We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holidays” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Carras - Meliton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Porto Carras - Meliton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holidays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The location is amasing.. The beach especially kohi is one of the best i ve ever been...the staff wAs very polite as well as the nice breakfast... Its a pity that you have to pay for the wifi and also some surrounding areas-spaces inside the resort could be refreshed....

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiannis79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    213
    130
    76
    33
See reviews for
462
275
24
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great resort,with a lot of facilities.High standards of service and the perfect location for your holidays.The view of the marina,the horse riding courses and the winery,made our vacation really special and unique.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Λουκάς Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

nice hotel, in a place with fantastic view and very good kitchen. the staff is very polite and helpful in all hours of the day. i recommend to visit this hotel and enjoy the beautiful sea in this erea. thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Excellent landscape crystal clear sea helpful staff .like chalkidiki nowhere particularly for families easy going and safe environment .prices are good value for money .thessaloniki is near and is perfect for night life and very good food

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great resort, ideal for family with kids. There is everithing you need for perfect vacation. Room was comfortable, excelent and delicious food, beach is also very good. Fitnes, gym, sauna, turkish bath.... Pools are clean and everything around hotel also. Many pine and trees on the beach and around resort. There is winery near hotel, stores, golf,sports activities. Everithing is very good organized. Personal is very helpful. They were polite and profesional. We are very satisfied about our staying there and we will come again for sure. Special thanks for Mrs. Katerina Pavlov, she was more than profesional and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragoslav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our most recent visit at Porto Carras Meliton was a few weeks ago, in August 2014. Needless to say that the resort is famous for its unique landscape of lush pine forestry and crystal clear, indulging beaches that make it an exceptional destination to start with.

To start with, the resort offers comfortable and well-equipped rooms with beautiful views – ours was overlooking the marina, which is really unique! Moreover, a lot of well-organised public space to dine, shop, exercise and relax creates a peaceful yet colourful and fun setting, especially when visiting with young children.

However, what stroke me most this time is the high level in their hospitality services; a great effort is paid in offering a seamless service everywhere – even though it was at the peak of the summer high season, the staff was well-organised, willing to help and working hard so as to contribute to a calm, relaxed environment where one can enjoy holiday time.

Dining in the hotel restaurants around the marina was delicious and enjoyable, much better than expected – mostly, thanks to the friendly and helpful staff that really makes a difference!
There are so many activities to choose from that one can spend the whole day without leaving the resort – if you visit with children, do not miss the horse-riding and golf courses; and, of course, you should definitely take a boat excursion or the short trip to the winery and the surroundings, to really experience the versatility of Porto Carras’ offering.

Room Tip: Try a high floor for amazing views; you should prefer the marina view if you want sneak-pics of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalousisChristos, Διευθυντής at Porto Carras - Meliton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Katerina001,
Thank you for spending some time to write such an amazing review of the Meliton hotel in the Trip Advisor website. Our guests feedback is crucial for us and we truly appreciate your kind comments. It is true that Porto Carras Grand Resort is located in one of the most beautiful areas of Greece and indeed the peninsula of Chalkidiki is a piece of heaven. We are very happy to know that you appreciate the efforts of our hard working staff and we are delighted to receive such a nice comment regarding our rooms and the restaurants located around the Marina. We hope to welcome you once again in our property during next summer and to have to opportunity to offer you our best services and all the Greek hospitality that every visitor of our Resort deserves.

Kind Regards,
Christos Paschalousis
General Manager of Meliton hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Room was very good.
Bed extra large.
The central beach was well organized and service was good.
Some problems with occupied umbrellas, even early in the morning.
Wifi very poor due to development.
It's not free!!!!
Bad impression was the cost of a quick visit to the hotels doctor=50€!!!!
On the other hand at the restaurant all the employees were very helpful, friendly and gentle,
esp. if you consider the mass numbers.
Reception was also very calm, friendly and very quick to solve issues. Very good service overall.
Ex.
-change sheets at baby bed in an inconvenient time, promptly.
-fix stuffy washbasin very quick.
What is really worth is the very beautiful site.
Huge area fully covered with pines with ~ 10 or more little bays with sandy beaches across ~ 9 klm shoreline.
We visited them several times and we were alone.
In the same location it's wonderful to run or bike.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalousisChristos, Διευθυντής at Porto Carras - Meliton, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear JohnD,

Thank you for taking some time to write a comment regarding our property in the Trip Advisor website. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the natural beauty of our beaches. It is quite true that you may find some of the best and most clean beaches of Chalkidiki in Porto Carras and for this reason our beaches and Marina are being awarded every year with the Blue Flag. Many thanks for your nice comments regarding the staff of the main restaurant and the reception, as well. I hope to welcome you in Meliton Hotel in some of your next trips in wonderful Chalkidiki!
Kind Regards,
Christos Paschalousis
General Manager of Meliton hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neos Marmaras
6.8 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
5.5 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Neos Marmaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#3 of 44 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
23.2 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
20.9 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Carras - Meliton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Carras - Meliton

Property: Porto Carras - Meliton
Address: Neos Marmaras 63081, Greece (Formerly Meliton Thalasso & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Neos Marmaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Carras - Meliton 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along a 9 km stretch of the gorgeous, sandy beach of Halkidiki, with its crystal clear azure blue waters and amidst 1,763 hectares of natural grandeur, nestles the 6 times awarded by Condé Nast Traveller and proud holder of the Green Key Eco Label award Porto Carras Meliton 5*. The endless beach, including 25 secluded pristine coves, awarded each year with the International mark of the Blue Flag, offers countless ways to recharge: swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, water-skiing, windsurfing, canoeing, sailing. But beachside bliss is only the start: enjoy a host of outdoor activities from horse riding to tennis, to basketball, beach volley, football, soccer 5X5, trekking, jogging, cycling, and mountain bike. Golf enthusiasts are at one with nature on our 18-hole course, where strategic water obstructers and the bunkers provide tension in every stroke, offering superb views. Those seeking complete repose visit the 4,700 m², world-class Thalassotherapy & Spa Center, offering a wide range of treatments by Pevonia and Ligne St. Barth, indoor sea water pool, thalassotherapy pool, high salinity pool, Jacuzzi, 6 hydro baths, sauna, steam bath, 2 fitness centers, 27 treatment rooms and a VIP spa suite. Or lounge at the lagoon esplanade, cool off with a swim in the swimming pool, the thalassotherapy outdoor pool, or the lagoon style pool and float over to Wet Bar for your favourite cocktail. Retreat to our deluxe guestrooms designed to bring the outdoors in: 324 stunning sea, marina or golf view rooms boast private balconies. Escape and unwind in one of our 156 suites and experience the Suite lifestyle that only the Meliton Suite Program can offer. For culinary adventures, choose from the 3 restaurants of the hotel or the 2 tavernas by the marina. Enjoy live music at the bar or try your luck at the neighbouring New Orleans’s style casino: roll the dice and hit the slots - the perfect end to a sun-filled day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Porto Carras - Meliton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Carras Meliton Hotel Sithonia
Meliton Thalasso Hotel
Meliton Thalasso Resort
Porto Carras - Meliton Sithonia/Neos Marmaras, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing