We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
George & Sia's House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a very nice and warm appartment (at the end of october) at George and Sia's House, fantastic view from the balcony, still warm water in the sea, Sia was extremely hospitabel and friendly and helpful. Thanks a lot! Lisa and Viola from Germany

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, wifi is excellent. The room was cleaned every day. Balcony sea view was superb. Can't express by words hospitality of Theodosia - owner of hotel. It was really great vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

George and Sia's House is very nice! The most beautiful building on the street. Very good location: near the beach, not far from the center of the beautiful town Neos Marmaras. The house is located on a hill, so you can get pleasure because of excellent sea views! The house is situated in a quiet place. So you can enjoy a nice quiet evening with a glass of tasty Greek wine! The room that we've stayed was very nice:a comfortable king bed, equipped kitchen, hairdryer, iron, TV, air conditioner, shower, large balcony, room was very clean. The room was cleaned every day. Bed linen was changed very often. But the main thing is the owners! Sia is the best in the world! She and her husband are always ready to help! Sia is really very kind and ideal! She cooked us a delicious treat, drove to the beach and showed us a beautiful sunset from the nice point on the hill! Sia and her husband helped us to have a barbecue. We had a great holiday at George and Sia's House! We advise everyone to stay at George and Sia's House in Neos Marmaras!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_yagnenka_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Since 2007 we have spend manny weeks in this lovely place. The family is verry friendly and in 2011 we observerd their Easter (Pascha) with all the family. The apartments are nice and clean. Sia runs it all verry well; an assauter !!

Kees en Ria Smit Holland

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Perfect service, very clean rooms, well equiped, excelent location, calm place perfect for family vaccation. Beautifull balcony view, view of whole bay. Town with various content.
Near the best beach in whole west side of Sithonia

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vucina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

George & Sia's House is a great place to stay if you prefer to relax in a calm area (with a great view over Paradisos Beach) but nevertheless just a few minutes' walk from the centre of Neos Marmaras. Sia makes you feel welcome from the moment of your arrival and provides for a great stay in a relaxing atmosphere (and a super-clean room). We really enjoyed our 10-day vacation in a sunny mid-september and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here for four nights. The rooms are perfect. Very neat and well presented. The view is beautiful too with a spacious balcony to enjoy it. Kitchen does the job and shower is not too small which I have found to be an issue at other places. Service was impeccable and they drove me to and from the bus stop which was a huge help but shows how good they are with their guests. This is definitely a family friendly place to stay too. Price was negotiated as I stayed multiple nights. I highly recccomend George and Sia's house.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neos Marmaras hotels
3.1 mi away
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
#3 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Porto Carras - Meliton
Porto Carras - Meliton
#1 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
1,733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#8 of 46 in Neos Marmaras
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Porto Carras - Sithonia
Porto Carras - Sithonia
#2 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naias
Naias
#4 of 46 in Neos Marmaras
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aria's House Family Hotel
Aria's House Family Hotel
#3 of 46 in Neos Marmaras
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George & Sia's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George & Sia's House

Address: 7 Akropoleos, Neos Marmaras 630 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Neos Marmaras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Neos Marmaras
Price Range: £52 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GEORGE & SIA'S HOUSE is located at a very picturesque and quiet spot inside N.Marmaras, just a 3-5 min. Walk to the sandy ''Paradise'' beach.The studios & apartments provide bathroom, kitchenette fully equipped, satelite LCD t.V, A/C, hairdryer, iron, free wi-fi and private balkony with sea, garden and mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your George & Sia's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George & Sia's House Sithonia/Neos Marmaras, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing