We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sehr gut!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stratos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
“Sehr gut!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

All was super! Staff was very kind and nice, clean, cheap, breakfast was tastly! Thanks, Greece from Stratos seemed to be super friendly country! Hotel locates in 5 mintues to center of Afitos and in 7 to the see.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Catulli,

Thank you very much for your nice words about your stay in Stratos Hotel.

We will keep working this way to satisfy our guests every day of their stay!

We will be glad to welcome you back whenever you come to Halkidiki.

Best regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    47
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
79
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very nice hotel with really friendly staff. Free parking, WiFi. Location- 3 min walking to center, 15, 20min to the two nice beach. The only problem was with bathroom(bathub) is to small and withaout curtain, the room are clenaned daily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Sasa A,

We would like to thank you for your review and the title of the review as well!

We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodation in Stratos Hotel and we apologize for the small dimension of the bathtub.

We will be more than happy if we can welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week (September 2-9) and were blown away! The rooms were incredible, the beds were quite comfortable, and the included breakfast had plenty of options and all home-made, local items.

The location is about a 10 minute walk from the beach, and the infinity pool (yes, infinity pool!!) was beautiful.

Our sheets and towels were changed every day, and the room included TV, a fridge and A/C. The patio door also had a double screen to bring fresh air in and keep mosquitoes out!

The owners really made us feel at home, and we were quite sad to leave.

Overall a fantastic stay - I would highly recommend this hotel, and will definitely be staying there again! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_mah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear tom_mah1,

We would like to thank you for your nice words from your recent stay with us!

We are pleased to know that you liked the hotel, our staff and the location.

Contact us when you will come back to Afitos, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is situated at an excellent location in Chalkidiki, Afytos, which is a beautiful place for holidays as it combines nice restaurants and nice bars as well as a very nice beach. Kallithea can be reached in about 7 minutes by car.

We stayed for 5 nights at Stratos hotel and noticed that rooms are cleaned daily, towels and bed linen are changed often. The brakfast is not perfect but ok for a 3 star hotel.

The only problems we faced in the room was (a) bathroom was becoming flooded every time we were having a shower. The shower curtain was too short. (b) Everytime we were switching on the aircondition there was a very bad smell in the room, maybe the filters of the aircon. needed to be cleaned/maintained.

If you wish to stay at a low budget hotel, we reccomend Stratos since as mentioned above the hotel staff keep it clean which is a very important factor usually not found in 3 star hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STELLA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property on tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for beautiful words concerning our location, the cleanness of the hotel and your recommendation for Stratos Hotel. Also, we are glad for your comment about our breakfast that “is OK for a 3 stars hotel”, since we are a 3 stars hotel! Although, we believe that there are few 3 stars hotels that offer (among all the other products) handmade jams, handmade sweets and handmade cakes in their breakfast!

We are sorry that you didn’t inform us about the shower curtain or the air-condition filters.
Since, both of them are easy matters to be solved (change the curtain and call the technician in order to clean the filters) it would be much easier and effective to let us know about them while you were staying in our property in order to have an immediate reaction.

We hope to accommodate you in the future!

Best Regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is pretty good; within walking distance to the center of Afytos, parking space, free wifi, clean rooms but more important then the rest is the staff. I am really thankful to Anastasia and Stella for their recommendations. Starting right after our arrival, it became a routine to ask for their recommendation for anything we need.

My special thanks goes to Anastasia for introducing Sani where we had a great time in the excellent beach and marina.

Note: If you happen to be in Istanbul, don't hesitate to give me a call. I have some recommendations of my own ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atesalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Atesalp,

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that we have made your stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.

It was a real pleasure to us to accommodate you and propose you new places and beaches to visit every day!

Looking forward to accommodate you again in the future!


P.S Thank you for the invitation to your magnificent city!

Best Regards,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemesos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

everything was great ...from the room to the kindness of the staff!!
the room, the swimming pool, the breakfast, the food everything excellent and in a good prices!!!

we thank you for these relaxing days!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p_andry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear p-andry,

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review about Stratos Hotel!

We are grateful to your beautiful words and we hope to accommodate you again in the future!

Our Regards to Lemesos!

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We enjoyed a weeks stay at the hotel at the end of June 2013. Afitos is a lovely, small town (the best in the local area) with plenty of small shops, nice restaurants and bars. The hotel is conveniently located not far from the main road so it's easy to find but also only a 2 minute walk to the town centre. The hotel was lovely and clean (the rooms were cleaned everyday!) and the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. We would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again in the future.

Amy & Tom

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratosHotel, Manager at Stratos Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Amy and Tom,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay in TripAdvisor!
Your beautiful words it’s the best reward for us!

Looking forward to accommodate you again in the future!

Yours sincerely,

Anastasia Nikolaidou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
0.2 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stamos Hotel
Stamos Hotel
#5 of 8 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
12.5 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratos Hotel

Property: Stratos Hotel
Address: Afitos, Kassandra | Halkidiki, Afitos 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the enchanting Afitos the most beautiful and traditional village of Chalkidiki in Greece, Stratos hotel welcomes you! Matching perfectly the benefits of a hotel with the family atmosphere of a hostel, represents the ideal proposal for your vacation, while it consists of 41 rooms and 9 suites with air-condition, television, refrigerator, hair dryer and safe box. Do not hesitate to dive into our pool, relax drinking something refreshing at the pool bar and taste the home made breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratos Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing