We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yianna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yianna Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I really enjoyed this trip to Agistri. I would compare this hotel to the standards back in the USA and i have to say, Hotel Yianna did not dissapoint! My family arrived with reservations at a nearby hotel, but we were disappointed with the location and the hotel itself. as We were standing in the middle of the road talking - my husband, my 2 toddlers and a friend from the states visiting- Katerina walked over from the alter ego restaurant to ask if we needed a room (restaurant right next to the hotel - its connected and owned by same people)
*** we stayed in the family room for a wonderful price and breakfast included.
There is a clean pool outside and the restuarant was very good and not overpriced! Plus we got a discount from Katerina every time we ate a meal here***
The first night we arrived it was a Tuesday and the restaurant was having a dinner buffet with Greek dancing from the workers. It was extremely nice, and the food was great as usual.
We originally were supposed to stay one night and we decided to stay two, because the hotel, the environment and the staff of the hotel.
I asked Katerina for some bread before dinner to give to my kids because they were hungry, and she gave me half a French bread at no charge... We asked for ice for some crown and coke we were drinking in the room, and Katerina gave us a medium size bowl full of ice. She is awesome!
For me feeling welcomed and uncomfortable makes the stay even better!!
Oh also, the restuarant is way cheaper that the water front ones .. Went to eat at a beach front tavern and they were charging 14euros for Kalamari, we got up and headed back to Alter ego restuarant... Kalamari was 7euros there!!
We left and made sure to get Katerina's personal info! We are Americans living in athens for the next year, and I can guarantee we will be back at least a few more times before we leave!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DezzSaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    9
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed in a first floor apartment at Yianni's for six wonderful days. Agistri is a magical island and Yianni's was the perfect location... near to the sea but on a quiet street. The family welcomed us like old friends and that is how we feel now. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with a lovely king sized bed on a mezanine floor which made the apartment feel like a real house. There was a simple kitchen (which we did not use) and a fridge (which we did). We got breakfast provided which was excellent. Great air conditioning made the apartment all the more welcoming after a day in the heat. This is a quiet little island and we were there out of season so the bus did not go beyond Milos except at weekends. We were very grateful to Katerina for taking us exploring (well beyond the call of duty!) thoug, to be perfectly honest, we were mostly content to be very lazy, do a bit of snorkling and let the sun warm our bones in this peaceful little sanctuary. It was lovely to be able to sit and chat with the family and learn more about the island. What can we say? We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the second year running and again everything was faultless. Our room was kept very clean and was located right next to the pool. Food and drink is very good and there is lots of it. The hotel is family run and you become part of that family as soon as you check in. There were a lot of people who we had met the previous year staying when we did. We stayed for 15 nights and enjoyed the famous greek night twice. Excelent all round. Will be going back next year and prob for many years to come. Thankyou Katerina, Vasso and Yanna.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just spent 2 amazing weeks here. The island is amazing, Katarina, Yianna and Vassa (the family owners) did everything possible to look after us. A warm welcome awaits you.
Greek night was so good we went twice. The food is the best on the island. We were in the villa in the hills of Metochi but have used the apartments before which are just as nice. They were kind enoughto drive us up at night if the little one (and mother in law) were unable to make it back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Ok I understand that the island is mostly a weekend place but what they do is terrible. We had booked room for three nights and they informed us that the second day we had to leave because they found a customer that would rent the room for the whole week!!!! If this is not terrible service then what is it??? Stay away!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marinazev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We tried to reach Yianna Hotel in order to get a reservation for a two-night stay for the next weekend. The manager kept telling us to call later, claiming that she didn't know if there were any rooms available. We had to call three times and we still didn't get an answer. Finally, she told us to call again two days later. When we asked why she couldn't give us a clear answer, she told us "if you don't like it, don't call again".

Overall, she was totally rude and unwilling to help us. Obviously, we chose to stay elsewhere.

Beware.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Around_The_Globe_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Placed in the center of the main island town. Hotel rooms was above a cafe bar where a live music performance was taken place until 3 in the morning.....despite our complaines to the local police dep.... so we did not had any sleep that night...
bad choice ......

Room Tip: Rooms on the right han area of the island are much more quiter if that what s you are looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Konstantina1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angistri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#2 of 12 in Angistri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vasilaras Hotel
Vasilaras Hotel
#9 of 12 in Angistri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
194.8 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#11 of 12 in Angistri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yianna Hotel

Property: Yianna Hotel
Address: Skala, 180 40, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Angistri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yianna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Yianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yianna Hotel Agistri
Yianna Hotel Greece/Angistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing