We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yianna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Laza Beach Inn(Angistri)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andreas Hotel(Skala)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasilaras Hotel(Angistri)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milos(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Abatis Hotel(Angistri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
33
10
5
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
10
5
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightmeat ballsstaying at this hotelpoolkatarinaport
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We were back again in June
Had a good time (as always) - total chill out
Cant find a fault

Just take a book relax and make the big decisions of the day - red or white wine

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjpickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel in August and can certainly recommend it, as it has an affordable and relaxing restaurant, nice little pool, is pleasantly located behind the centre of Skala and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in the apartment across the road so can't comment on the rooms, and although the apartment was slightly dark and the sofas were annoying it had excellent air conditioning, comfortable beds, was cleaned daily and was very good value overall. One word of warning: the hotel do a Greek night on Tuesdays which is late and noisy, so if you're a light sleeper either join in or get some earplugs!

Also recommended are the Hook Club, a beautiful little beach club 5 minutes walk east of Skala next door to Rosy's Little Village, where you can sunbathe, have drinks and snacks, and have a dip in the crystal-clear water. Hotel Andreas has an affordable rooftop restaurant with excellent views at night - get there by 8:30pm so you can choose the tables with the best views. Aponisos was also beautiful and the little beach platform
at Limonaria was great for diving, but if you're taking the bus there then make sure you arrive 10 minutes early. And take plenty of water to drink.

Finally, when going to Skala I'd recommend taking the slow car ferry as it's much more enjoyable and romantic than the hydrofoils, which in any case only go to Mylos about a mile away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeryble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

the staff there was friendly , the location is very good. The place was clean and the last day they didn't told us to leave at noon as the other hotels do.
The prices are too low.

The bad thing was that there is a menu of room services but with no telephone in the bedroom.
At the the time a man open the door without knocking first and i was undressed.
The door had problem and it was very difficult to lock.
Is full of mosquitos at night, the light of the bathroom it was very poor.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andr0niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Despite the rain (that I'm sure we took with us from home) after two weeks with Katerina and her wonderful family we were relaxed refreshed tanned and extremely well fed. The views from our balcony were great and as it wrapped around our room, meant we always had somewhere to bask in the sun or enjoy a glass of vino in the eve. Greek night is an absolute must - don't sit near the middle or you may singe your eyebrows!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayakClubAgistri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

don't expect big rooms unless you're booking the family rooms, but they are clean and comfortable with good balcony space. The pool and bar/restaurant areas are very comfortable and well maintained and the Panou family are fantastic hosts. We have been to Agistri on numerous occassions but this was the first time we stayed at Yiannas, a mistake we won't be making again. On all our previous visits we have spent many a night with Katerina, Vasso and Yianna making merry in the bar and restaurant (where the food is excellent and varied). There is also an extremely entertaining Greek night.

Do not stay anywhere else in your visit to Agistri, The Hook!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brokenlittletoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews