We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise revisited - Our Second year at Rosy's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosy's Little Village
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is our second visit to Rosy's, last year we came with our two sons and this year the whole family came , our daughter who had other plans last year insisted on coming this year after hearing how wonderful it was and she was not disappointed. A lot of the guests we recognised from last year, such is the charm and excellence of Rosy's its very difficult to imagine anywhere else to unwind and have a great holiday. (we have some catching up to do as a lot of the guests have been coming back year after year). Rosy’s is not some swanky 5* Hotel,the rooms are basic ,but they are comfortable, fully air-conditioned and your room is cleaned and fully serviced everyday. The service is however better than any 5* hotel I've stayed in, this is because it all comes from the heart and not from the staff being sent on a corporate customer care course. Rosy, Nondas and their son Christian are the best hosts always making sure that you are getting the best out of your visit. Eric is a brilliant chef (I think trained by Rosy) and manages a great team in the kitchen while Flori and Artemis work wonderfully front of house. Another TA reviewer summed up Rosy’s perfectly, its like coming back to visit the family, a wonderful family, staff and guests included. No need to be intimidated by this though if this is your first time as you will be made to feel very welcome by the ‘family’ and left to do as you please. I noticed a few single guests , I think this would be a place I would feel comfortable visiting on my own as you can do as you please.
On a more practical note getting to to Rosy’s is very easy. Flying into Athens airport then take a taxi or metro or bus to Piraeus around 60-90 mins followed by the Hydrofoil (Hellenic Ferries Flying Dolphin service) which takes 50 mins to Agistri where you will be met by Rosy or Nondas for a free transfer to Rosy’s (about 10 mins). Can easily be managed in a day if flying from the UK.
The Island is small and quiet, with a small population, the main town Skala (5 min walk from Rosy’s) has a couple of Banks and ATM’s , lots ofBars and Restaurants (we’ve never eaten in these since we find no reason to eat and drink anywhere else than Rosy’s) and a couple of supermarkets. Most of the Island is covered in trees offering some wonderful walks in the milder months of the year.
Nondas is a retired Sea Captain and offers many excursions on his very comfortable and fast boat. I would strongly recommend making time for one of the many on offer. They won’t try and hard sell these so look on their website and ask about them when you visit- I recommend the round the Island trip which for 5euro is great value.
Another gem is the Thursday night concert, just setup recently , Rosy's plays host to two wonderful musicians who play a mixture of music whilst you dine out on the terrace with its wonderful views across the sea to the Island of Aegina.

Room Tip: No need to choose all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our first time at Rosy's and we had a most relaxing stay. Such a welcoming, unpretentious place, exactly what we wanted from our week-long, get-away-from-it-all stay on Agistri. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, including being picked up from and taken to the port at the beginning and end of our stay. You turn left after getting off the ferry and it's a short walk away from the 'bustle' of Skala. It's a small, cosy, intimate place but not overbearing. Our room was simple but clean and had a great sea view from the balcony (and also from the dining/bar terrace). The staff are very friendly and attentive and the food is excellent, especially the grilled fish! Bikes are free to borrow (you can cycle to the other side of the island in an hour) and there are various boat excursions available - we were kept informed as to when these were happening. Being built into the hillside, there are steps everywhere at Rosy's. The beach is pebbly and the water is beautifully clear (as all around the island). We would highly recommend Rosy's Little Village to anyone wanting to get away from it all - we can see why so many people go back year after year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 323Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We visited Rosy's again for the fourth time. This time for a wedding of friends we met at Rosy's in 2010. It was perfect for a wedding. Good company, great food and always fresh and imaginative. Beds are comfortable. Rooms simple but everything you need. Rosy and Nondas and Christian are the best hosts you could ask for. Eric is a brilliant chef and Flori and Artemis great additions to the team. We all laugh together and they accept us for who we are and we don't need to be anything but our own true selves. Nothing is too much trouble and going back is like going to visit family without the usual issues that family can bring.Cant wait to go back really. Clear aqua seas, glorious hot days but without the humidity we have in Europe, lovely clean sea, a real place to chill and just unwind. What more could you ask for. If you are a pure luxury five star only kind of a person who needs that kind of hotel, then this is not for you. But if you love cleanliness, simplicity, nature at its best and the freshest and tastiest meals, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naturelover047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is the 11th year at Rosy's Little Village and our first time in May. The village is full of flowers and the seasons buzz was underway. This year we had the most wonderful experience of getting married there, under the pine trees with 28 of our close family and friends. Rosy, Nondas, Kuki and the team provided beautiful food and setting. They looked after everyone and insured we all had a fantastic time for the whole two weeks. Some of our / their guests said they will come back, not because of us, because they now have experienced the tranquility and atmosphere which lives and breaths there. We chose this place to get married, because if was the only place in our minds that fitted the brief BUT more importantly we go back each year to really relax and unknot the tensions of everyday life. We laugh alot and meet up with friends made there over the years. And eat far to much delicious food with no regrets! There doesn't need to be an special occasion to go there. Rosy's Little Village is a place for everyone. In fact it's the prefect place to do nothing, or everything. There are boat trips, organised relaxing workshops. Live music. Or you can swim in the clear blue water all day long. If you decide to give it a try I can honesty say it's prefect and just do it you won't regret it, but wished you had booked for longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flothepixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our first trip to Rosy's on a very good recommendation from my friend who just happened to be getting married there so a good excuse to visit and we were not disappointed! staff were lovely, very attentive, food wonderful and the room was very nice. I wanted to stay longer but we will definitely be returning. If you want a quiet, relaxing break then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I just spent five days at Rosy's place in Agistri and it was a piece of paradise, the rooms are spatious and clean, well kept, and the place is windling with rooms on the ground and with balconies. The breakfast was nice, and varied a little from day to day. The people working at Rosy's are always helpful, wether you want to make a boat ride or just borrow the backgammon game. There are bikes to borrow, sun beds by the sea, and when night falls you hear the ocean breathing from your window. The restaurant area is supernice, there are beautiful flowers everywhere, and the food is great, order the aubergine salad - it is truly tasty! i
It really feels like every little bit is made with love and care. Don't miss this beautiful piece of paradise when you go to Greece1

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect, I stayed there when it was full of people and it was very relaxing and pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epidauros9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having spent a week at Rosy's we would highly recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone wanting peace and relaxation.Nothing beats the view from your room looking out over the bay. Everyone is helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. A ride on Nondas's boat around the island is a must. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#3 of 12 in Angistri
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#12 of 12 in Angistri
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kekrifalia Hotel
Kekrifalia Hotel
#5 of 12 in Angistri
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#4 of 4 in Skala
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy's Little Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy's Little Village

Address: 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Angistri
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Angistri
#3 Family Hotel in Angistri
Price Range: £71 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small romantic seaside hotel built in a traditional style like a little village. All of the 16 rooms are individual designed, have fridge, a/c, balcony and sea view.Beach, bar and sea terrace are just in front. ,Kajak,And Canoes free for guests!Perfect spot for relaxation, but also for sightseeing, since Athens and the adjoining islands are very close. Workshops for painting,shiatsu,NIA,BIODANZA,NVC,in Spring and autum. Also you can Enjoy our Excursion boat for many trips,like Aegina island,Epidaurus festival, POROS and Hydra island,and barbeque on near by islet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosy's Little Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosy`s Little Village Hotel Angistri
Rosys Little Village Agistri
Rosys Little Village Hotel Agistri
Rosy's Little Village Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing