We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnificent.”
Review of Eagles Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eagles Palace
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ouranoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

this was our first time for 2013 to visit eagles palace.we visit this hotel every year several times cause it is very close to where we leave(thessaloniki) plus it is one of the most magnificent places in greece and one of the very few worth staying hotels in halkidiki area.
everything was like we wanted to be.
very welcoming ,professional and friendly check-in by one of the most wonderful persons in the hotel mrs. nina.
our room with beautiful views to the gardens and the sea, large, clean, comfortable and elegant.
the beach and beach service excellent. swimming pool very clean and enjoyable place to be.this year they tottaly renovated.drinks at the main bar always a great pleasure sitting under the enormous palm tree and with great views to the sea. breakfast was tasty with a lot of variety.
kids club a great place to be for our little one.
all in all it is a really great place.we can't think of summer without eagles palace.

Room Tip: worth paying extra for a sea view room-the views are priceless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel is fabulous. Every place and service is perfectly organized. The staff was very kind, courteous and professional. We feel welcomed. The food in all restaurants was great. We spent 7 nights and every night there was a different menu (Italian cuisine, Seafood, Asian cuisine, etc). The hotel area is brilliantly organized – the beach is right in front of the hotel, the restaurants have magnificent view. The hotel is very suitable for children. My kids had a great time in the Kid’s club and I and my husband in the SPA center :). We had a really relaxing week. My family will return in Eagles Palace for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at this Hotel . The staff were excellent and nothing was too much bother. We had a standard room which had a sea view as promised however after 2 days we could smell sewerage wafting up whereby we could not sit on the balcony. After i mentioned it to the staff we were imediatley moved, not just to another room but a fantastic suite with a 4 poster bed, larger flat screen TV, a Hi Fi, Nespresso coffee machine with complimetary coffee and a fantastic balcony overlooking the sea with cane chairs and a lounger.
The pool was a bit cool however it was only 10th of May. the sun beds were excellent as they were wide than normal and very comfortable. The bar staff were great however we found the drinks a liitle expensive, ie 11 Euro's for a Gin and Tonic. The restaurant was excellent and therfore never wanted to try the A la carte as the main restauarant was that good. Bottles of wine varied from 25 Euro's to 30 which was about normal prices the wine was however very good quality.
The beach sunbeds were not as comfortable but the beach was fantastic as was the sea.
There is not much else to do around the area except the local town called ouranopolis which had nothing very interesting to offer except some boat trips to see the monastery's along the Peninsular.The Hotel take you to this town and bring you back free of charge which was also excellent, as long as you go and return at the times they have planned.
Overall one of the best 5 star hotels i have stayed in for some time
Enjoy i'm sure you will

Steve and Helen, Kettering, Northants

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve_2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A really good hotel to go and have a relaxing holiday. A long way from the airport but a nice drive through the Greek country side (about one and three quarter hr drive), the hotel will collect you in a mini bus, a nice gentle drive ! A very warm welcome from the staff of Eagles Palace they give you a glass of bubbly as soon as you walk in and show you to a seat in the sun so you can sit and relax before you are shown to your room, a lovely room over looking the sea and garden of the hotel. Food very good, hotel staff always helpful and smiling, lovely long beach with plenty of sunbeds, drinks bought to you when wanted, a resturant on the beach or you can sit by the pool on lovely comfortable large sunbeds. I would recomend this hotel to anybody, it has a very relaxing laidback atmosphere. A good Spa with everything you could ask for.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the sea and garden are quiet with a balcony with the evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jslevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is fabulous - location, food, service, cleanliness, comfort and facilities. My wife and I had a wonderful week with not even the slightest complaint. The buffet choice was the best we have experienced. I can't believe anyone would give less than a perfect score. OK, it wasn't high season (about half full) so I can't say what it's like if full but there seemed to be enough sun beds, tables, choice of dishes etc. for three times the visitors. There's not much of interest in the nearest towns but we are not into sightseeing, just relaxing
Will go back again. John and Yvonne

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_brackenboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We've just returned from a week at the Eagles Palace and as other reviews say, the hotel is stunning, the staff efficient & courteous, the interior & grounds are immaculate, the food is extremely good - great choice with different menus every night (e.g. Italian night, Seafood night, Greek night, Asian night etc).

Our room was nice, perhaps a little small and the furnishings & decor were more 4 star but nice bathroom, very firm beds & everything we needed really. We had a sea view room with a balcony which got the sun at the end of the day. Swallows are nesting everywhere under the eaves above balconies & terraces - beautiful to watch them soaring past, they are a bit noisy first thing in the morning but seem to keep the mosquitos down.

The beach was breathtaking - directly in front of the hotel with white sand and clear waters. The sea was slightly chilly early May (12 degrees) but good for snorkelling and we saw huge shoals of tiny silver fish, pretty blue & yellow striped fish, crabs, jellyfish, spiky urchins & an octopus in the sea grass beds just off shore. There are several showers to use along the beach and plenty of sun beds & fixed sun umbrellas equipped with a bell you can use to summon a waiter to take food & drink orders (recommend the Club sandwich for lunch as delicious & comes with homemade chips so enough for 2). If you are full board then lunch & alcoholic drinks are pretty pricey, but the Greek house white wine is really very good.

We found that a warm-ish breeze picked up late morning which made the sea a bit choppy but you can escape the breeze around the pool on the wide & comfortable sun loungers – all the sun beds around the pool were taken up quite quickly for this reason even though the hotel wasn’t very busy when we were there. Pool is lovely - salt water fed directly from the sea I think so just a few degrees warmer.

Spa was very nice & uses Elemis products, my husband had a great back massage - it's about £50 for a massage. There was one tennis court across road too which was good & hotel lends out rackets & balls free of charge.

The only reason we won't be returning is because the hotel felt isolated as there was nowhere to walk to. The nearest town of Ouranoupolis was a drive away and not pretty or quaint - lots of tourist shops and bars/eateries but not much else except the tower which was unfortunately never open. We went into town to go on the 3 hour cruise to view the Mount Athos monasteries from the sea at 20 euros per person (bit dull unless you have a particular interest in old monasteries and take a pair of binoculars). There were 4 daily free trips on the hotel minibus to Ouranoupolis, these co-ordinated with the monastery boat trip so if you went into town at 10am you had to wait until 2pm to return. As there were no shops within easy reach of the hotel we didn’t manage to buy food cheaply for picnic lunches as we'd hoped to.

But all in all I must say we had a lovely, really relaxing holiday and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to just chill out, snorkel, swim, read books and sunbathe around the pool or on the beach. (Plus it would be good if you have a big budget for hiring a boat, windsurfing or scuba diving off the hotel beach).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandlife74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

From the moment you arrive the staff greet you with genuine warmth. Not quite a 5 star Hotel as there would need to be an upgrade on the finishing touches ....maybe a bit unfair as what you did get was more than adequate and for a holiday hotel was excellent.
The Spa was very good and again the staff were brilliant nothing too much trouble ..not quite a total relaxing experience but we have had worst.
Breakfast buffet was again very good full of choices, certainly something for everyone's taste. The evening meal again excellent choices though the Gala Dinner needs revamping as it was slightly disappointing in its presentation.
The cocktail bar was superb.. led by Christos and his team an experience not to be missed.
The pool and beach areas were kept very clean and tidy and service again excellent though it was not very busy and the summer may be a challenge.
We did not hire a car and used the Hotels bus service and taxis a descent service.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
0.1 mi away
Eagles Villas
Eagles Villas
#1 of 2 in Ouranoupoli
52 reviews
18.4 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
19.1 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pyrgos Boutique & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Palace

Address: Ouranoupolis 63075, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ouranoupolis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ouranoupolis
Price Range: £126 - £563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eagles Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagles palace, member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World offers 157 rooms & suites on a private beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eagles Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace Ouranoupolis
Eagles Palace Halkidiki/Ouranoupolis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing