We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Princess
Ranked #4 of 6 Ouranoupolis B&B and Inns
Kalambaka, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Everything was great. The hotel is on a great quiet location few minutes away from the center. Great sea view from our room. Huge balcony! Room was clean and well equipped. We would come back definitely. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

It's a new hotel, everything is new and clean. It was a very pleasant surprise. Beautiful view to the sea...but not for every room...nice staff, very kind...they prepared breakfast just for us, because we were the only ones who served breakfast...it was quiet, room enough large...i sincerely recommend this hotel.
it was not quite close to the center...the hotel is aprox. 1,5 km... and is quite far from beach...but i was in november so it was a pleasure to walk.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlavogcristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We choose this hotel for our overnight in ouranoupolis before we pass to ammouliani.
Very clean and friendly environment (nothing to do with prof. service). Employees and owners were simple and polite. The rooms are small but very smart decorated. Overall its a very smart solution for a few nights but not for a long stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris1969Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

I picked this hotel because the rooms seem new and nicely decorated and the price was reasonable for high season. The room was truly clean and new (with cheap materials though) but small. The "mountain view" was actually the view of the next wall, which made the whole atmosphere more claustrophobic (in association with the hot and wet summer weather). The aircondition is the noisiest you can find, and the pool is useless unless you are a small kid. Ouranoupolis is also a town you should avoid when going to Chalkidiki, in general its better to choose Sithonia than Mount Athos or Kassandra

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panagiotis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouranoupolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Ouranoupolis
Akti Ouranoupolis
#3 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Theoxenia Hotel
Theoxenia Hotel
#7 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panorama Spa Hotel
Panorama Spa Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akrathos Beach Hotel
Akrathos Beach Hotel
#9 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princess

Property: Hotel Princess
Address: Main Street, Ouranoupolis 630 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ouranoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ouranoupolis Princess is a newly built accommodation, located at the entrance of the small picturesque fishing village of Ouranoupolis, at the roots of Mount Athos. It features on-site swimming pool and breakfast room, used also as a cafe during the evenings. Ouranoupolis Princess offers single, double and triple rooms, all with satellite TV, air conditioning and refrigerator. There are rooms without balcony in the attic and others with view to the sea or mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Princess Halkidiki/Ouranoupolis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing