We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacations, thanks to Blue Bay hotel and staff!”
Review of Blue Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best vacations, thanks to Blue Bay hotel and staff!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just came back from trip to Greece, and i should say this was a great stay, a perfect vacations for us.
I already miss this place. There were a lot of worries about the hotel, but they all faded away when we saw our room! Nice and simple interior, all clean and tidy, and the more - balcony which had view to the sea! All that we could dream about. The hotel is in good location - 10 minutes walk to the center of Afitos and supermarket. To get to the sea, you need to go down the staris: for about 5-7 minutes, but for us it wasn't an issue at all. Instead, due to the location of the hotel on the top of the cliff, it provides great views from terras to the beach and the sea. The hotel doesn't have its own chaise-longues on the beach, that was a surprise for me, but not a big deal at all. There is beach bar that owes all those chaise-longues, and you can use them if you're making an order there (min 4 euros). So, it's reasonable: you also get some snack/drink at a nice enjoyable place.
The staff of the hotel was all very nice and friendly.
Special thanks to Vikki, she was always helping us with our questions! And also we rent a car with the hotel too. People were saying that in the village it is cheaper,which is obviously true, but we didn't manage to find the rental so just used the hotel service. They brought the car right to the hotel's parking place, and then when the time came and we notified we're done - just drove it back.
The restaurant food quality was good, and we were always full on breakfast/supper, so we're glad there aren't full board in the hotel! Otherwise we'd came back home being really fat! =) Especially liked the variety of dishes: personally I've tried to take a piece of every dish i haven't tried before. There were not many sea products though, which was a bit sad, but all the meat and side dishes, salads - were all very tasty.
So, to say I'd like to come to Blue Bay Hotel again and would definitely recommend it to others.
Again, thanks all the staff for lovely stay in Afitos!

Room Tip: We had a corner Double-room (413), and really glad to its location. Great view from the balcony: s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    45
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
31
95
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Yet again absolutely fantastic time just as we remembered it from last year.Everyone great and views to die for .Afithos lovely with some fantastic restaurants with lovely food .The village is old with cobbled roads and only takes 10 mins from hotel.Cant wait to go back next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Really really friendly and nice person (Vikki) at the reception! Wonderfull big room with seaview and view to the pool. The best thing was, it was not full overloaded with people. All peole in the hotel where quite and not talkitive. It was so relaxing! And clean! The beach upstairs was like the caribian sea. So blue and clean! Wonderfull. We had a sunchair for free. We only had to order a drink. Fair price. Not full like in Mallorca i. e. I love this hotel. Want to return! We saw shooting stars at night from the poolarea and that was romantic pure. Breakfast was "ok". Aircondition a bit loud, but no problem :) "Afitos city" is near you dont need to take the car.

Thank you hotel blue bay! It was so nice with you! Thank you so much!

Julia from Berlin

Room Tip: You should rather take a room near the small pool. That s more quiete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jucynoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here with friends for 4 nights and with mixed feelings
Good :
- location : above a cliff facing see, quiet surroundings, great views, altough down the stairs to the beach and up again is not so easy, some 700 m from afitos city center wich we found a very relaxing and easy walk
- clean : specially grounds and pool very well kept, rooms also ok
Medium :
- breakfast : large choice but not always best quality, no fresh juice, no decent coffee (nescafemachine)
- staff : not to friendly at all, doing there job but it seems they don't care
- pools : a small one and a decent sized one, very clean, nice scenery but with awfull sun loungers, way to hard and hard to adjust
- Wifi : works good in main building and pool area not in room
Bad :
- Noise : worst off all for me : you can hear everything from all rooms around you and lots of guests use there balcony for loud conversation and drinking only to disturb other guests, so sleep quality is really uncertain , also screaming children makes it sometimes hard to bare
- Safe : no safe in room !!
- price : we paid 105 Euro a night for a double, but didn't feel that it was worth it, expectations were higher, also because the building is made out of cheap materials (see also noise)
Did not use or find :
Spa Wellness : it would surprise me anyone using it with 30 ° but it should be there in the hotel, never saw it nor was it advertised to use it, why i don't know
Bar/Restaurant : except for breakfast we did not eat in because there are so many nice places to eat in lovely center of Afitos at very cheap prices and with real greek food, one should be crazy to eat here
All in all i guess you can have a nice stay here but only if you can find a quiet room and/or neighbours

Room Tip: kick out all the other guests who can't behave themselves and every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WimLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Generally good hotel , we had a mini suite which size was good,facilities ok, Internet in the room,But what I didn t like was that the a/c was working only with the key in the slot, so when we were away and we where coming back the room was like sauna,
nice 2 pools,
breakfast was just ok
I find 180€ overpriced but you won t regred the stay there
Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rottys2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The hotel is very good in all aspects: the location is good with exquisite view, there is gym, spa, swimming pool, the breakfast was very rich and the service excellent! Highly recommended. All these come at a price, but the price is good for what it includes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Themistoklis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hotel is a definate find!! The service was great, very helpful staff. The rooms look brand new, the hotel is in top condition with a good range of food for breakfast!

The beach is quite a steep walk down but was good after a day of lying on the beach! Afitos is beautiful, an old town with beautiful restaurants and local sea food and not many tourists. Could not have asked for more.

Will definately be returning some time in the future. Take your own beach towels, as you need to rent them daily!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
0.4 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#5 of 8 in Afitos
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#3 of 8 in Afitos
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamos Hotel
Stamos Hotel
#6 of 8 in Afitos
178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Hotel

Property: Blue Bay Hotel
Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Bay hotel is situated in the traditional village Afitos, on Kassandra peninsula of Halkidiki, 72 km southeast from Thessaloniki and "Macedonia" airport. It is built amphitheatrically on the most beautiful part of the dorp, only 60 meters far away from the seaside, with a gorgeous view to the endless blue of Toroneos Gulf. We have 68 comfortable and nicely decorated rooms of all types, single, double, junior suite and suite, all non smoking with sea view for a convenient stay and unforgettable moments of summer relaxation. Our room facilities include direct phone, air conditioning and heating, satellite TV, mini fridge, bath cosmetics, daily cleaning and baby cot for our young guests. You can enjoy breakfast buffet with local products in our restaurant or a delicious dinner from our buffet with a big variety of Mediterranean specialties and wines from our cellar. Our a la carte restaurant Veranda offers mezes for Ouzo while relaxing watching the endless blue, during lunch time. During day and night you can enjoy your drink at our bar or our pool bar next to the swimming pool. We also have a baby pool as well as a children's playground. There is a covered parking lot. Bicycle and car rental, internet corner and free Wi-Fi, pharmacy, doctor and fitness room are some of our special features. Blue Bay Hotel guests may visit our unique rejuvenation salon. Experience the anti-stress therapies from our professionals and feel again relaxed and fit. For eastern therapies' fans we have special shiatsu programs. Blue bay hotel with its magnificent view to Toroneos gulf and the green surroundings offers the perfect place for events. Our fully audiovisual equipped multiple function hall with a capacity from 20 to 100 people is ideal for meetings, incentives, seminars, presentations, exhibitions, product launches or receptions. Wi-Fi and internet corner is available. We can provide you efficient and experienced staff and also a technician to ensure that no technical issues happen. Our banqueting department offers you a variety of food & beverages proposals for your coffee break, cocktail reception, buffet reception or Gala dinner and guarantees you a successful event. For details please contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Blue Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing