We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for family vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Certificate of Excellence
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ideal for family vacations”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

excellent place for family vacations with litlle children.it is in the middle of nikiti and n.marmaras. the food at the restorant was pretty good. very close to a great beach but you have to pay for the seabeds.cute pool and poolbar.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elenivl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    49
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
96
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The food is disgusting, very bad cook. Reminiscent of the Soviet canteen, only worse. The beach is lovely. But you have to pay 5 euros for two sunbeds every day. Cars parking near the beach. Do not settle for a room next to the road - very noisy. especially the last houses on the road, next to the laundry, where the constant noise of operating washing machines. The staff is nice, with the exception - the girl in the lobby every day after lunch, talking endlessly on the phone, never smiling, and very rude.
Very good gardener, well-groomed area. But this is not the kind of hotel where you can relax on the high level, and certainly not four star.
The hotel was full of families with children. I do not know what these kids could eat for dinner and breakfast, for they had no children's menu at all.

Room Tip: Take a room closest to the beach, but they also can be rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Devochka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We been in Lagomandra Beach hotel two years ago, and now now is even bether. I like to se when someone invest every year and not just taking a money and watching how deteriorate.
Again we`ve been in main bilding (on top of the restorant) - realy great (spacious, nice view) although I soo rooms in side bildings (between beach and the pool)....they are small.
New thing for us was playground for kids in upper hotel. Great place (our kids are 3 and 5 yaers old). Playgroud in Beach Hotel is realy old an need to be renovated. Also, they have Spa now (in upper hotel. Nice.
Hygiene great, like last time. Food...not so good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VesnaJovanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It's the second year we're staying in this hotel for our (short) summer vacations. Lagomandra Beach Hotel is very close to one of the best beaches of Halkidiki (which for us is the bigger advantage of the hotel). There are several room types, so one has to be careful. The personnel is very polite and not pressing. It is worth mentining that all people we saw working at the hotel last year were there, and most of them remembered us despite the fact that we stayed only for one week. Food is always enough and the quality and variety is desent. At night the place is very quiet (ideal for families with small kids). Screens for mosquitos and insects should be installed to windows so that the visitors avoid using air conditioning even at not very hot nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main building of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIMITRIOS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama, Greece
Level Contributor
193 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 594 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

fast check-in.rooms rather small, bathrooms very small.
public spaces well kept and very clean.swimming pools very clean.decoration typical of 3 star hotel but everything new and in working order.
food not bad not good.beach very crowded.
i wouldn't choose it next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I've been to this hotel in 2008 and came back again in July 2013. We rented one of the apartments in the upper part of the hotel and had a nice view pool. Rooms are big and very clean. When I stayed there in 2008 the hotel had just been refurbished and five years later everything was in the same condition (rooms and bathrooms). The food is mainly Greek cuisine but it's varied and tasty and the restaurant staff is always friendly and polite.

The beach is beautiful, surrounded by pine trees and the water is crystal clear but a little deep for small children. My only complain about the hotel is the umbrellas and beach sun beds: they could be further apart from one another and in my opinion they should be free for people staying at the hotel (an umbrella with two sun beds costs 5 euros). Regarding the hotel restaurant on the beach, I found it overpriced and not that great but I guess you pay for having a sea view.

You need a car to get to Neos Marmaras (it's a 10-minute drive from the hotel) and there's a bus stopping in front of the hotel in the morning and coming back in the afternoon. I believe the hotel should have some kind of shuttle service at night because you can't go out for a drink or a walk to Neos Marmaras at night unless you have a car.

All in all, I had a very relaxing holiday there and I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenaM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I've been there last year, not a hotel you should come back for!Small rooms, food not a very good quality and a not nice people at the service!hotel have two locations, on the sea side and across the road!never stay across the road, smell like a toilet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannielastroe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neos Marmaras
0.1 mi away
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
106 reviews
2.2 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
1.3 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#4 of 45 in Sithonia
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#4 of 10 in Nikiti
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
10.8 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagomandra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagomandra Beach Hotel

Property: Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Address: Neos Marmaras 63088, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Neos Marmaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Neos Marmaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagomandra Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagomandra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagomandra Hotel Neos Marmaras
Lagomandra Beach Hotel Sithonia/Neos Marmaras, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing