We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagles Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xenia Ouranopolis(Ouranoupolis)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skites Hotel(Ouranoupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Theoxenia Hotel(Ouranoupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Spa Hotel(Ouranoupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Akrathos Beach Hotel(Ouranoupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
737
230
69
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
230
69
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubwater sportssea viewmount athosguest relationsmain restauranthalf boardkamares restaurantspecial mentionbuffet restaurantplenty of sunbedslocal townnothing is too much troubleprivate beachjunior suiteluxury hotelwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Cappuccino on the pool area in plastic cup 4 euros? Dining club sandwich in the restaurant, 3 drinks 60 euros? Normal lunch 2 adult and one child with bottle water 50-60 euros? Then we went into the town Ouranoupoli, in the best restaurant Kritikos, all of this half price?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vlahovicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great location, excellent beach, super service minded staff, especially the guest relations staff (Olga & company), great breakfast buffet, etc. etc. make Eagles Palace our favourite summer vacation destination. Sure, you may find single elements such as bigger rooms etc at other 5 star hotels, but here the total package is unique.

We have spent our last 4 summer vacations here (all at least two weeks long) so this place definitely works for us (family of four).

Also appreciated features include the kids club, water sports area and (for us) especially the great diving centre on the beach. The diving centre alone is worth coming here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Returned to this hotel in June. Love the private secure beach and the clear blue sea! Staff all very hardworking and friendly - unpretentious but smart reception areas, hotel in quite a remote location. Nearest village too far to walk and disappointing. Accommodation seems to vary - some rooms could do with updating, others are okay but maybe not 5-star. Seafront rooms have great views but are too near the music which goes on long into the night! Drinks are expensive but buffet restaurant has very good choice but can get a bit overcrowded - could do with more seating outside. Maybe short of chambermaids in 2013 as bedrooms were cleaned quite late. Clean beach towels used to be available in the rooms but this year had to pick up from the beach bar (which doesn't open early). Excellent scuba diving centre on the beach and very good water sports with boats to hire but pontoon had disappeared.

Room Tip: Seaview superior to garden view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Golfer717940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel is marketed as a 5 star hotel and a luxury break, therefore we paid more than we otherwise planned but expected something special. A recipe for disappointment. To be fair to the staff they are all friendly and helpful and if that alone were the gauge of a 5 star hotel then I would agree they deserve it. The main problem for us was the standard of the accommodation - the room was basic, small and at the level you would expect if staying in a travelodge ( and nothing against travelodge - they badge themselves as a budget hotel). I understand that part of the hotel is more recently renovated therefore all of the marketing materials show you the nicer bits of the hotel. That's fine if you actually get a nicer room! The food is ok - we were on a half board package and included a buffet package at the main restaurant. Everything outside of the package was extra and at premium prices. We felt so cheated with the holiday generally that we did not want to spend anymore money with them. General impression is one of superficial luxury - nice reception, friendly staff, "luxury" prices, but substandard accommodation (unless you pay even more and get the suites). We won't return.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Excellent hotel-excellent staff (particularly the customer relations staff-Olga and Nina). Welcoming drink, wine and fruit in the room and small gift on leaving. All appreciated and single this out as an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get a Jr suite with Seaview, that's excellent value.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews