We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely hotel, with a relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kriopigi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kriopigi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel, with a relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a lovely relaxing holiday staying at this hotel, as nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. We stayed all inclusive and were not disappointed, there was a variety of food available at each meal time to suit everyone's taste and it was of a consistently high standard. The restaurant was very well managed with friendly and attentive staff and drinks such as wine, beer and soft drinks are included on the all inclusive.
The hotel is extremely clean and we were very pleased with our room. We had a lovely sea view and a balcony overlooking the pool, which in the evenings was a great place to chill.
There was a free shuttle service taking us to and from the beach which ran throughout the day and sun beds were available on the beach, which meant all we had to worry about was having fun.
I would recommend this excellent hotel and cannot wait to return :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    65
    47
    25
    29
See reviews for
121
60
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, though it is early in their season and some things not quite ready for an all inclusive the food is excellent and the hotel very clean and tidy. The staff are lovely and very welcoming. I have been to Greece before and was expecting a standard far below what we received. Excellent value for money. I would definitely come again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We visited KriopigiBeach Hotel last August by accident,because that time chalkidiki was full and we didn't know that it could be like that and haven't thought to book rooms 2 weeks sooner.. Anyway, I was with my 2best friends at chalkidikiand saw on the road kriopigi,asked if there was one room to let,we heard the price which it was satishied and stayed for 12 days. At first we didn't liked the fact that the beach was far away,but after some ride with the train that the hotel provides we loved it!!! i have to say that the food was great,totally greek and good prepeared...i don't have to mention something else exept that i hope to visit it again this summer. Tottally recoment if youwant to have fun and relax and the good side of chalkidiki..Nice work guys!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

In the summer of 2013 my husband and I decided to go to Greece on holidays. Our boys are 10 and 12 years, they have been waiting for summer vacation to go for 2 weeks at sea. They love to swim, dive, play with sand. Our choice fell on Chalkidiki. In August, it was difficult to find vacant rooms, but we were lucky. After reading the forums and on various websites about the hotel Kriopigi Beach we decided to go there, because we are satisfied with the price and all inclusive system with three meals. The children were very happy that the hotel was a daily children's program, children's playground with a variety of games, a children's club with a tutor. They were especially delighted to see the magical train en wheels that drove the tourists at the beach on a convenient schedule. The hotel is not near to the sea, but it did not upset us. The staff itself is very friendly and the reception and in the restaurant, and housekeeping service. Clean around and cozy. The pool is quite large, comfortable to sit in pool bar and drinking coffee, and order whatever your heart desires. Located in the hotel itself, near everything, what else is needed, all the shops, bars, restaurants, cafes, etc. In general, it is a pleasure !) ) Rested enough and charge batteries) ).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Germany, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Last summer, at the height of summer, in July, we spontaneously decided with my friends to spend our holidays in Greece, although we wanted to go to Italy. My friends, who have been a lot of times in Greece, advised us to go to Halkidiki , namely Kriopigi Beach Hotel. We managed to find availability for a week, from 7 to 14 July and booked the hotel. We found information on the Internet about this hotel, we were quite satisfied , especially the prices were available to us, and all inclusive system with three meals a day was wonderful . Eat and drink as much as you want) )
Our expectations were fully justified. Very convenient location in the heart of the village with lots of souvenir shops, bars, taverns , cafes, restaurants gives the hotel a special flair and didn’t frustrating that the hotel is not near to the sea. But a magical train on wheels with a convenient schedule graced our holidays) ). I can say that the staff is generally very friendly, everywhere is always clean and cozy. Greek nights with famous and favorite dance for all “ Sertaki “ united people of all nationalities . Only about 2 km from Kriopigi village towards Kalithea resort town are all the nightclubs , discos, which attracts thousands of people from all places and it is impossible to find a taxi ) ). I recommend to visit this hotel , you will not regret )) And this year, we think with my friends to go again to Kriopigi Beach Hotel ...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingaroundthewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My Partner picked kriopigi beach hotel for a 2 week stay. After reading negative reviews after booking hotel, we were unsure we made the right choice. Especially as we had never been to Greece and we're getting married there at the end of our first week.
From the moment we stepped into the hotel the staff at kriopigi beach hotel were very helpful and curtious. The decor in lobby was outstanding, very tastefully done and immaculately clean as was the rest of hotel.we were taken to our room which again did not disappoint.after spending a couple of days at kriopigi beach hotel I couldn't understand how the hotel and staff had so many negative reviews.
The language barrier was our biggest problem, but staff knew more English than we did Greek.
The food was excellent and plenty of it. With the menu changing every day.so your not eating the same thing from one day to the next.
Our room was cleaned every day,with bedding and towels changed daily.we left our room in a mess most days and it was immaculatly cleaned everyday.
The staff at kriopigi beach hotel are a credit to the hotel. They work very hard for very little but they are always happy and very curtious even when other guests at hotel our being rude to them.
On our wedding day the staff at hotel ironed my wedding suit. The hotel supplied us with a member of staff to be with us all day...to drive us to kassandria town hall to get married and after wedding drive us around halkidiki to some beautiful areas so we could take some wedding photos. On our return to kriopigi beach hotel staff had bought us presents and left them in our room. It was a wonderful surprise we did not expect.SO I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE STAFF AND KRIOPIGI BEACH HOTEL, FOR MAKING OUR SPECIAL DAY...PERFECT,TRUELY AMAZING !!!!
Our second week at hotel didn't disappoint. Food again was excellent,room was immaculatly cleaned and again staff where excellent.
SO ONCE AGAIN WOULD LIKE TO THANK KRIOPIGI BEACH HOTEL AND STAFF FOR A WONDERDUL 2 WEEK HOLIDAY.
Would I recommend kriopigi beach hotel....DEFINITELY
HOTEL AND AMENITIES = 10/10
FOOD AND BEVERAGES = 10/10
STAFF AT HOTEL. = 10/10
STAFF ARE A CREDIT TO HOTEL FROM CLEANERS THROUGH TO MANAGEMENT. WELL DONE KRIOPIGI BEACH HOTEL.
THANK YOU.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank moroneys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resita, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

nothing good about i!
The food not so well cooked
not very polite,but very noisy staff
very far away from the beach
the hot water very cold,most of the time
bad tv channels
the people not caring toomuch about the needs when they were asked to

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MirelaSorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KriopigiManagement, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kriopigi Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Ladie,

We don't understand what exactly is your problem with Kriopigi Beach Hotel because we see that in same year you write 2 times negative komments.Checking our files we see that when you was for holidays in Kriopigi Beach Hotel you didn't expressed any complaints for food,for the beach or for the service.Besides the comments from other clients prove just the opposite for our service or our food.As for the distance of the beach is somethimg that you should know it before you arrived to the hotel,because is something that is to our website and also to the sites of all cooperators.For that reason Kriopigi Beach Hotel has it's own fun train.Anyway we believe that you should visit us again and give us the opportunity to change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kriopigi hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palladium Hotel
Palladium Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kriopigi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kriopigi Hotel

Property: Kriopigi Hotel
Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kriopigi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The famous Hotel Kriopigi is a holiday resort situated near the village of Kriopigi in Kassandra Halkidiki. Built at the most privileged spot of the village, at 120 m of altitude, by the woods, offers unlimited view to the Toronean Gulf and the entire area of Sithonia. The hotel is built with respect to the local architectural style and has 170 rooms and 8 junior suites fully equipped providing all commodities needed for a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kriopigi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriopigi Hotel Kassandra, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing