We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for families with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ouranoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family (two kids, Mrs and I) stayed this June in Akti. Very nice ten days of relaxation, excellent food, amazing water (clear and warm). This was our first time in Greece and, for sure, not the last. We used to go Croatia and Monte Negro before, but Greece gave us much more value for the money. In short:
Good: staff very professional, room with balcony and beautiful sea view, clean (change of bed sheets every day - a quantum leap compared to HR or CG at the same price range), food was excellent (amazing salads), sand beach clean and not crowded at all.
On the minus side: just one remark, really. There's no place for evening walks (apart from the beach, but it would be nice to have a promenade). What we did was to go to Ouranoupoli (shuttle bus) and had a nice evening walks with a bit of shopping, beer etc. As for the loud music, only one night there was a beach party, but I found it quite OK, refreshing almost.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a bit more expensive, but it's worth it. The morning coffees at the balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zoran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear guest of Akti,
thank you for your heart review, writing such nice things for us. We do hope to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Akti is a very good hotel with in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Positives: Very nice staff (all were very helpful, sociable, smiling all the time, very prompt service); good food - varied breakfast buffet, great salad bar for dinner; very nice private beach - clear water, clear sand, good service (by pushing a button you can order directly on the beach), though you need to pay 3 euros for 1 umbrella + 2 sunbeds (which is a very reasonable price); GREAT beach bar - fantastic food for lunch, good coffee and refreshments, nice varied music (not too loud, not too soft); renting a boat to visit Ammouliani and Drenia beach is a must do (40 euros/boat + gas... 10 euros discount if you ask for a voucher at the reception); very nice pool bar - perfect place to relax after a hot day; Beach party every Wednesday - great atmosphere, happy hour for drinks, locals come to have fun there so it's great to mingle with them, very nice people, good music.

Could be improved: noise - since it's a place more for families with small children there's crying and shouting all the time - good place for families, not recommended for couples or people who want peace an quiet; you are not allowed to use the pool after 7 PM - which would be great after sundown; mosquito nets on the windows would be helpful - it's not always pleasant to sleep with the AC on.

Overall: great place for families with small children, we'll definitely be back - with children when we'll have them :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the north west side (not facing directly the beach, not facing backwards to the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tomy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Mr. Tomy K,
thank you so much for your kindest review! It is very important for us to read and realize that you enjoyed your holidays to us. We always read all reviews written from our guests so as to become better and create the best conditions of accommodation for you. We try to keep a balance between all guests' demands and needs, keeping always in mind your remarks, helping us to do our hotel one of the best.
We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Having wonderful memories from my first visit to Akti Hotel which took place in 2003, this year I've booked it again. Located on the main road that comes from Ierissos very near to the village of Ouranoupolis - the entrance to The Holy Mount of Athos - the hotel offers a beautiful atmosphere with excellent scenery and tranquile environment. It has extremely ingenious architecture as its traditional greek buildings spread around the slopes.
The sea in front of the hotel is very clear with sandy and clean beaches that can be accesed from the main building by an underground tunnel which is crossing the road that separates the hotel from the seaside shores. Most of the rooms have sea view from the balcony across the pool straight onto the beach. The hotel itself is immaculate both outside and inside. Free private parking in shades is available. The only thing that can be improved is the food variety from the breakfast and maybe some amenities from the regular rooms that are slightly rusty. Should I mention that immediately after my departure I've booked the same room again for another holiday in September?

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat_ioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

This is a type of review that we read and we feel such a big reward for trying to offer the best hospitality conditions. We feel honored reading your evaluation, really happy that you choose us again for your holidays, and moved because our guests can obtain some nice memories from our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed with my wife for 3 nights, last July, for a short summer break at Akti Ouranoupoli. They offered us a junior suite at very good price and we accepted it. The suite was absolutely marvelous from all aspects. We chose half board, breakfast was incredible, much food variety and top quality. Dinner, served at pool area, could be of better quality, although rich enough from buffet. Nice pool area, clean pool warer and nice pool bar for relaxing. The beach just in front of the hotel, is beautiful with crystal waters, like all the nearby beaches in Chakidiki. They offer free sunbeds and umbrellas to hotel's clients. Village of Ouranoupoli is 5 mins by car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vayio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thank you for such a honorable title and review you wrote for us! We do appreciate it, do hoping you to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

For me,my husband and our three old son,everything in this hotel was perfect!!!
Everything is very clean and there is very pleasant staff.Food is nice,you can not stay hungry and I think that everyone can find something for himself.Our son was very happy to swim in the children pool and especially to play at the children playground.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dushka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Guest of Akti,
we are very delighted that you and your children had a nice time to our hotel! Thank you for your kind review and for writing these information for us. It is true, in our hotel, there are spots that all can enjoy variety of dishes and snacks. We do hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I was with my boyfriend on the begining of sept. this year. superior double sv room are spacios , comfor, an very very clean what is most important. there is many light in room cause of glass balkony door. food is good, on wed and sat they organise beach party with dj and happy hour koktails its fun,also one day is Greek night, very nice. Only minus is (not hotel fault also )there are big rocks in wather, maybe 2 meters from shore, so u have to be very careful not to hurrt yourself.oh, there is also big parking lot. go to Ouranopoli and have lunch in Eukaliptus Taverna ! they will give you -15 % if you go every day, and food is magnificient!

Room Tip: sup room are much beter than std, and little exp. like 6 eur per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JasnaVrsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear guest,
we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay to our hotel, thanking you for your review. We do hope to see you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We've stayed at Akti Ouranoupoli for 6 overnights, at the very beginning of September.
We had a Superior double room with sea view. The room itself was a spacious one with a large balcony. What I really did not like is that the sea is across the main street to Ouranoupolis and sometimes it gets quite noisy if you keep the windows open. The situation is quite the same (noisy) in the early morning when the stuff starts cleaning around the pool which was just under our room. So if you do not insist on having a room with a sea view - chose one with a partial view or at the back of the hotel.
The rooms were clean and tidy - they were cleaning every day, and changing the bedclothes every two days.
The stuff at the hotel was OK, though I would say they were more like indifferent but definitely not unfriendly.
We were on Half Board - breakfast and dinner. The food was generally good - the main thing was that the menu across different days was quite similar, but still there was a wide choice of salads. Desserts and main courses were not that variable.
There is a small shop in the hotel - the assortment is definitely not that wide but enough to get the things you might need during a vacation.
The beach is not big still there was enough space for everybody. Umbrella with 2 sunbeds costs 3E and after 15h it is free of charge.The water was crystal clear.
There is also Akti Beach bar - the stuff was really nice and friendly. A few times we had our lunch there.
The hotel is about 5-10 minutes by car to Ouranoupolis and 5-10 minutes to the ferryboat to Ammouliani - so if you stay at Akti, you should definitely go to the island - it is a wonderful place.
There is WiFi in the rooms, even on the beach - still have in mind that the signal is not that good all the time.

Room Tip: In case you do not insist on having a room with a sea view - chose one with a partial view or at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ette_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akti_Ouranoupoli, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Akti Guest,

thank you for your review. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
2.4 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
449 reviews
1.4 mi away
Akrathos Beach Hotel
Akrathos Beach Hotel
#6 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
319 reviews
19.8 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
213 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pyrgos Boutique & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort

Address: Main Street, Ouranoupoli, Ouranoupolis 63075, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ouranoupolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ouranoupolis
Price Range: £49 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the village Ouranoupoli of Halkidiki, just a few kilometers before the entrance of Athos and an hour and a half from the city of Thessaloniki, the hotel 'Akti Ouranoupoli' dominates the scenery. Built literally on the coast, in one of the most beautiful beaches of Halkidiki, with incomparable view to the uniquely island of Ammouliani and Sithonia, the impressive hotel 'Akti Ouranoupoli' is waiting for you to enjoy a unique holiday, combining unparalleled hospitality, breathtaking sights and genuine traditional Greek flavors.The well- equipped hotel, with an impressive outdoor swimming pool and surrounded by lush gardens, offers high quality services at affordable prices to its customers, thus confirming the ultimate success of their choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Ouranoupolis Hotel Ouranoupolis
Hotel AKTI Ouranoupoli Beach Resort Halkidiki/Ouranoupolis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing