We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Paradise”
Review of Achtis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Achtis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Return to Paradise”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from eleven superb days at the Achtis. This was our second visit and it was even better than last year. Magda, Achilles and all the staff made our holiday perfect. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in as nothing is too much trouble for the staff. A special mention must go to Helena, Lilia and Christina for their hard work and ever constant smiles. The barbeque night is especially good and we would highly recommend it. We have already booked for next year and can't wait to return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    41
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
248
650
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Achtis, our second visit this year. We cannot fault this place and it just gets better every time we go. This hotel is by far the best I have ever stayed in - perfect in every way. The staff make you feel very welcome from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave. The rooms are fantastic and spotless and clean. The food is first class and the service is superb. The owners are absolutely fantastic and ensure you have everything for a great holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First Class from the time we arrived to the day we left, wonderful staff and an excellent hotel.
Thanks to Magda, Achilles and their staff we had a great holiday. They get all the important things right first time, your enjoyment is their priority and it shows.
Nothing is too much trouble and they genuinely want to know if there is something not quite right.

Afitos is nearby, down a slight hill but worth the visit, plenty of good Restaurants and bars, take a visit to the cocktail bar...!

The beach was small however not an issue its lovely with good views and soft sand.
Definitely worth a visit you will not be disappointed in the hotel/beach or town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We returned from the Achtis on 13th September after a wonderful 11 night stay and we will be going again next year. We came here in 2011,2012 and this year was as good or even better than ever thanks to the wonderful warm welcome from Magda and Achilles and the brilliant girls who are Lillia,Helena,Christina and everyone else who makes this place what it is. The Achtis is so relaxing in its lovely tranquil surroundings making for a truly relaxing holiday . We only made it to the lovely beach twice because we enjoyed sitting around the hotel pool so much. .The breakfast at the Achtis are even better than previous years with so much to choose from to suit all tastes.
.Such a lovely selection of hot and cold food and champagne and orange juice which is really nice too.The lovely village of Afitos is only a few minutes away and it has a good choice of restaurants and bars. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL so give it a try.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Thank you Achtis Hotel
What can we say that has not been said already about this gem of a hotel that has not been said already, the reviews speak volumes, so we will keep this short.
If we can sum up what this unique hotel does that so many others fail to do is make you feel that you are the only ones who are staying there, it makes no difference if its full or not "all the staff" from the cleaners through to the kitchen staff are there to make you feel special. It's truly a home from home but with staff to cater to your every whim. Once again we thank Magda, Achilles, Christina, Helena, Elena, Anna, and Natalie for making our short break so relaxing and enjoyable. We will be back of that there is no doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Achtis Hotel. It was our first visit but there were many returning guests there during our stay. Our room was lovely with a fab balcony overlooking the pool. The grounds are really beautiful and the pool is fantastic, a totally relaxing environment. We went to the BBQ night which was lots of fun and well worth the money. The staff are extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The walk down to the beautiful village of Afitos takes around 5 minutes and is downhill. The road surface is uneven so would defo recommend flat shoes! Lime Beach Bar is worth a visit, free sun beds (although think everywhere offers them free) and fab cocktails, we found it much nicer than the other beach areas. We hired a car but soon realised we didn't really need it, everything is within walking distance although the walk up from the beach can be tiring after a day in the sun. We look forward to returning to Achtis in the future. A big thank you to the staff for a fab holiday. Lisa & Tom

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPJcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Achtis deserves every one of it's excellent reviews. I moved here from a different hotel and am so glad I did. The rooms are very smart and comfortable (superb mattress) and immaculately clean. There is a nice airy feel as you are on top of a hill. There's plenty of comfortable sun beds, chairs and sofas for everyone with pretty shaded relaxing areas inside and out and a pretty garden. It is very quiet with a lovely pool and very good breakfast buffet. The bar food is also a very good standard although Afitos does have many excellent bars and restaurants within walking distance to suit everyone so well worth wandering out. Where this place really stands out is the superb staff and high standard of friendly, personal service. It's so rare to stay anywhere these days and feel truly welcome and appreciated. There is no point in staying anywhere else in Afitos. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 8 in Afitos
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#5 of 8 in Afitos
85 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sani Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
337 reviews
6.5 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 6 in Sani
858 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 6 in Sani
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achtis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achtis Hotel

Property: Achtis Hotel
Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Achtis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Achtis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achtis Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing