We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lagaria Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nastasia Apartments(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Bay Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
7
19
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
19
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location, with really friendly staff, nice rooms and a great pool area. The local council managed to put a digger through the water supply one day (resulting in there being no water in the town) and the owners couldn't have been more helpful in getting information about what was going on. Afitos is a great place to relax, with some excellent places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Beautiful small hotel in the townlet of Afitos with a great atmosphere. Lovely decorated with so many amazing details and such a sense of aesthetic - you will just feel home. No, even better! All the people working there were very informal, warm and friendly and made you feel at home. Everything needed was available, exept fly screens.Two buildings with two floors and balkonies sourrounding a nice pool with poolbar where also breakfast was served. Breakfast was very good and they had also small snacks like toast and drinks of course. The staff tried to assist with everything and always had the time for a little chat. There is also a small beach bar belonging to the hotel, bu we haven't been there. Even if the owner insisted that the rooms need to be renovated - I found them alright. We stayed for 4 days and finally I didn't want to leave at all!!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This bed and breakfast hotel is in the centre of town around 5-10 mins walk to the beach depending on your fitness levels, however it will take longer on return as it is uphill. Caterina and dina offer a friendly service and are very helpful if you encounter any problems. A continental Breakfast is served on the pool terrace and is basic but tasty and caters for all nationalities. The rooms are very clean but the mezzanine rooms are quite dark and even though they are bigger, I preferred having a smaller room in the sunshine. Unfortunately, when we visited, the pool was unusable as there had been a storm which had caused mud to contaminate the water. We were there five days and it was still unusable when we left. The bathrooms are wet rooms and clean although basic. There is free wifi available in the hotel and we could access this on our balcony but not in the room. The hotel could have a boutique feel with just a few extra touches such as better mattresses and nicer bathrooms but I was quite satisfied with the overall experience of staying here and would recommend it for the location alone. We had a lovely time and appreciated the friendliness of the hotel management.

Room Tip: Go for a room not in the mezzanine block.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLP38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I came with my wife and my mother-in-law for a wedding in Afitos in Halkidiki. Was not looking to spend crazy money on a 5 star hotel so wanted more of a B&B style that is practical. What a find this was. Great location, swimming pool (no other B&B's in the vicinity have a swimming pool), very clean with the great staff. You are getting a lot for your money in my opinion.

Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Book directly
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Very beautiful and pleasant place. We spend in Eden Hotel our vacation!! we really had great time!! Everything was great! The personal at reception and bar are very polite and communicative, they always do their best to offer their services. The rooms are exactly as in the photos. They are very clean and comfortable. We are going to come back next year!!
Also the Hotel is in the center of Afytos and we had a discount to the Beach bar Liosi.

Room Tip: I think for family the best room is the double suites rooms. There are a table for four, kitchen, oven, and there are more privacy from the kids. Also the suites are directly infront of the swimming pool and the kids can play there as we are drinking our coffee at the yard.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Despoina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews