We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible stay, ended booking early just to leave!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympian Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Olympian Bay
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Leptokarya
Lauterbrunnen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible stay, ended booking early just to leave!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My girlfriend and I just hiked Mt. Olympus and wanted to stay on the beach for a few days and relax. Drove past and decided to check out Olympian Bay, bad decision. Check in staff was friendly, but that is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. It is a Dirty, aged hotel, door locks did not work, food was sub par, screaming kids everywhere, all inclusive deal was a joke, bar staff tried to rip you off any chance they had, service was horrible and overall experience was very bad to put it nicely. We were supposed to stay three days, but checked out after one night at this place. DON'T STAY HERE !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    50
    57
    38
    58
See reviews for
137
63
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at another hotel in Leptokarya 2 years ago and had a great stay (also reviewed on TripAdvisor), so we thought to spend another holiday in the vicinity of Mount Olymp. Family of 4, children 6 and 4.

We had a ground floor room at the bungalows, which was of acceptable quality EXCEPT for the bathroom which was leaking all over. The day before we left, we had a leak from the ceiling through the light installation, very dangerous. We reported it, a handyman showed up but the leaking stopped only the next morning, when we were leaving.

The food in all-inclusive was not too bad in my opinion, there was lots of choice and some of the dishes were good. Name tags on the food were missing. Staff was mostly OK everywhere, but not too hospitable.

Dirty towels were taken but not replaced, and we had to ask for new towels at the reception. The cleaning lady woke us up 3 TIMES in the morning (?!), assuming we were already having breakfast.

Hot water was also scarse early in the evening.

The playground had dogs all around. DOGS. And one big cat.

The beach was very dirty. Sunbeds are free but scarse, best bet is to reserve (leave towels) early in the morning before breakfast.

Mini disco was available for the children, but when live music was available (two musicians) it was plain awful.

Not recommended, and not coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank starterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leptokarya hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

When we made the reservation from home, about the pictures and the descriptions we thought that it will be a wonderful place, that worth money, for acceptable price, nice rooms, all inclusive service and wifi. When we arrived there, problems started just at the moment..
You get your rooms in order of arriving, which are not at all clean, with lots of problems, for example the cleanness of them are awful, the toilet and the shower are both letting the water out, that you just used.
But these are things that we thought are acceptable, we gonna survive it somehow. But when the all inclusive feeding came all of our hopes gone. I could not take a picture about the menu, cause they did not let me, when I wanted to, the "waiters" came and held my hand not to do that. There were not at all a meal through the whole week that was acceptable or eatable. The quality of them were terrible and made me feel sick every time when breakfast, lunch or dinner-time came, so when we had the opportunity, we ate at the center of the village.
This all inclusive thing also included free drinks at the main bar at day time, but not one of them were acceptable, they were all poor quality.
The staff tried to be nice, but most of them speaks weak English, and they do not have professionality for what they are doing.
The mentioned free wifi is not existing at all, just was for two days when a bigger amount of tourist group arrived.
The beach of them is dirty, and they don't have enough sunbeds.
I could continue complaining, but I don't want to, but the main thing is after all, that there's not even a part there, that I could recommend.
Worst experience that I ever had abroad..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank markbass11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very good vacations with all inclusive services for value/price. One bad point is not enough sunbeds on the beach and the main pool and the second bad point is that people rash and no so culture manners for breakfast, lunch and diner. The garden is ok and is suitable for kids. There is enough park place for cars with shadows from the high trees.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 680Aleksandar680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Worst vacation we've ever had in Greece.
In general hotel facilities are acceptable, but overall, quality, service and cleanliness wear very poor. In addition hotel management was too busy to smoke and talk instead of solving any problems appeared. The beach was extremely dirty and it hasn't been cleaned at all. Food was the same every time and we had to eat only french fries and apples. Show cooking: spaghetti with
pepper, eggs and some paste products. Children's room was under construction, but opened. We'll never come back here

Room Tip: just do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ivelin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

too old the main hotel ,not so clean ,average buffet,groupies place,very noisy

Room Tip: rooms facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akis2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau, Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We just came back from this wonderful place. We were more than excited and delighted about the hotel, the place, the surroundings.
So, the hotel is great, but the bungalows are the best. They are all nice, and clean, with a lot of trees and flowers all around. They changed every day towels and cleaned up the rooms.
The food was also great. Various and very good cooked. A lot of sweets and deserts, also fruits and so on.
The pools are great also. Warm water, very clear, safe guard every day.
The bars are ok. For all inclusive, opened from 10 AM to 11 PM. Beach bar is opened till 1 AM every day.
The personnel is very kind and ready to please you from check in to check out.
The village is not so big, but you can find out there many shops, souvenirs, bars and restaurants.
Great point of this place is that it is so close to Olymp Mountain witch is a great, wonderful mountain, great eagle-eye-views, great places, full of ancient history.
The beach is near to the hotel, many chairs to lay down, the water is very clear and the shore is gritty.
SO, we were very pleased to stay at Olmpian Bay. I don't understand that people who said that they were no so pleased. I just guess that they are to picky, plant.
Nothing to complain about the place and the services.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leptokarya
6.3 mi away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poseidon Palace Hotel
Poseidon Palace Hotel
#1 of 11 in Leptokarya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympos
Hotel Olympos
#3 of 11 in Leptokarya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ifigenia
Hotel Ifigenia
#2 of 11 in Leptokarya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Cronwell Platamon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympian Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympian Bay

Property: Olympian Bay
Address: Pieria, Leptokarya 600 63, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Leptokarya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Leptokarya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympian Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Olympian Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympian Bay Hotel And Bungalows
Olympian Bay Greece/Leptokarya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing