We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, great staff, hotel and service!”
Review of Chrousso Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chrousso Village
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paliouri
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We was on a family trip and stayed in this wonderful hotel last year.
I can't think up of a single complain!
The rooms were spacious, actually they were appartments with kitchen in them.
The food was rich and great.
The beach is just a 5 min walk away although we spent most of the time by the pool.
Overall - excelent place!

Keep in mind that the hotel is not so near to the Paliouri village, but we had a car so it wasn't a problem (10 min with a car). By the way Paliouri is a must visit, a lot of small bars and clubs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stay in Chrousso Village in Easter 2013 and we have fantastic time! Nice hotel,beautiful beach with white sand. Room and resort is very clean, variety of food is good and tasty. We really like this hotel and we would like to come again!

Recommended HOT this place!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian_Zdravkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Having read some of the negative reviews here we prepared ourselves for the worst. Therefore, we were unbelievably pleased just about with everything! I have emailed the hotel prior to our arrival and asked for a room in a quite area on the ground floor (travelling with 2y.o.twins), also my sister's family stayed in the same resort, so we asked our roooms to be close.Needless to say, all our requests were met and my sisters room was upgrated. Rooms and resort is exceptionally clean, variety of food is amazing, and so tasty. My two very fussy eaters were eating for Greece, UK and Ukraine ( were we are originally from). Restaurant team works very hard to provide efficient service during meal times, they clean kids mess in no time! Entertainment is great: mini disco and Greek night are most enjoyable. Must mention a walk to the beach is beautiful, as the sea and scenery. Overall, I believe this resort is great for families with little kids on a budget as the value is pretty good(there are 2kids pools, 3playgrounds, bouncy castle, great kids club and entertainment, also the beach and exceptionally clean and warm sea).For those who are looking to explore Greece there is nothing much around and loads of kids may be annoying for those who are looking for quite or romantic holidays. As my title suggests we would love to go back as we had really enjoyable holidays .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Olha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was at chrousso this year at July and i had fantastic time! Nice hotel,beautiful beach,good food,the best animation...Animation team is great,especially Simon! I want to thank Simon and the others from team for a good mood,they made my holiday. I really like this hotel and i would like to come again! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makii83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We are a family of 5 with 2 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 5 plus a newborn baby of 3 months. We have travelled a lot with our children over the years and this is by far the worst hotel we have stayed in. I have been a travel agent for 15 years and know that Greece is more basic than other European standards, however our room was old and very shabby, the kitchen as described was basically a sink which we used a turned over cup to be able to fill it up ( no plug!!) not great when we were sterilizing baby bottles ( there was not any saucepans or bowls or tubs and we also asked in the restaurant and bar too!) The beds and pillows were dirty and the whole room looked like it hadn't had a revamp since the 80s- very different to the description and pictures on their lovely website. Apparently they do have new modern rooms as the rear of the hotel but were full so no chance of moving, however we didn't unpack for 2 days in the hope of being moved-to no avail.
We actually liked the grounds, they were really pretty and had fruit including oranges, limes and grapes growing all over the place. The Pine Forest was all around us so that was beautiful and the walk to the beach was nice through the forest. The beach was amazing and the waters were crystal clear so our children enjoyed snorkelling and playing in the shallow waters. There were plenty of loungers and umbrellas and there was a great beach bar with music playing and a decked bar area- think it was party central at night on the beach, however we didn't manage that with the kids in tow!
Back to the hotel, The food..
I enjoyed the Greek salads with lots of olives, feta cheese, fresh breads etc however the rest of the food was a bit tricky to identify! the children ended up living on noodles and chips with odd exception of trying the local fish, the problem we found was that everything was swimming in watery juices and although we did eat it and liked some of it- us adults were both really poorly and had chronic diarreah and needed 2 trips the pharmacy - 15 minutes away. This I think spoilt it for us, we were really cautious after that and barely ate.
The Entertainment was ok. We were actually the only family from the UK there this week, although we were told 3 other families were there last week. We didn't mind though as part of the holiday is to mix with different nationalities, although I think the children were disappointed to not make any friends. Because there were a lot of Romanians and Russians the entertainment was based around that, as was the food. Having said that, the Entertainment Leader Simon was a lovely guy and was British, he was great with our 2 boys and he loved them! they did enjoy the kids club and the mini disco. He was really friendly and helped us out no end, even got us the saucepan with a lid which we needed for our babys bottles, he also provided us with a bottle warmer and found armbands and a giant shark inflatable for the boys- so thank you Simon who made the holiday for our boys.
Would we go again or recommend- probably not.
Halkidiki is beautiful and if we picked a better hotel then we would of enjoyed it a whole lot more.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroomed apartment which was spacious however not one of the refurbished rooms which I b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wilde1Beds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

7 adults crossing an age span of 40 years plus a toddler - this hotel had something for all of us during our week's stay. The 2 pools are well maintained and both have a toddler pool. The 20 month old became very confident in the water using this and the beautiful beach and enjoyed the company of other children - suppose nationality isn't a problem at that age. Always managed to get sunbeds together even though we were a bit frustrated by day long booking of some with towels etc (but not bodies). Cheerful staff on the bars with a full range of drinks and snacks if you wanted them, although we found the meals so good we found we didn't need them.
All the staff were friendly and helpful particularly in the restaurant and the maids who lets face it do a pretty tedious job. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh linen half way through the week and towels changed twice. Rooms were well equipped but the bathrooms are beginning to look a bit tired. Having said that it was nice to have good water pressure for the shower and a hairdryer - not common in Greece. We had spare pillows in the wardrobe - again unusual and welcome. Beds were firm but not as hard as have experienced before and we slept well. We asked for rooms together and in a quiet part and that is what we got. The short stroll through the outstanding gardens to the restaurant was very pleasant. One of our rooms was a little away from the others as it was a one bedroom apartment - worth it if travelling with a toddler as it gives a chilling room for parents and toys etc. This was semi-basement which meant minimal steps with the pushchair and nice and shady. Air-conditioning is not an added extra and worked well. A few reviewers mention the food negatively but I am puzzled by this. Loads of choice at every meal. Salads are amazing and always lots of fruit. At least 3 meat choices at lunch and dinner with the added bonus of fish as well. Had fresh sardines one night. Ok the chicken might not suit all as it is on the bone - but it is Greece. Lots of chance to try something different but if not there was plenty of bread, cold meats and cheese - the soft cheese was delicious. Puddings ranged from cream pie, baklava, mousse, honey balls, honey cake, jelly etc and there was always a range of ice cream. There was a hot cooking station every night - sometimes savoury like omelette and sometimes sweet eg pancakes and honey, fried grapes in batter! Waiting staff very attentive and kept tables clear - always made sure we could eat together. Some reviewers mention food from dinner re-appearing at later meals but we had no problem with this - enjoyed my cold sardines with salad the next day and the fact that waste was minimised - only what you'd do at home and it keeps the cost down.The Greek bbq night was excellent with live music and dancing. We didn't make use of the animation team but saw them around a lot playing well organised games with children but not intrusive. The walk to the beach takes about 10 minutes and is on a wide even path (flat unpaved ground) through trees which provide welcome shade. Sunbeds and umbrellas are 1 euro each (reduction for hotel guests). Beautiful sand and a gentle slope into the sea. No immediate bar (which we liked) but a waiter strolls up and down to take orders and deliver drinks. Some of our group enjoyed the doughnuts that came along for sale as well. Had a car so went out a couple of times to other beaches - all good with good snorkelling. This is a family owned hotel and it shows with the level of care all round. We felt this was a good value hotel and the only reason for not going back would be that we like to see different places. If you are looking for a week of relaxation with good food and typical Greek hospitality then this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DameB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in Chrousso Village in July 2013, and it is a lovely resort, the staff are friendly especially Simon the children's entertainer; however it was a mix bag for us.

In our party there was my husband, my-self, my 12 year old son, and two daughters aged 9 and 7. We were the second English family in the resort and my son was the eldest child there too.

The holiday resorts that we normally go to have more than two families from England so you can have a chat to other families, and usually we find that our children mix with other holiday makers and make friends; but not this year. Our children either played together or stayed with us, which is lovely but you could see they were missing making friendships, but as there was such a barrier with the languages this didn't happen this year.

We went to the beach most days, it is one of the nicest that you will ever see. We ended up going towards the pier, as there was an abundance of fish near the boats and our children loved it. One day they caught 51 hermit crabs (they did let them go)! The sun beds that were near the pier were made from plastic (not the canvas ones) but were free, so we sat there. The ones as you come from the beach path from the hotel range from 3E-8E - but as you are hardly on them, we opted for the free ones.

We went on lots of water rides - which range from 15E-25E per person, but as a first time user of a big foam bed that the five of us could sit on and get dragged round the bay by a speed boat, I would definitely recommend it - it was such fun.

The food at the hotel was again mixed. They didn't serve a lot of chicken (which my family mostly eat), and some items were just not child friendly, unless you liked chips! The snacks around the pool were not to our taste, filo pastry with a melted cheese (but had sat in the hot cabinet all day). We got by with the food, but my middle daughter said (on the return home) that she was hungry most of the time, as she really didn't like the food - which isn't good to hear. One day we all just looked at the food, and agreed we couldn't even attempt to eat it, and went to the next village and ate at Rustic Chicken - it was heaven, best 28E we spent on holiday!

To be honest the holiday was relaxing, and a nice week for all of the family, it was hot, the beach was glorious and OK the food wasn't the best, but for the price of this holiday it was really good value.

I am not sure if I would go back to this hotel, but I would go back to the region, just for the wow factor of the beach, it was worth it.

Room Tip: Take some water shoes - the hotel have pebble dashed the floor of the larger swimming pool, and it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillfs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paliouri
2.6 mi away
Miraggio Thermal Spa Resort
3.8 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
630 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kappa Resort
Kappa Resort
#2 of 6 in Paliouri
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pefkohori
110 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
368 reviews
14.8 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrousso Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrousso Village

Address: Paliouri, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Paliouri
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paliouri
Price Range: £48 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Chrousso Village 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chrousso Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrousso Village Hotel Paliouri
Chrousso Village Halkidiki/Paliouri, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing