We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,145)
Filter reviews
2,145 results
Traveller rating
1,501
308
169
106
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
308
169
106
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porto carras news cafe marina view great resort horse riding guest relations northern greece beautiful beach tennis courts vip beach golf course salt water half board tasty food visited this hotel breakfast and dinner sea water
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,145 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Meliton, which is all in all an amazing experience. We had a deluxe room with a Marina and Sea view, and the view was just breathtaking. The Hotel is quite old and definitely needs renovation. You could feel a smell in the hall and in the rooms sometimes. The rooms looked average nothing special, but the service was impeccable, from amenities in the room, to clean the room every day, comfy bed and pillows everything was great. The pool area and the beach were great. Really looked perfect. The restaurant area was good, we were eating on the veranda every day, which was on a platform on the sea level and the views again were amazing. The service was great especially from a waiter called Dimitri. The food was just so delicious. I was surprised by the choices they had every day, literary a mix of Greek traditional and European cuisine. I am a picky eater, and I did not even know what to eat, every night they had everything from a greek traditional gyro, Greek burger ( bifteki), pork carving, few types of pasta, soups, few types of pizzas, to traditional moussaka, goulash, all kinds of fresh salads, cream salads, to variety of seafood, often salmon or salmon dishes, even lobster.

Room Tip: Exceptional food, great service stunning views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Limba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again at Porto Carras Grand Resort! Since 2016, I’ ve missed the warmth of its personnel and the mystical vibrations of this unique location. My 7 spell bound reasons for visiting again… 1. Large comfortable beds, spacious and clean rooms that accommodate you in the best way 2. Sea, Golf, Marina views that are perfect for enjoyment and relaxation 3. Pleasant Thalassotherapy and Spa experience: Tina the Manager, Elias the Physiotherapist and Vaso are great pros! 4. Swimming @the crystal sea of Halkidiki, Outdoor activities with Tasos and Water Sports with Lolo’s. 6. Golf with Angelos, Horse-Riding with Marianna, Tasos @Diving Centre, Nikos @Speed Boats and Christos @All inBlusive. 5 Alex & Nikos the Chef with their ‘Top Buffet’: Different kinds of fish and meat, vegetables, great Eddie’s pizza and pasta, lots of sauces and salads, loads of colorful dishes, different cakes and fruit, desserts and ice cream. 6. Free Cinema nights @ the Marina; everyday a different movie for adults and kids, free Train tour for the guests and the romantic Shuttle Boat to Neos Marmaras 7. Villa Galini and the Winery; Anastasia and Loukia are the best! ‘Domaine Porto Carras Grand Resort’ and simply taste the best flavor of Summer!!!

Room Tip: Book ahead
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stvv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The jet Lang. I needed a clean room with a comfortable bed. There was also this lady playing great peaceful piano pieces and I slept like a baby during the evenings! Sea, clean and spacious rooms, music and food services that reminded me the great historical Porto Carras! Down the hatch and taste the Domaine Porto Carras Wines!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best experience in a Porto Carras Resort . We really enjoyed our stay there. Cozy and a clean accommodation (we lived in a villa ), the best staff who I ever met !!! The guys in the Reception desk helped us with all questions (Leonidas , Nikolas, Maria, Sofia and Irina) . In the hotel you can find very nice beach with a beautiful view . From Marina you can take a boat and go to the closest traditional village Neos Marmaras. I should say also about the food in the main Restaurant Athos - it’s a very delicious

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Evgeniya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Porto Carras Meliton makes a mockery of the hotel rating system. The five-star rating is a joke. At most, this hotel rates as a 2/3-star. One can mention a couple of pleasant things at this hotel: it's clean, though ageing and the private breakfast room is pleasant. Otherwise, every aspect of this hotel was a disappointment. The reception staff is borderline rude and seems to have only mastered one word: Oxi (no in Greek). The deception starts with the website. We booked 3 rooms and got partial sea views. The rooms were spacious and clean. But the water pressure in the bathrooms was a disaster. The water would stop running mid-way through a shower. The other negative aspect of this hotel is the fact that it runs a two-track client system: those who reside in suites and the others. We were not told about this when we booked and it is not clear on the website. Upon arrival we discovered that the nice side of the beach and decent beach chairs were reserved for suite clients. When we asked to be upgraded to a suite, we were told there was no availability. When we asked to pay extra to access that part of the beach, we were also turned down. The other side of the beach and its run-down chairs were simply not pleasant nor comfortable so we ended up having to wake up very early to book seats among the limited pool chairs and walk down to the beach to swim in the sea. The restrictive towel policy was also annoying.The main breakfast room felt like a busy train station. We then discovered there was a smaller, much more pleasant breakfast room for suite clients. Luckily, for 15 euros per person we were able to have breakfast there every morning. Fanny was exceptionally nice and customer oriented. George at the pool bar was also excellent at his job. The spa was a waste of time and money. The receptionists at the spa incorrectly booked our massage appointments. The spa is run down and creates more anxiety that relaxation. The sea is wonderful though with crystal clear waters and Marmara is a short boat ride away and offers excellent restaurants and atmosphere. The daily evening trips to Marmara compensated for the tension of the day.

Room Tip: sea view or marina view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SSK-Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews