We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 't Vier Emmershof

't Vier Emmershof
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Lokeren
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Belgian, Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brussel
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Top”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The food is delicious! Michelin star!

But some minor thing: road in front is dirty, parking far away, glass was not clean, ... points to work on!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyCityHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    72
    14
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You have to see it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. 4th time we went to this restaurant and time after time the team enjoy's us. This time we went for the anniversary of my wife and invited a group of good friends. The starters, dishes and very extensive dessert were delicious and the choice of the wine was terrific. The personal approach of the chef is very well appreciated and, beside some minor remarks, the staff was very well serving and very friendly... I would suggest the chef to bring some changes in the starters and desserts but the quality was over the 4 times we came to the restaurant always superb... We discovered an other secret of this amazing place... My wife and I stayed for the night in the suite. We finished our lovely evening with a bottle of nice cava. We were also nicely surprised of the very good breakfast and returned home with good souvenirs of this evening, we will remember forever. Thanks to the chef and his team and we will certainly return!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luc62_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious but some minors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a family dinner with 20 persons (2 tables). At 1 table, they forgot the cutlery for the appetizers and the napkins were still humid when defolding them. When they brought the glass of champagne, the glass was dirty (there was still lipstick on the glass). Minors like this may not be possible in such a classy restaurant!
The food and the presentation of all dishes was delicious! Also the wines served were sublime.
2 more minors for me:
- the place was very crowded. Due to this is was not easy to pass the tables for going to the toilet.
- the parking area before the restaurant is very small. There is more parking area a bit further but this is not marked very well. Also, when parking there, the way to go to the restaurant by foot is very dirty. The road is dirty, full of pitts so when it rains it really is not nice to walk like this with nice shoes and dresses.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal_H79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lokeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Een belevenis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

An adventure every time you go there !
The plate with the starters is a sensation to start with.
People who have never been there should go for shure !
They will be surprised

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankthebutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprise!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

The service was superb!! The food, wine and the total dining experience was great! If you are not sure of what you want the chef and the staff can always give you a great suggestion. Definitely worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 't Vier Emmershof also viewed

Lokeren, East Flanders Province
Lokeren, East Flanders Province
 
Lokeren, East Flanders Province
Lokeren, East Flanders Province
 

Been to 't Vier Emmershof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing