend with my 7 year old son at Agistri club and we really enjoyed our stay. The food was great, everybody was so nice and the view -just amazing! It was close to several beaches and my son is already planning for our next trip to his favourite island Agistri!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

In our last review in September, we wrote we count the days till we return... So we did! It took us one month and after staying for a week at August, we went back on September. Although going back to the same place has the potential of being disappointing, it wasn't the case regarding Agistri Club – and we found the place to be as welcoming and loving as before, and even more so, with everybody at the club – Bryan and Henriette, George, Bashkim, Anisa and Alexandra – just wonderful.
The Island itself was different on September than it was on August – the feeling of the end of the season and a lot of places were closed, but on the other hand the island was peaceful and relaxed and luckily we met wonderful people that immediately became our friends.
We recommend Agistri Club and we can say whole heartedly that this is the place to stay for a great vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheleg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

End of October and beginning of November turned out to be a wonderful stay at "the Club". Tranquil, quiet and still lovely, warm weather and the sea still great to swim in. This hotel and this island is becoming our favourite spot and we will keep on returning. This stay was our second this year. Excellent food, lovely, clean rooms with spectacular oscean wiew. Lovely staff who make you feel at home straight away. Henrietta and Brian have created a true diamond.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat HaSharon, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

do you want to be in heaven while you are alive? agistri club hotel and henriata and bryan will make sure that you are there. ihave heard about the place from an ex employee of mine 2 years ago. the energy she passed to me felt so right that i just knew i wii arrive one day and i waited 2 years and it was worthy. the hotel is located in a beautiful spot ' high on a cliff 3 minutes from a small beautful harbor' 5 minutes walk from the village and it's beaches, 30 minutes walk from the opposite edge of the island. the rooms are very very clean, your bed is fixed every day and cleaned, beautiful private balcony facing the sea and a small ref.beautiful terace serving as a dining area and a bar and great great food. henriate (hope i spell the name o.k)is a wizard in the kitchen and in each dinner you will have a choice from 4 dishes: meat, fish, veg, and stakes.
and bryan who is a quite a unik person. he dances between his guests, flirting, "shmoozing" and make you fill part of a big family of lots of guests that become one big famil!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.4 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosy's Little Village
Rosy's Little Village
#2 of 12 in Angistri
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#10 of 12 in Angistri
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kekrifalia Hotel
Kekrifalia Hotel
#5 of 12 in Angistri
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#4 of 4 in Skala
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agistri Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agistri Club Hotel

Property: Agistri Club Hotel
Address: Skliri, 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Angistri
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Angistri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Angistri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agistri Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully situated among the pine trees and directly above the water, the Agistri Club has nine traditionally furnished rooms each with double bed, en-suite bathroom, air-conditioning, refrigerator, and a private balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea. Good company, good food and great hospitality in a casual and friendly atmosphere attract a regular clientele from throughout Europe and beyond. Informal yet stylish our cliff-top restaurant serves each night a large variety of fresh Greek dishes from around the globe and our terrace bar is a favorite with hotel guests, visiting tourists and those living on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Agistri Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agistri Greece
Agistri Club Hotel Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing