We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inspiring and relaxing and just be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosy's Little Village
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inspiring and relaxing and just be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Every year we return to Rosy's. Every year it just gets better, we have made some life long friends and now it just feels like home. If your looking simple yet beautiful this the place.
If your creative the place inspires you, If your stressed out the place relaxes you, If you just want to be... This the place. We have been 8 times, that says it all

Flo and Mark
Brighton UK

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flothepixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    34
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
77
101
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

This little hotel is very special. The location is sufficiently far away from the buzz of the village which makes it a perfect place to relax. Every room has seaview and the private beach is a stone throw away. About 30feet above seawater there's a fresh water shower. Excellent cuisine - mainly local, so that people from other hotels meet at Rosy's for dinner. Rosy and her staff are wonderful (at least tri-lingual) and make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Rosy's is the sort of place that the first thing you do when you arrive - after a beer and a swim - is sit and congratulate yourself for believing the hype on Trip Advisor and booking a stay here.

This truly is a perfect holiday destination if your idea of a holiday is relaxing, reading, eating wonderful food, sleeping, swimming in the sea, listening to the crickets, watching beautiful pink and peach sunsets, drinking a carafe of white wine under the stars while waiting for your freshly caught fish to be cooked and watching a golden moon rise.

The hotel is a thoughtfully designed organic complex of Greek style dwellings. Colourful flowers, hidden stairwells and shady nooks, perfect for reading, having a quiet drink or nap, abound. All rooms are very clean, have air con and all have a lovely balcony with beautiful views of the sea.

Rosy and husband Nandas and their family and staff are the kind of dream people you wish ran every hotel. Rosy is helpful and thoughtful and able to anticipate your needs. She is very approachable, and sits in her office - a small gypsy style caravan - with an open door. Rosy helped us organise a trip to the Parthenon on our last day and even rang up to discover where we could leave our luggage. The vibe here is very relaxed and although nothing is too much trouble, all is achieved with no fussing. This family love their little village and it shows. You will love it too.

The food is great. You may wander off a few nights to sample what the rest of the island has to offfer - but you will be back. The relaxed atmosphere, daily specials and charming service, fabulous sea views and of course, delicious home-cooked food is just too good. If they ask you if you want to book for the Friday music night - say yes! Beautiful guitar playing plus the highlight of your hosts Rosy and Nandas dancing a sprightly number.

Rosy was up at dawn to hug us good bye, even though it was not yet 7am, before Nandas dropped us off at the ferry port. Thank you Rosy, Nandas and all for a lovely holiday - the Acropolis was wonderful too x

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We've never been back to the same holiday destination------until now. Stunning location, excellent, friendly service. Great food. Simple, clean white-walled rooms with views through the trees. Nice touches such as free bikes (the gears need repairing though so they can be hard work on the hills) and sun loungers (no cushioning). This holiday location is completely stress free. Boat trip to Aegina is worthwhile as Agistri is a small island. One tip: take beach shoes for swimming as the stony pebbles down to the crystal clear sea can be tricky & painful! I have just ordered mine for our September vacation!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickieGreenleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had such a relaxing time at Rosy's, the whole family made us very welcome. The apartments were great, and it was so easy to hang out by the beach all day in Rosy's sunloungers. Great for swimming, cycling, and generally hanging out with a book. We met some great people there, and had trips to beautiful beaches around the island. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loxylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

perfect holiday destination
very friendly
exactly what we expected
fabulous food
away from the maddening crowds

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We're returning this coming September and I can't wait! Feels like we're going back home...simply lovely (but keep it quiet)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaThrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#2 of 12 in Angistri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kekrifalia Hotel
Kekrifalia Hotel
#5 of 12 in Angistri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
195.1 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#9 of 12 in Angistri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy's Little Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy's Little Village

Property: Rosy's Little Village
Address: Skliri 1 | Agistri Island /Saronic Gulf, 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Angistri
#1 Best Value Hotel in Angistri
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Angistri
#3 Family Hotel in Angistri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small romantic seaside hotel built in a traditional style like a little village. All of the 16 rooms are individual designed, have fridge, a/c, balcony and sea view.Beach, bar and sea terrace are just in front. ,Kajak,And Canoes free for guests!Perfect spot for relaxation, but also for sightseeing, since Athens and the adjoining islands are very close. Workshops for painting,shiatsu,NIA,BIODANZA,NVC,in Spring and autum. Also you can Enjoy our Excursion boat for many trips,like Aegina island,Epidaurus festival, POROS and Hydra island,and barbeque on near by islet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosy`s Little Village Hotel Angistri
Rosys Little Village Agistri
Rosys Little Village Hotel Agistri
Rosy's Little Village Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing