We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
346
351
184
104
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
351
184
104
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per day sea view blue flag clean rooms clear water family vacation summer holiday nice holiday an umbrella tasty food half board nice pool hotel is situated salad greek night halkidiki trees
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

pleasant place, very good services provided, very good and tasty food, nice beach, clean room, friendly staff,
i was accommodated in room in the main building of the hotel and i would recommend to the hotel to install the air-conditioner in the lifts

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malexandrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear malexandrova ,
thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Do check our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Until we meet again, we wish you all the best!
Warm regards, Lida Koutsoumi - Guest Relations Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Me and my fiance came for a little brake for my birthday We had a fantastic stay. All the staff were very friendly the food was great and the hotel was lovely. We were very happy with everything we hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BenB2874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Ben B ,
thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a first class stay at our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon. It will be an honor to personally welcome you back to Alexander the Great Beach Hotel. Until then, I wish you all the best!
Warm regards,
Lida Koutsoumi - Guest Relations Manager
Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Excellent location, very good service (in the hotel, in the beach and in the restaurant). Value for money
Need to improve: no free Wi-Fi in 2018!, rooms should be more clean; also problems with bathroom

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank achalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Public Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear achalice ,
thank you so much for your awesome review! It was our honor to have you as our guest, your feedback fills us with joy and helps us work hard towards our goal, to offer first class hospitality services to each and every one of our guests, making them feel right at home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to beautiful Halkidiki. Until then, happy travels!
Best regards, Lida Koutsoumi - Guest Relations Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The room was clear and comfortable.
The staff was very kind, friendly and smily and it was a plesure to communicate.
The sea and the beach were clean and wonderful.
There was no fish menu at the restaurant and the tavern.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julianmavroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear julianmavroff,
thank you so much for your awesome review! It was our honor to have you as our guest, your feedback fills us with joy and helps us work hard towards our goal, to offer first class hospitality services to each and every one of our guests, making them feel right at home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to beautiful Halkidiki. Until then, happy travels! Best regards, Lida Koutsoumi - Guest Relations Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Fabulous location spoilt by menu in dining room and in tavernas lacking authentic Greek food.Little by way of fish or seafood served on offer. Main taverna, offering spectacular views over bay, scarcely frequented except on Greek Folk Dancing night. Only one three-course meal on offer there per day. Need to offer variety of courses and make it a gourmet night. Couples would pay 30+ euros per person once a week for just such a special occasion. Also need to offer more themed nights there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear dpinfield ,
thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us! It is great to hear you enjoyed our prime location and unique beach. We truly appreciate your feedback on all aspects you mention, and all are taking part in us offering top quality hospitality services to our guests, making them feel at home. Our team is working hard towards this goal everyday. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you again to Alexander the Great Beach Hotel upon your next visit to beautiful Halkidiki! Until then, we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Lida Koutsoumi - Guest Relations Manager, Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews