We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Theo Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Theo Bungalows
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

It was one of my best holidays I had. The hotel is built traditionally Greek and you really feel the Greek atmosphere. If you want to go somewhere to relax and feel better and to see beautiful scenery, come here to Theo Bungalows!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank verona_popescuoras12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    13
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

I visited the hotel in high season and it was a great experience. All hotel staff was super friendly and kind. The hotel is located in a wonderful area in a small forest, but close to the beach and the center of Kriopigi. The food is home-made and it tastes great and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel swimming pool and the pool bar is a great place to hang out cause it's a relaxing relaxing atmosphere. To conclude, i would give a 10 for the staff and service, very kind and warm people. I totally recommend it even if you plan on going with your family or with your friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Elena_CP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

The hotel has a great location and very easy access to the perfect beaches of Halkidiki. The rooms are spacious and nice, the design of the hotel really making you feel the color of Greece. The personnel is very friendly, as well as good and helpful service. The drinks have very good prices and the food was always fresh and tasty. I recommend Theo Bungalows as the right choice if you plan to enjoy the beauty of Halkidiki for your next holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cristina_D123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel was really great, I have visit a lot of hotels in Europe but never with such a nice people like at Theo Bungalows. When I left this hotel after 10 days it was like leaving my own family. The price of living was also very good and I have already plans to visit this hotel next year again. That was my experience at Theo Bungalows, with other words we had a very very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba Iulia, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Very nice location, the menu is very poor and the service is unprofessional.
It is also very unsafe (stealing from the rooms).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kriopigi hotels

Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Superb location among the pine trees, nice pool, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Also, the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank varamasnickolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
0.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kriopigi Hotel
Kriopigi Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pashos Hotel
Pashos Hotel
#11 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heraion Hotel
Heraion Hotel
#3 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loutra Beach Hotel
Loutra Beach Hotel
#59 of 127 in Kassandra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theo Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo Bungalows

Property: Theo Bungalows
Address: Kriopigi, Kriopigi 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Theo Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Theo Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theo Bungalows Kriopigi, Kassandra, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing