We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's in the corner.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel-Restaurant Krone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Krone
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Inzlingen
Warwick
Level Contributor
174 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“It's in the corner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Located in a village almost surrounded by Switzerland. In fact it is almost impossibe to leave without passing through Switzerland. Consequently the nearest town is Basle and therfore Inzlingen is ideally located within the three countries of Germany, France and Switzerland.
The Krone is a most delightful hotel with friendly and efficient staff. A delightful bier garden where we enjoyed some excellent beer and wine.
The restaurant is excellent and usually full, both with German locals and Swiss. The food is fresh, local and delicious. Most enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
17
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ingen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel Krone Inzlingen has comfortable and spacious rooms. Its location is ideal for visiting Basel (a 20 minutes drive only to the town centre) while enjoying village life and the superb landscape around you!
Personnel is particularly friendly and helpful. Breakfast is one of the best we ever had in a hotel - lots of different fresh and tasteful bites and drinks are available!

Room Tip: The village road (towards the Swiss border) is quite busy. A room in the backside of the building mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Friends had booked this hotel for us and we were not disappointed. We were here for 8 days. The staff were very friendly, from the bar staff to cleaners. As the weather was terrific we had breakfast outside in the garden restuarant which was a wide range of meats, cheeses fruits etc, even English breakfast was available, different yogurts changed daily. The evening at the restaurant was always busy and I have to say we were not surprised, the food was excellent and the service to.
They have a canopy so if it rains you are quite protected, unless it is heavy, but it looked just as good inside the restaurant, very contemporary.
The room had everything we needed, except air-con, but as it was so hot we were pleasantly surprised to have a fan when we arrived after a fabulous day out. The rooms were cleaned daily and again staff were very friendly.
This hotel is in an ideal location for basel and surrounding areas.
Thanks again to all the wonderful staff for making us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms on front may experience road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lambey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koper, Slovenia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were driving south and used this hotel for a 1-night overnight. Absolutely reasonable prices for beautiful and clean family guesthouse. Rooms even have refrigerator with drinks available; WiFi works like "a swiss watch" ... being so close to the Swiss border -))) The restaurant could easily succeed in New York or London. Pleasant service, excellent food with local flavor, yet contemporary. Wine and beer - also very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here overnight coming back from Switzerland on our way to Paris. We arrived a little later than planned but found the staff prompty there to help us check in. Julia was wonderful to work with. Beds were comfortable, nice clean rooms, very quiet place which we appreciated. Hotel is close to main auto routes so access is only a few minutes away. Of all the places my wife and I stayed in Europe, this hotel can't be beat for the wonderful breakfast buffet they offer which was less than 5 Eu. Great good and quite a selection. Staff again the next morning was very helpful attending to the needs of the guest. My wife and I will stay there again when we go back to that area of Germany or Basel Switzerland.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tot2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RP W, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Krone, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear TOT2012,

thanks a lot for your superb review of our hotel. It is always great to recive such feedback, especially if the feedback is so good.
We looking forward to welcoming you back soob.

Kind regards
Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This restaurant has really changed, and would not look out of place in Barcelona, Berlin or London! A fantastic atmosphere, great decor - tastefully done to relax and enjoy a very varied menu. Our only question was - will the taste of the food live up the environment? And yes, absolutely. The menu mixes regional traditional food with exciting modern culinary ideas - and it just simply works. What a great night! Highly recommended

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BillSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RP W, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Krone, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Bill S.
thanks a lot for this great review. I will forward this to our whole team. Much appriciated!!!
Hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Hotel room was spotlessly clean, bed comfortable. Unfortunately our room faced the village main street and because the weather was so hot and the room not air conditioned we had to choose between the noise or the heat. The attached restaurant was absolutely FANTASTIC. Staff and chefs are to be complimented.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magere1_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RP W, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Krone, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thanks once again for your stay in our Hotel Krone and that you took some time to write us such a helpful review.
Best regards
Rainer P. Wiedmer and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inzlingen
0.4 mi away
Gaestehaus am Wasserschloss
2.7 mi away
Hotel Eckert
Hotel Eckert
#1 of 3 in Grenzach-Wyhlen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stadt-Hotel Lorrach
Stadt-Hotel Lorrach
#2 of 11 in Lorrach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Burghotel Lorrach
Burghotel Lorrach
#3 of 11 in Lorrach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel & Gasthaus Schwanen
Hotel & Gasthaus Schwanen
#7 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pullman Basel Europe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Krone

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Krone
Address: Riehenstr. 92, 79594 Inzlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Inzlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Inzlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Restaurant Krone 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Inzlingen offers free Wi-Fi, free private parking and a great cuisine. It is oly a good 10-minute drive from both centres Lörrach and Basel.All rooms at the Hotel Krone include a minibar and flatscreen-TV. The private bathrooms include a hairdryer and free toiletries.The Krone's restaurant serves fresh fish, vegetarian meals and specialities from the Markgräflerland. A wide range of local and international wines are available.Hotel Krone is a 5-minute drive from the A98 motorway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Krone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing