We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but do not go on weekend during high season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Suites Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Afitos B&B and Inns
Sofia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice but do not go on weekend during high season”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The place is very nice, room is big but the bed is extremely awful. If we stayed longer, I would have troubles with my back. The big problem is the beach. It is nice and romantic but during the weekend is overcrowded with outside visitors, including kids (kids are not allowed in the hotel). We feeled like sardines in a can.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margarithen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    8
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
3
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our best time is when we find time to go back to White Suites Resort. After three years, it is still our exceptional place. It feels like home, and you still don't need to do the cooking and cleaning yourself.
We thank for the hospitality to the wonderful family who runs this Hotel. To Juli who customizes our breakfast menu. For the cleanliness to the caring ladies who with a big smile take care of that and of your privacy at the same time. To the magnificent nature for the ambiance and the pristine water. And finally to Mr Stelio for the deliciously cooked food. He still manages to surprise the Portuguese, the Italians, the French, and more gente di mare. Ask him for a recipe and watch his genuine way of escaping to disclose it :)
One doesn't miss the swimming pool - you have an endless one, a calm sea with salty and natural turquoise water.
In the morning with a coffee, and in the evening when you relax with a nice cocktail, watch carefully for the dolphins whose time is also to get their fish in the clean water just dozen of meters away from your eyes.
Speak with the people, explore the hospitality, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We had hard work to find this hotel and by the case we found it..it was so nice,beautiful rooms and outside,so clean and romantic,stuff is great and speak english very well..we had a nice room,white and spacious,very well cleaned also.. Great stay for sure... We would like to come back!! Couples only :) great :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanamaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our stay in White Suites was pleasant: we had a stylish room with a great seaview and the staff was really nice and committed to help with an querries. The place would be close to perfect if the hotel beach was better and the restaurant increased the quality. The set up of the beach makes it difficult to get into the water, as it features sharp stones or rocks. We never had a good meal at their restaurant, but the coctails at the bar made up for the low quality food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vertine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinea, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

My partner and I just came back from 3 days (Aug 19 -21 ) in this fabulous resort. It's like a dream. Located just on the beach, typical greek houses and atmosphere. Free private beach with chairs and towels. Breakfast and dinner were just excellent. It really exceed our expectations. We will return for sure next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Really friendly staff, amazing food and beautifull view

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleomage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

On the plus side, the hotel looks lovely (all white right above a nice sandy beach) with lovely views from the first floor rooms and from the bar and restaurant.
However, the cleanliness was not up to scratch. No dusting or hoovering was done and towels were not changed every day. All they do is mop the floor and make not change the bed. After the first night, we discovered that they had a bed bug infestation and complained. Although they denied that they had a problem, they made us change room but the problem persisted. They still did not acknowledge it (they said we brought the bugs with us!) and said that they did not hoover as some customers complained last year about the noise of the hoover!!
The restaurant was not great either. The breakfast is nice but they had very little on their menu (not even moussaka) as they said that we were off season. They could have at least re-printed their menu to show what they had. The food was OK, nothing special.
The bar is quite pricey (E3.5 for a glass of orange juice from a carton, E9 for cocktails).
The beach is not particularly clean either.
The staff in my view is nice but lazy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonVeronique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varevi, Διευθυντής at White Suites Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing our hotel to spent your holiday .

I write this mail because i would like to expain about the bugs .From the first time that the you inform us that maybe in the bed have bugs we change you a room and we did't denied because the day after we call a company who came to see the bed and make biological cleaning and disifenction .After of this you didn't inform us about the problem with cleanliness that you have you just wait for your check out day to tell the problem in the reception .i think that you should tell to me you problem because every day we speak together so maybe we can give a solution to your problem . Also i would like to inform you that every day i get inside to every room and i check if the cleanliness is good.
About the restaurant i would like to inform you that from the law in our catalogue we have to have all the plates but in every page down with a little letters we write that 'you can ask the waiter about the daily main course '.
Also about the beach bar every table has a catalogue so you can choose if you want to order or not .We have the orange juice 3.5 but also we have the greek coffee 2.5 .
We hope we will have the honour of welcoming you again to White suites in the near future.

Best regards

Eudokia Varsakeli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Afitos hotels
0.0 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#5 of 8 in Afitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#2 of 8 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stamos Hotel
Stamos Hotel
#6 of 8 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Suites Resort

Property: White Suites Resort
Address: Moudounou Beach, Afitos 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — White Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Afitos
White Suites Resort Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing