We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Achtis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Bay Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stratos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikos Rooms(Kallithea)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
1,076
43
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
43
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearnothing is too much troublebeautiful hotelbbq nightkoi carpshort walkrooms are beautifully decoratedafitos villagemoment you arrivehome from homelarge fridgelittle piece of paradiserelaxing holidaytraditional greek villageanother wonderful holidayfeel so welcomeour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

So much has already been written about the Achtis, and all the positive things written about this wonderful hotel are true. We stayed for two weeks in mid September and without doubt was one of the best holidays ever. The grounds, the food, the fantastic staff and the overall atmosphere was fantastic. Special praise to Magda and Achilles, the owners, and to Christina, Helena and Lillia, who were always smiling and could not do enough for you. I am not surprised that people return on a regular basis.
The village of Afitos is a gem. So traditional with lots of nice places to eat, drink and people watch. No loud music, no Brits abroad. Just perfect.
The Achtis will certainly be on our list for returning to. Thank you to everyone at the Achtis. I could carry on writing for ever, but everything that is good about this hotel and village has been said on this site many times over.

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here in June.First time to Greece for us and was the best holidays we ever had.
Very friendly hotel,very clean hotel with great food.
We had a room with very comfortable bed and nice decoration.We stayed on the ground floor wich was easy access to the pool and the garden wich they pay lot of attention.
The hotel is close to the beautifull village with lots of restaurants with all serving great food and free sweet or ouzo after the meal.
We did the round of the peninsula and we were sure that thit was the best village and the best hotel.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Cheeky wee week away for the end of the season at the Achtis. Weather very hot for this time of the year so lazing by the pool was great with cool dirinks and yummy lunches on hand. Service superb as always. Many thanks

Room Tip: If you have little ones choose the ground floor for easy access to the pool and the rooms are much cooler. The suites are great if you want to spoil yourself but all of the rooms are individually decorated with great flare and the first and second floor rooms all have sea views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank partislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My wife and I have just left the Achtis and I am writing this as I wait for the flight home. We searched long and hard for a quiet, friendly hotel and I must say we found it. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by Magda and her staff (where else have you been greeted by the owner on arrival?),we knew we would like it. The rooms are excellent, well appointed and thoughtfully decorated. The restaurant is excellent with a very good choice of food. All the staff are friendly and get to know you by your first name within hours of arriving. Special praise must go to Helena and Christina for their hard work in making you feel at home, and for the many laughs we had with them. Also thanks must go to Natalie, Anna and even George the Gardner for being so warm and friendly.Finally thank you to Magda and Achillis for providing such a wonderful experience. We have never been so relaxed and happy. We will most definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have just had our 4th fabulous holiday at the Achtis (our 6th time in the village of Afytos ) ! Once again we had a fantastic time ! I cannot praise the owners and staff enough . They are all such special people making us so welcome as always . For example Magda (owner) had her father in law and Achilles , her husband at various markets on the peninsula to try and get sardines for my husband because he said he loved them ! After a couple of days they managed to get these gorgeous fish and had them specially prepared and cooked deliciously for us and a special bottle of ouzo from Achilles thrown in !
Now that is service !
The grounds are lovely with Achilles pride and joy , his pond and also the naughty wandering
peacocks !
The village itself is a proper greek village and we love to see familiar faces in the restaurants , watch weddings and the locals sitting chatting together .
But the Achtis holds a special place in our hearts because of the special people there .
Magda , Achilles their staff Kristina , Elena , Lilia , Anna, Natalie . I would thoroughly recommend the Achtis

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews