We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel complex at Porto Carras in a very exlusive beautiful area of Halkidiki in Greece.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Carras - Sithonia
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Reviewed 12 October 2011

PORTO CARRAS HALKIDIKI GREECE – SITHONIA BEACH HOTEL.
The Porto Carras hotel complex with its two five stars hotels and marina are situated in a secluded fantastic place surrounded by the best green landscape of pine and olive trees, vine yards of Halkidiki area in the North of Greece near Thessaloniki.
During end of August 2011 I have once again stayed with my wife and friends for a week on HB at Porto Carras Halkidiki at Sithonia Hotel. I have also stayed in the past at Meliton hotel at Porto Carras but staying at both hotels I believe that the room sizes and comforts at both hotels are the same and so there is no need to pay the extra 25% or more for the Meliton hotel.
The Porto Carras hotels are situated in a property of 17,000 acres surrounded by pine forests, olive trees, vine yards and nice green gardens. The Porto Carras hotels have their private sandy beach of about two kilometers long with free sun beds and sun shelters for all residents. The sea water in front of the two hotels (Sithonia & Meliton) is very warm and especially in the mornings which was my preference to swim with my family and friends.
Since we were on half board basis we were having breakfast and dinner and sometimes lunch provided that we had to inform the hotel. Breakfast was very good with a big variety for all tastes. My favorite was yogurt with cornflakes and on top of it with the best local bee honey. The dinner or lunch was plentiful but not exceptional and limited variety. Next time we will be on BB basis and eat ala cart.
The hotel residents were from all over Europe with Russians, at least this time, were the majority. There are a number of swimming pools on site for grownups and children. There is also kindergarten for small children and babysitting. Each Porto Carras hotel has its own Spa. Next to the hotel complex there is a big marina and other restaurants and souvenir shops. You can visit all these places by just walking or by the hotel free of charge train. For those interested in horse riding or golf or any other activity you can ask the reception and take part. In Sithonia hotel there is a big casino where you can visit by paying a small entrance fee but you have eligibility of free drinks.
For those who like to enjoy a snack or have their coffee or drinks they can have these every evening with live music. By the way the Porto Carras is very famous for its excelent wine which you can have in moderate prices. On site you can visit the Porto Carras winery and taste various homemade wines.
I have visited both Porto Carras for six times and I will visit them again because these are situated in a paradise area with the best sea side and it is highly recommended for families with small kids in late June and late August and early September.

Symeonides.
Nicosia - Cyprus.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view and so do not pay extra for sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Symeonides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
There are newer reviews for Porto Carras - Sithonia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

I have just returned from a Group trip to the Sithonia hotel and I can honestly say that I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was excellent, so too were the staff. The only complaint I have is that the food was not hot, sometimes warm but sometimes cold....something does need to be done about this as I often opted for the cold salad options at lunch and dinner. Also there is not much entertainment in the evenings, All the same thank you for an enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: I had a room away from the disco, if you want quiet at night, I suggest you mention this too.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

very nice resort but this is the only plus of this location. must be improved following: - food (very poor and untaste, no varaiety). no food forchildren available or very bad food if exist) -rooms (oldies, dirty and smelly) - services (poor services) & cleaning services very bad - no facilities in the room (minibar empty, bathroom things missing, tv/internet not at the level of a 5 stars hotel). In my opinion this is the badest 5 star hotel i've ever been till now. recomendation: don't go!

Room Tip: rooms not very clean, poor facilities inside (small tv, no internet, towels very used and old)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bogdan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Very nice hotel, very nice place with excellent services..

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Restis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I stay for four day in september and I wos very disappoint with the Service the hotel shuted be more than 3 stars

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Verdi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I travelled here on a business trip and was really looking forward to it but I was really disappointed!on arrival some of the staff were friendly but others weren't and I didn't really get the feeling they knew what they were doing. However I put this aside and arrived in my room!it was very nice spacious with a beautiful view!however after returning to the room late that evening it had been broken into!nothing had been taken but my bed had been slept in!I explained to the staff at the desk and asked for my bedding to be changed and although they smiled and sorted it out I was made to feel like I was in the wrong!the room was never really cleaned properly the whole time I stayed and I didn't find it good value for money!this hotel is ok but don't expect luxury when you arrive and it's not somewhere I will ever return to again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenniferlgillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel staff very accommodating and friendly.Hotel room and view very nice.Plenty of choice in the restaurant and nicely cooked here again the staff very friendly and helpfull. Plenty of sunbeds and shade around the many pools and the lovely stretch of the beach also a nice area to go walking. Would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for over the pool area
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckletime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neos Marmaras
13.3 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
207 reviews
6.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
4.5 mi away
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
#3 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
1,001 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
128 reviews
15.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Carras - Sithonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Carras - Sithonia

Address: Neos Marmaras 63081, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Neos Marmaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Price Range: £117 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Carras - Sithonia 5*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the spectacular coast of Sithonia, surrounded by 1,763 hectares drowned in green, with endless sandy beaches of over 9 km, discover your dream family getaway. The long list of features available is a family’s heaven: water slides, sea water park, kids fun park, diving center, nautical club, horse riding, mountain bike, football, beach volley, basketball, tennis, ping pong, plus an International standard 18-hole Golf course, a luxurious Casino and an amazing Thalassotherapy & Spa Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Carras - Sithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Carras Sithonia Hotel Sithonia
Sithonia Thalasso Hotel
Sithonia Thalasso Resort
Porto Carras - Sithonia Neos Marmaras, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing