We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Run Restaurant - Top Marks for Service and Value for Money!!”
Review of The Akropolis

The Akropolis
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Kriopigi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2011

After reading Lady Jolanda's review we put The Akropolis at the top of our list to try when on holiday in Kriopigi. Also the fact that a few beers/wine was waiting because we hired a car from kriopigi cars (www.kriopigicars.net) drew us in. We were so impressed, we ended up eating at The Akropolis 3 time over the course of our weeks stay, including the 'Greek Night' on Saturday. Food was very good and plentiful. Chilled beer - excellent. Prices were very reasonable. Greek Night turned out to be tremendous entertainment, with loads of plate smashing, as much metaxa as you can drink and almost as many locals turning up as tourists - All of which was great, but what really stood out for us was how all the family helped Sakis ensure everyone had a great time. Our visits were at the end of the season, when they could be excused for being a bit tired - but Sakis made sure we had a good time and always offered us a lift back to the hotel (20 mins walk otherwise) which we readily took up!!! If you are visiting Kriopigi, I would recommend you try the Akropolis!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Gawdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakis, Owner at The Akropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Gawdi
- A big thank you for taking the time to review our services We are very pleased to have been part of your positive experience on our country. .. These comments are valuable to maintain and improve our attention to our guests.
It is very gratifying for us that our services has been positive for you
. We always try to give personal attention to each and every client and we are very happy to hear about your positive comments
We hope that you or your friends will have the chance to visit Greece again soon!. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Sakis Manolas and Family.
Yiammas !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

Having read a previous review thought we'd give it a go - thank goodness we did !!
Food was really nice & plenty of it, complimentary ouzo & litre of wine, great atmosphere and great fun. Everyone joined in - I especially liked the Metaxa experience !! Well worth a visit to this restaurant as they make you feel most welcome, service is good & best of all, so is the food.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicky1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakis, Owner at The Akropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Nicky 1975
- A big thank you for taking the time to review our services We are very pleased to have been part of your positive experience on our country. .. These comments are valuable to maintain and improve our attention to our guests.
It is very gratifying for us that our services has been positive for you
. We always try to give personal attention to each and every client and we are very happy to hear about your positive comments
We hope that you or your friends will have the chance to visit Greece again soon!. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Sakis Manolas and Family.
Yiammas !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Ate at akropolis and food was great( never seen such big chops, plus souvlaki, tsaziki potatos etc etc (we couldnt finish the plate) so returned on the 'Greek night'
.We were shown to out table and complimentary ouzo was brought to us with the set menu-and the fun began
Food was hot tasty well presented and delicious, we had Mousakka that night. Reysina was cold and refreshing. Then the live music began, the dancing started around the resteraunt and across the road, obliging motorists waited patiently. Sakis then put a table in his mouth and danced. More music more dancing. Then the Metaxa drinking contest, mouth open head tipped back Tap on Metaxa turned on. Les won that one. All the locals joined in with more dancing. And with the (very inexpensive ) bill another complimentary bottle of Retsina. Best night out of the holiday and Coffee and food wonderful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank LadyJolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakis, Owner at The Akropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear LadyJolanda
- A big thank you for taking the time to review our services We are very pleased to have been part of your positive experience on our country. .. These comments are valuable to maintain and improve our attention to our guests.
It is very gratifying for us that our services has been positive for you
. We always try to give personal attention to each and every client and we are very happy to hear about your positive comments
We hope that you or your friends will have the chance to visit Greece again soon!. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Sakis Manolas and Family.
Yiammas with a cold Retsina!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Akropolis also viewed

 
Kriopigi, Kassandra
Kriopigi, Kassandra
 
Kriopigi, Kassandra
 

Been to The Akropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing