We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option in Neos Marmaras.”
Review of Kaplanis House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaplanis House
Ranked #6 of 41 Neos Marmaras B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My friend and I booked a room for two and both of us found it to be very clean and comfortable.
The room had a big terrace in which we had a sea-view-breakfast.
Janna and Katerina (our hosts) were both very nice and super helpful (Katerina even gave us a tour around town).
Bed was big and comfy, bathroom was a bit small and not really well ventilated but that didn't bother much on our 2-day stay. The only thing that was a bit of a setback to me was the fact that the room smelled a little like cigarette. However that was probably my fault not asking for a non-smoking room in advance, and the wide-opening windows solved the problem in a minute.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

The Kaplanis appears to be recently renovated and is generally very comfortable - bed, kitchen, television, fridge, lounge, balcony all fine - so it is surprising that the shower recess is so awkward. However this and the weak internet (in some rooms) are the only criticisms, and the staff are very helpful. The Kaplanis is a small apartment block rather than a formal hotel, so don't expect breakfast. Generally excellent value.
However the real star is the village of Neos Marmaras - you are 100 metres from lots of outstanding restaurants and cafes (including internet cafes). Up the hill is an excellent and dirt cheap Greek bakery. A bit further away, down the hill, are sandy beaches, a water taxi to a nearby casino, fishing boats. 5 kms away is the town of Parthenon. Greece probably has many villages like this, but Neos Marmaras seems like a great place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanX255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank FrancescaFratazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ξένια Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank ANAKA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista mare su richiesta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camilla_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: avoid that place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D_Arg_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neos Marmaras
1.7 mi away
Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites
Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites
#5 of 9 in Neos Marmaras
86 reviews
20 mi away
Trikorfo Beach Resort
Trikorfo Beach Resort
#28 of 45 in Sithonia
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Porto Carras - Meliton
Porto Carras - Meliton
#1 of 9 in Neos Marmaras
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#4 of 41 in Neos Marmaras
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miramare Hotel Bungalows
Miramare Hotel Bungalows
#6 of 45 in Neos Marmaras
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greek House Hotel
Greek House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Neos Marmaras
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaplanis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaplanis House

Address: Neos Marmaras, Neos Marmaras 630 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Neos Marmaras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Neos Marmaras
Price Range: £31 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaplanis House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kaplanis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaplanis House Sithonia/Neos Marmaras, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing