We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly disappointed”
Review of Hotel Stathis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siviri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Stathis
Ranked #3 of 7 Siviri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Pros: close to the beach, parking avaliable, good value for money
Cons: Small apartments, there was a nasty smell comeing out from tne kitchen all the time,they try to solve it with refrechener but it made situation even worst. To many ambrelas on the beac so its very crowded, waitresses allways asking what you whant to drink,little anoying.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Aleksandar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have stayed twice at these apartments. They are poorly furnished but the view from the room is great-the sea stretches in front of you. The cafe bar is good and if you order sth from it, they wont charge you sunbeds and umbrella. The owner allowed us to check out late, which we appreciate and would come again.

Room Tip: Apartments with sea view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilija1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is NOT a hotel.
They are small apartments with an open kitchen, a small oven, very small bathroom, an anerage size room and a balcony+working air conditioning.

Positives: The rooms are clean and the employees are polite. The rooms are located very close (1 minute walk) to a very nice, clean beach with shallow waters. The location is perfect if you want a few relaxing days to recharge your batteries.

Negatives: I paid 40 euro a night for a room. There are cheaper ones around but you can only get them if you get there and ask around. A friend of mine got a room for 25 euros a night but he did not book anything online, simply went there and asked arround for a room.
Also the drinks at the "hotel" bar are expensive. I paid 4,50 euros for a milkshake.
Now that is expensive for a small village like siviri. Also the owner did not give me a receipt after I paid for the room. He said he will give it to me later but let's just be naive and assume he forgot to do so.

There is a restaurant/tavern next to the beach. I don't remember the name but is the only one right next to the beach. I don't recommend you going there. The food was horrible and pricey. I have never eaten such chewy kalamari.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

First of all this is not a Hotel. Don't get confused. This is simply Greek-style family apartments with good location and a very nice beach coffee bar and organized beach with sunbeds and umbrellas.

The owner was very professional, which is not always the case with the Greek owners. The check-in and check-out was smooth. We were accommodated in the apartments on the ground floor, with a nice terrace and some green grass space in front of the apartments. The apartments are good for the price, the sheets, covers and towels were clean and regularly changed. Again, it is not always customary to expect clean bedding in Greek private accommodation. Mattresses were pretty good.

The downside of the ground floor apartments (all of them) was that there were ants all over the terrace and kitchen. The ants could be found all over the kitchen cabinets and around the refrigerator. The bathroom was somewhat small and the shower cabin too tight for an average built.

The access to the beach is perfect, just few steps away and the beach was well maintained and clean. The staff was very nice and polite, hardworking for sure.

Siviri is a very cute little village that offers everything that a family needs in a small place for a quiet and relaxing holiday. It is very children friendly and safe.

Room Tip: The rooms that have a balcony in the front building, with a direct see view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cocic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank stergiou l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank hamsalabim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siviri
0.0 mi away
Siviris Golden Beach
Siviris Golden Beach
#2 of 2 in Siviri
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#1 of 2 in Siviri
27 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
2.6 mi away
Simantro Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
Olympion Sunset
Olympion Sunset
#1 of 11 in Fourka
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stathis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stathis

Address: Siviri 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Siviri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Siviri
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing